We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,132)
Filter reviews
2,132 results
Traveler rating
1,010
799
228
58
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,010
799
228
58
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacob johnevening entertainmentbalcony roomall inclusive packageswimming poolcurrygreat holidaytaxi standthomas cooknon vegindian foodvisit goahotel staffnorth goapleasant stayhouse keepingspecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
1,406 - 1,411 of 2,132 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Just had a super two weeks at the Whispering Palms in Candolim, Goa. We went to relax and do some photography and loved every minute. The hotel is comfortable, really makes an effort to please, and the food is very good. We met lovely people staying in the hotel, which added to our holiday. We would stay there again. Used a local taxi driver to travel about, but also spent a lot of time just lying by the pool and walking on the beach.

Room Tip: If you like to be near the action ask for a room overlooking the pool. If like us you like it quiter we really like our room which overlooked one of the gardens.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joan11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Dear Guests,

Warm greetings from Whispering Palms Beach Resort !

Thank you for choosing our resort, and taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

We thank you for your kind review on the resort, the food, the service, and that you had a fabulous holiday staying at the resort. We are glad that you did some photography, and met with lovely people during your stay at the hotel, that added to your holiday. We take great pleasure and serving and looking after the comfort of our guests.

Guests like you and your kind words of appreciation for us are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Goa.

Warm Regards,


Jacob John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

next time wen i go to goa..i will stay in the same hotel for sure.. perfect hotel to go with family,friends or couples... every facility is provided... peaceful and worth staying... food quality appreciable..

Room Tip: inside rooms are nice... whre v stayed...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sabatsurabhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear Guests,

Warm greetings from Whispering Palms Beach Resort !

Thank you for choosing our resort, and taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

We thank you for your positive review on the resort, the staff, the food, the facilities, safety, hospitality, and of course, a place to have fun with friends! We take great pleasure and pride
in serving our guests.

Guests like you and your kind words of appreciation for us and to hear of your wish to return for your next visit, are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Goa!

Warm Regards


Jacob John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Why do we keep going back?
The staff are so welcoming and friendly, their attention to detail is excellent, nothing is too much trouble.
The food is very good, it improves every time we go. The choice that they provide is super and if you fancy something different all you have to do is ask. All the chefs are willing to make you something specially.
The rooms are modern and the team of housekeepers take great pride in the work that they do. Individual towel art comes as a nice surprise.
The pool area is now in need of a bit of care. Since our last visit nothing has been done to carry out repairs. Hopefully work will be carried out before we return again in November.
Jacob John and his team run a very good facility.
Yet another enjoyable holiday at the Whispering Palms, can't wait to get back.

Room Tip: Pool rooms can be noisy first thing in the morning.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gedznbecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear Guests,

Warm greetings from Whispering Palms Beach Resort !

Thank you for choosing our resort, and taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

We thank you for your kind review on the resort, the rooms, the chef, the attention to detail, and the attributes of modernity and elements of surprise that are incorporated in our hospitality to look after your comfort, and add excitement to your stay. We take great pleasure and
pride in the fact that you find the resort fantastic and worth every reason to make Whispering Palms Beach Resort your choice for staying again and again. We will certainly carry out work in the pool area and undertake repair before your return in November.

Guests like you and your kind words of appreciation for us and continued patronage are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Goa.

Warm Regards,


Jacob John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Just spent an amazing 2 weeks at the Whispering Palms Hotel. This was our first visit to the Hotel and to Goa and we shall certainly be returning next year.
We couldn't fault anything at all but would like to thank all the staff for making our stay most enjoyable, for cooking fabulous food every day & every night.
We very much enjoyed our cocktail invitations to meet & greet all the staff including Jacob John.
The Gala Night was a huge success and you should all be very proud.

See you again soon. Moira & Phil

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moira F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Guests,

Warm greetings from Whispering Palms Beach Resort !

Thank you for choosing our resort, and taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

We thank you for your positive review on the resort, the staff, the food, the Gala night and everything that you enjoyed on this, your first visit! We take great pleasure and pride in serving our guests.

Guests like you and your kind words of appreciation for us and to hear you wish to return for your next visit, are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Goa!

Warm Regards


Jacob John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We have recently returned from a two week holiday at the Whispering Palms hotel with our 22 month old girl.

What a fantastic hotel, the room was spacious, modern and cleaned to a high standard everyday. A cot was provided which was clean and the bed was comfy, all of us slept well as it was also quiet during the evening. We had a large balcony and a view of the pool.

The food was delicious with lots of selection. The chef would make whatever we asked for our little girl and made sure she was eating well and happy, there is also a snack menu throughout the day.

All the staff were friendly and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble.

The pool was safe and clean and loved by our little girl. Beach towels were provided each day and there were many sunbeds with space to relax. The grounds were lovely and we'll looked after.

We loved the gala night, the staff went to so much effort, all the entertainment of an evening was enjoyable.

The hotel is also in a great position, with only a two minute walk to the beach.

We had a fantastic holiday and will be returning again, we can't thank the staff enough for making out stay comfortable and enjoyable.

Thank you again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Guests,

Warm greetings from Whispering Palms Beach Resort !

Thank you for choosing our resort, and taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

We thank you for your positive and vivid review on the resort, the rooms, the cleanliness, the gardens, the chef, the amenities, the care, and the attributes of cleanliness and modernity that are incorporated in our hospitality to look after your comfort. We take great pleasure and pride in serving and looking after our guests.

Guests like you and your kind words of appreciation for us are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Goa.

Warm Regards,


Jacob John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews