We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,144)
Filter reviews
2,145 results
Traveler rating
1,014
802
233
58
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,014
802
233
58
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacob john evening entertainment balcony room all inclusive package swimming pool curry great holiday taxi stand thomas cook non veg indian food visit goa hotel staff north goa pleasant stay house keeping special thanks
Filter
Updating list...
1,424 - 1,429 of 2,145 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Our first time to Goa, but definitely not our last! Will be returning to Whispering Palms next year for a longer stay. Hotel is perfectly situated really close to the beach, shops and many bars & restaurants, not that you need to go out of the hotel to eat, as the food is very good and served all day!
All the staff at the hotel were very friendly, always smiling and nothing was to much trouble. Our room was clean light and spacious, with a balcony over looking the well kept gardens.
The only down side, was the fact that we were not able to stay longer!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Glyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Guests,

Warm greetings from Whispering Palms Beach Resort !

Thank you for choosing our resort, and taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

We thank you for your positive review on the resort, the room, the cleanliness, the gardens, the staff, and everything for which you found the place brilliant. We too, would like to have you to enjoy a longer stay at the hotel, to explore Goa as your tourist destination! We take great pleasure and pride in serving our guests.

Guests like you and your kind words of appreciation for us are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Goa!

Warm Regards


Jacob John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

this was our first trip to whispering palms , we were on bed and breakfast only , most people are all inclusive. [ I don,t know why as all the restaraunts and shacks are excellent and cheap].The hotel is very clean , and well run , the staff are very good , the breakfast was very good , fresh fruit , crepes , yoghurt, omelettes etc.We ate there on arrival and the meal was very good.The hotel is very well situated , the beach is 200 metres away and there are very good restaurants,and shops right outside the hotel. The pool is quite small , but you could always get a sunbed. The only problem are the rooms , which are quite small and in need of a serious upgrade. A lot have small balconies and poor views. We had prebooked a balcony terrace room which was very poor , after complaining we were moved to a studio apartment [at no extra cost], this was a lot better room and nearer a 4 star standard situated in the gardens# 413. I would recommend booking a minimum of this grade room and prebook if you need a late check out, as we had to get changed in the spa. These small problems would not stop us going back to the whispering palm, its a very well run, clean hotel with very good staff.

Room Tip: choose a garden room and upgrade to a better room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BRIAN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Guests,

Warm greetings from Whispering Palms Beach Resort !

Thank you for choosing our resort, and taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

We thank you for your positive review on the resort, the location, the cleanliness, the food, the staff and the way the hotel is run. We are glad that you liked the hotel and were shifted to a studio apartment, to suit your requirements, for free. We take great pleasure and pride in serving our guests and accommodating their wishes.

Guests like you and your kind words of appreciation for us are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Goa.

Warm Regards


Jacob John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

I have stayed in several places in north goa and whispering palms is the best hotel for standards. The rooms are modern and well cleaned. Plenty of staff on hand to assist. Everyone is friendly. The head chef mingles with the guests and advises and makes recommendations. The gardens are beautifully kept. It's not a huge overbearing hotel and it off the main road so you are not disturbed by continuing beeping of cars and bikes. There is evening entertainment and daytime activities, how to wear a sari, how to make Indian food. I would certainly go back to this hotel. Home from home comforts with Indian charm and culture.

Room Tip: If you ask for a garden room they they will be quiet with pleasant outlook. The road rooms you could sit on the balcony and watch the world go by. The pool rooms overlook the pool and I didn't find it noisy but I imagine the rooms overlooking the pool above the restaurant could be noisy.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank jacqueline w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Whispering Palms Beach Resort !

Thank you for choosing our resort, and taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

We thank you for your positive review on the resort, the rooms, the cleanliness, the gardens, the chef at the buffet, and everything that made you feel Whispering Palms is your choice. We are glad that you have enjoyed activities, such as making Indian food, that are meant to imbibe and appreciate Indian culture. We take great pleasure and pride in serving and entertaining our
guests.

Guests like you and your kind words of appreciation for us are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Goa.

Warm Regards


Jacob John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Our 3rd trip to Candolim but 1st at this hotel. We were looking forward to trying the many and varied local restaurants but found the food was too good to actually dine out - so much choice and so so tasty! Shame we missed eating at the Aahta restaurant.Super location, super rooms and staff so friendly and helpful. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Doodji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Guests,

Warm greetings from Whispering Palms Beach Resort !

Thank you for choosing our resort and for taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

We thank you for your positive and kind words on the hotel, the location, the rooms, the staff, the food, the service, and the restaurants. We take great pleasure and pride in serving and entertaining our guests.

We too would love to have you try the fare at "Aahata" restaurant and enjoy another stay at Whispering Palms Beach Resort.

Guests like you and your kind words of appreciation for us are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Goa.

Warm Regards,


Jacob John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Beautiful resort with sevice with smile at every point starting from reception.

Rooms are nicely decorated with best aminities in bathroom.

House keeping also is perfect. Not even a single time Required to call them.

F & B - Food was superb, both in quality and variety. And were ready to serve on order also like nice Masala Tea.

Room Tip: I liked room in center having swimming pool view and also near to dining area and reception.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank handymantravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Whispering Palms Beach Resort !

Thank you for choosing our resort to stay here again, and for taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

We thank you for your positive comments on resort, reception, rooms, amenities, housekeeping, F & B Service, and food, and everything that made you smile. Many of our guests who may travel to our resort for business, like to stay on or return for leisure! We take great pleasure and pride in serving our guests.

Guests like you and your kind words of appreciation for us are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Goa.

Warm Regards


Jacob John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews