We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,143)
Filter reviews
2,143 results
Traveler rating
1,013
801
233
58
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,013
801
233
58
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacob john evening entertainment balcony room all inclusive package swimming pool curry great holiday taxi stand thomas cook non veg indian food visit goa hotel staff north goa pleasant stay house keeping special thanks
Filter
Updating list...
1,429 - 1,434 of 2,143 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2014

we stayed here from 17th march until 6th april 2014 on an all inclusive package, the hotel staff are brilliant, the food was very good, always a choice as i am not keen on indian food, the drink was superb as i only drink vodka,orange and 7up (mixed) we even bought 2 bottles of the same brand that the hotel use to take home from the little shop outside the hotel, so yes, we will go back for future holidays, once again a big thankyou to all the staff.

Room Tip: as i am disabled i chose a room on the ground floor
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bjmomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Guests,

Warm greetings from Whispering Palms Beach Resort !

Thank you for choosing our resort and for taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

We thank you for your positive and kind words on the hotel, the rooms, the staff, the food and beverages, and in providing you the desired variety in food, beyond just the Indian fare. We take great pleasure and pride in serving our guests.

Guests like you and your kind words of appreciation for us are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Goa.

Warm Regards,


Jacob John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

This was our 12th trip to goa and the 1st stay at the whispering palms,it is a great hotel rooms amazing very very clean and spacious we stayed in room 415 with a fabulous garden and the two gardeners are wonderful and friendly as are all the staff. The food is wonderful, freshly cooked did not have one bad meal, the snacks are also great. The entertainment guys are also fabulous and really do getvyou involved although not forceful just a great team. The waiter's are the fastest and friendliest I have ever met "well done guys" our room boy for room 415 is amazing I need him at home with me. All in all fantaetic holiday thankyou all so much......

Room Tip: 415 large garden room fabulous....
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tiggersville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Guests,

Warm greetings from Whispering Palms Beach Resort !

Thank you for choosing our resort and for taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

We thank you for your positive and kind words on the hotel, the rooms, the gardens, the staff, the food, the service, the entertainment and in appreciation of the cleanliness and spaciousness, and all that made your holiday fantastic. Our staff too enjoyed serving you. We take great pleasure and pride in serving and entertaining our guests.

Guests like you and your kind words of appreciation for us are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Goa.

Warm Regards,


Jacob John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The Resort is beautiful and well maintained. The rooms are clean and spacious. The service is excellent. If I talk about the food then I need to say that food was tasty. The staffs are well trained that they know how to serve their clients.

Room Tip: Clean and spacious Room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SMehra2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Whispering Palms Beach Resort !

Thank you for choosing our resort and for taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

We thank you for your positive and kind words on the hotel, the rooms, the food, the staff, the service and in finding the resort beautiful and well maintained. We take great pleasure and pride in serving our guests.

Guests like you and your kind words of appreciation for us are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Goa.

Warm Regards,


Jacob John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Me & my husband stayed in this hotel in 1st week of Mar'2014 for 4 nights. Believe me had it not been our 1st trip to Goa, we would not have gone out of this property. A perfect place to chill and relax.. breakfast they has 3-4 north indian dishes.. pav bhaaji and chole bhatura were excellent, mandatory south indian & omelette and 4-5 non-veg dishes...same way with lunch n dinner....every night they had musical nights/ karaoke nights upto 11:30 PM around the pool.
whether u r with family or as a honeymoon, u dnt need a btr place to enjoy nights (other dn u want to go fr night disc). the resort is not huge like 5stars or sumthin bt it is excellent in its own way.. this resort experiences lot of foreigners..

wat made our vacation perfect was the courteous staff of the hotel. their services are superb and they themselves are very friendly. rooms were pretty clean and room service is gr8..
location is gr8 too.. closer to market and condolim beach was js 2-3 mins walk. u can c the beach during day time frm resort's terrace...

overall it was a perfect hotel to stay, vnevr my nxt visit to Goa, im stayin here fr sure...

P.s. for family travellers, activities for kids r limited in this hotel.. they may need to upgrade it...

Room Tip: we opted for suite... no idea about normal rooms
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruchi32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Guests,

Warm greetings from Whispering Palms Beach Resort !

Thank you for choosing our resort and for taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

We thank you for your detailed review on the hotel, the location, the staff, the rooms, the room service, the food, and the ambiance. We are glad that you find us excellent in our own way, and the resort a perfect place to stay. We have noted that we need to look at upgrading activities for
kids. We take great pleasure and pride in serving and entertaining our guests.

Guests like you and your kind words of appreciation for us are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Goa.

Warm Regards,


Jacob John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

The hotel is comparable with most 4star hotels I have stayed in. The rooms are clean, spacious and contemporary, with one of the most comfortable hotel beds I have slept in. The staff are helpful and pleasant - nothing was too much trouble. The food was, as expected, Indian cuisine, but tasty and plentiful. My husband and I like Indian food, but the chef will prepare delicious burgers, pizzas, chips, etc, for those who do not find something from the main buffet menu. The entertainment team do their best to keep customers entertained. The evening entertainment is, for the most part, understated, but that suited us well, with competent singers on most nights. The Bollywood Gala night is good fun. The hotel is well positioned for beach and resort centre. As first time visitors to Goa, we were very impressed with the hotel and its staff and would certainly return to this fascinating part of India and to this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Annette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Guests,

Warm greetings from Whispering Palms Beach Resort !

Thank you for choosing our resort and for taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

We thank you for your positive review and kind words on the hotel, the rooms, the comfort, the staff, the entertainment and in finding the hotel great. Your liking Goa was the icing on the cake, so to say, as much as well positioned the hotel was for your stay. We take great pleasure and pride in serving and entertaining our guests.

Guests like you and your kind words of appreciation for us are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Goa.

Warm Regards,


Jacob John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews