We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent stay at Whispering Palms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 67 Hotels in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This was our 7th consecutive year at the hotel. For the past two years the length of our stay has been 7 weeks, previous years were for 4 weeks. We found all the staff very obliging as usual. We normally have the same room every year and the hotel do their best to make this available for us although it may not be available on the day of arrival. There are three grades of room, we have the standard which have all been refurbished during the past two years although not large it is more than adequate and well furnished. Last year the hotel had a new chef and the food has been excellent with a large choice of Indian and European cuisine. The restaurant setting is pleasant with a choice of sitting inside with air conditioning or outside round the pool. There is entertainment every evening with the climax being Friday night which is party night. The pool area is decorated according the the theme that week and a special effort is made by all the staff to make it an enjoyable evening. The sandy beach is a short walk away with many shacks with sunbeds. We have been so pleased with our previous stays we have booked 7 weeks again for next year.

Brian and Diana White

Room Tip: We prefer a standard room in the pool area. Avoid rooms over the restaurant as they can be noisy at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Diana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Dear Guests,

Warm greetings from The Whispering Palms Beach Resort Goa!

Thank you for choosing our resort again and for taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

We thank you for your positive review on the hotel, location, staff, food, restaurant, entertainment, and in sharing your observations in detail on this visit and the refurbishment you have witnessed in the last 2 years that you have been staying at hotel on your annual visits. this being your 7th consecutive visit, and that you have increased your duration of stay, must mean that you find this hotel fascinating and worthwhile. We take great pleasure and pride in serving, and entertaining our guests.

Guests like you and your kind words of appreciation for us are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Goa.

Warm Regards,


Jacob John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,862)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,175 - 1,181 of 1,863 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2014

had a great time at whispering palms. the jeweller was fantastic and I will be going back to him next year. the location is perfect and food is out of this world. the chef will even cook anything you want. the evening entertainment was very good and the whole atmosphere at the hotel was excellent

Room Tip: make sure you are not in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jankonrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Whispering Palms Beach Resort !

Thank you for choosing our resort again, and for taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

We thank you for your positive review for the hotel, the location, the food, the entertainment and the atmosphere. We take great pleasure in serving and entertaining our guests.

Guests like you and your kind words of appreciation for us are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Goa.

Warm Regards,


Jacob John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We are 3 couples in our sixties and visited goa for the first time in febuary. 2014.The hotel whilst not perfect it was extremley well run we could not fault the staff they were amazing and so helpful.the food was excellent with so much choice.The entertainment was pleasant but a bit repetitive ie male singers with keyboards although the did have some amazing acrobats ect,The location was perfect 200 metres from beautiful beach and 100 from bustling Main Street ,it was also very quiet after 11 pm so a good nights sleep was possible Goa itself is an amazing place and the people very genuine and friendly.Marbella it is not but there are some amazing sights and sounds to be had.you really know your in a foreign land.We never once felt threatend or uncomfortable anywhere.Overhaul it was a great holiday and we all said we will return.

Room Tip: I had room 441 ground floor (only 2 floors) very peaceful and the garden outside was stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Arniecarmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Guests,

Warm greetings from The Whispering Palms Beach Resort Goa!

Thank you for choosing our resort, and for taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

We thank you for your positive review on the hotel, location, staff, food, in sharing your spirit of adventure and wonderful experience of Goa as a destination, for the first time. We value your feedback on the scope for more variety in entertainment, so that it does not get repetitive. We take great pleasure and pride in serving our guests.

Guests like you and your kind words of appreciation for us are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Goa.

Warm Regards,


Jacob John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Stayed here for 4nights and was a very good experience. The beach is just a short walk from the hotel and is clean for the most part. The rooms were decent and nice for the price. I really loved the variety of the food spread. The main good point of the resort is that its location is very good just a short drive from the shopping district.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sanchitgarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Guests,

Warm greetings from The Whispering Palms Beach Resort Goa!

Thank you for choosing our resort, and for taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

We thank you for your positive review on the hotel, location, rooms, food spread, and the cleanliness that made for a good experience. We take great pleasure and pride in serving our guests.

Guests like you and your kind words of appreciation for us are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Goa.

Warm Regards


Jacob John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

I was in Whispering Palms for the first time last winter and I just loved the hotel. This winter I had no option but to return to the same place and same hotel (to search my heart which I have lost somewhere in Goa).
I have nothing bad to say about Whispering Palms. Staff is really friendly and helpfull, rooms and places are clean and well kept, garden is really beautiful, food is delicious.

(P.S. Greeting to Deetol from the Whiskey Man. See you next year!)

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and take De Luxe room in the garden side. All the rooms are fine (I have been als...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petri1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Whispering Palms Beach Resort !

Thank you for choosing our resort again, and for taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

We thank you for your positive review for the hotel, the staff, the rooms, cleanliness of the places, the garden, the food and in choosing to stay at the hotel again. We take great pleasure and pride in putting our heads and hearts into serving our guests!

Guests like you and your kind words of appreciation for us are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Goa.

Warm Regards,


Jacob John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We have stayed at the Whispering Palms many times. Yes if you looked hard enough you can probably find something to moan about as with all hotels. But 99% of the time everything was good. The staff are amazing, a credit to the hotel. Nothing is too much trouble. The chef will cook you anything( within reason) if there is nothing you want to eat on the menu. Shrekant the captain is amazing and the hotel wouldn't be the same without him, as goes for many of the staff. We did miss Wasim in the bar, he knew what his customers wanted and how to make it !!!
I think the only downside this time was the evening entertainment, it needs sorting !! Some new material is needed. Shame the coffee shop hasn't materialized as promised either.
All in all a nice hotel and shall be returning again next year all being well.

Room Tip: Room away from the pool if you want it quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank nug1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Guests,

Warm greetings from Whispering Palms Beach Resort !

Thank you for choosing our resort again, and for taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

We thank you for your positive review for the hotel, the staff, whose service makes all the difference in making you feel at home, and in finding the hotel your second home, as also your suggestions to improve evening entertainment. We take great pleasure and pride in serving and our guests.

Guests like you and your kind words of appreciation for us are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Goa.

Warm Regards,


Jacob John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

This year there has been a marked difference. The reception staff are really nice . Samati and porah were very efficient in dealing with the slightest problem. You would never get bored during the day. An excellent entertainments team invite those in the pool area to join in various games like darts , pool table, break the pot, etc . No one is placed under any pressure to join in. It's fun for different nationalities to mix in , as the atmosphere creates so much laughter , there are just no language barriers to be concerned with. The waiters are so willing to please. They constantly come round asking if they could get you anything. The towels on the sun beds are being monitored . This makes it fair for everyone to get a sunbed. We made a lot of friends . Good memories !!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Allen969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear Guests,

Warm greetings from Whispering Palms Beach Resort !

Thank you for choosing our resort again, and for taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

We thank you for your positive review for the hotel, the reception and waiting staff and in positive and detailed comments and perceptions on the recreational activities. We are glad you made a lot of friends and carried good memories. We take great pleasure and pride in serving and
aimed at the enjoyment of our guests.

Guests like you and your kind words of appreciation and suggestions for us are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Goa.

Warm Regards


Jacob John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.4 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 67 in Candolim
261 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
0.7 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 67 in Candolim
1,713 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fortune Acron Regina
Fortune Acron Regina
#4 of 67 in Candolim
1,592 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#6 of 67 in Candolim
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whispering Palms Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whispering Palms Beach Resort

Address: Sinquerim Beach | Goa, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Candolim
#4 Spa Hotel in Candolim
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
#6 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
Price Range: $106 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Whispering Palms Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whispering Palms’ unique feature is its location. It is just a minute’s walk or 175 meters from the well-known Sinquerim Beach situated in a very peaceful and serene surrounding. This often-described “Island onto itself” all-inclusive resort comprises of 106 well-appointed, air-conditioned accommodation units with en suite facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Whispering Palms Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whispering Palms Beach Hotel Candolim
Whispering Palms Beach Candolim
Whispering Palms Beach Resort Candolim
Whispering Palms Goa
Whispering Palms Beach Resort Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing