We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snug and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 67 Hotels in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Great location, good food, excellent staff and good entertainment. Could not ask for more in a three day holiday.
The room was clean, beds were comfortable and bathroom hygienic. The proximity to the beach is a big USP. The food at the hotel is good and the chef obliging to create dishes on order, ,customised to taste. The air is of general relaxation. No commercial overtones. Its a happy place. The evening entertainment by the pool is well balanced and suits the ambience of total chill.
Special mention of their VP Operations who took care of our queer requirements. I would recommend this resort to anyone on the lookout for a typical Goan relaxed vacation.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank RAhuja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Dear Guests,

Warm greetings from The Whispering Palms Beach Resort Goa!

Thank you for choosing our resort, and for taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

We thank you for your positive and vivid review on the hotel, the location, room, food, staff, entertainment, and in appreciating the level of comfort, hygiene and cleanliness. In an effort to making experience for our guests more individual we have a chef who customizes dishes to order, that allows our guests to create their meals according to their personal tastes, if they so want. Yes, we do believe in being more professional than commercial, and for our guests an air free of commercial overtones reflects our approach.

We take great pleasure and pride in serving and entertaining our guests to offer a typical Goan relaxed vacation.

Guests like you and your kind words of appreciation for us are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Goa.

Warm Regards


Jacob John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,884)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,223 - 1,229 of 1,884 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2014

I Have been to Goa for the first time on my Occasion of Honeymoon. I was very confused while selecting the property , finally decided this one. The Resort is a Nice and decent place, clean and spacious rooms with balcony, The staff was very courteous and cooperative , which makes you feel like a very special Guest.The buffet spread was very good and Food quality is also nice. We stayed for 3 days and enjoyed the real taste of hospitality. No doubt it's the best property in Goa which gives you a 5 star experience...suggestion to everyone to choose without any doubt..

Room Tip: Try to choose Room near pool and restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ROBY6844YE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear Guests,

Warm greetings from The Whispering Palms Beach Resort Goa!

Thank you for choosing our resort on your first trip to Goa, and for taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

We thank you for your positive review on the hotel, rooms, food, staff and in appreciating the cleanliness and spaciousness of the rooms, while complimenting us in giving you a 5 star experience.

We take great pleasure and pride in serving our guests.

Guests like you and your kind words of appreciation for us are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Goa.

Warm Regards


Jacob John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I booked this hotel and stayed from 8 feb to 11feb 2014. I booked this resort looking at the amazing reviews here but when I finally reached the hotel on 8th of Feb 2014 I was told that there is no room for me & they asked me to stay in a nearby hotel. Since I had booked this hotel on makemytrip.com I spoke to makemytrip.com and finally after a big argument with the resort guys I finally got my room but it was already late in the evening and my entire day was wasted. I was very dissatisfied with this resort. Had high hopes on this resort but not worth of going again. Hotel staff always give priority to foreign guests in my case too they had allotted my room to a foreigner only after I asked for a refund then they gave me a room. Will never return back to this place not worth of.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nazish20886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Mr. Nazish,

Warm greetings from The Whispering Palms Beach Resort Goa!

At the onset , i am deeply disheartened to learn that you did have a pleasant stay with us and we were not able to deliver a memorable holiday experience to you.

I sincerely apologies for the same, and wish to reassure you, that we do not have any preferential policy or treatment of our guests. All our guests are very important to us and a source of the business that we are into. I have already acted on the points raised by you, with the concerned departments and can assure you that your feedback will only help us improve our services and be better in what we stand for.

I hope you give us another opportunity to be of service to you in future, and be able to meet your expectations and also to show you the difference your feedback has made.

Warm Regards,


Jacob John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This was our third time here and every time the hotel has improved. The personel are the best of course. Only slightly negative is that the food could be a little more spicy. But on the other hand you could get the spices if you asked for it :-).
Nice atmosphere and cool staff - just excellent!
Of course we'll come back next year!

Room Tip: We prefer the newer rooms but that's a matter of taste.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liselott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Guests,

Warm greetings from The Whispering Palms Beach Resort Goa!

Thank you for choosing our resort again, and for taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

We thank you for your positive review on the hotel, rooms, food, personnel and in appreciating the improvement in rooms on your subsequent visits.

We take great pleasure and pride in serving our guests.

Guests like you and your kind words of appreciation for us are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We too look forward to welcoming you back to Goa.

Warm Regards


Jacob John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Its a bit of a culture shock arriving in Goa, immigration is pretty slow, lots of queues lots of form filling in an airport that reminded me of Darlington bus station, then the coach was broken down and we waited 45 mins on board with no air con in 34 degree heat, then the fun began, traffic in India is a real eye opener and on arrival at Candolim we were off loaded on the main road as the coaches cannot get down the little side roads, the hotel itself is ok, not the standard we hoped but by Goan rules probably the best of the bunch. Our room was very close to reception and the housekeeping cupboard and there is not really any chance to catch your breath and have a snooze, all a bit noisy, food was great but a bit samey but its so cheap to eat out all inc is a waste of money.
Wifi is non existent but quite good at the restaurant quite near.
Drunken loud Russians round the pool drove us to the beach a short walk away most days.
Having sounded quite negative you do get used to it all after a couple of days and I would return to Goa in a heartbeat, maybe not Candolim......

Room Tip: always ask if there is an upgrade available, they are quite happy to move you providing the hotel is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank k8oops_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from The Whispering Palms Beach Resort Goa!

Thank you for choosing our resort, and for taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

At the onset, i am deeply disheartened to learn that we did not measure up to your expectation during your stay with us.

It is truly regrettable that your holiday experience with us, started with the coach breaking down leading to the odd and unpleasant experience of having to wait without airconditioning, and that the resort was less than the standard you hoped for. Regarding the wifi, I will personally take
up the matter with our engineering department as to why it was not fully functional.

Your feedback is surely very important to us as are the concerns you have raised on our deficiencies, which are within our control, we would like to make good.

On a positive note, we are happy that you liked the food and would like to return to Goa.

Once again, Thank you for your feedback and my team and I do hope to have another opportunity to serve you and be able to meet your expectations.

With Warm Regards,


Jacob John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Nice and decent place, clean and spacious rooms with balcony, The staff was very courteous and cooperative. The buffet spread was very good and we had no complaints. Food quality is also nice. We stayed for 3 days during the 4th week of April 2013. Overall a pleasant stay.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank sandeshdesigner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Guests,

Warm greetings from The Whispering Palms Beach Resort Goa!

Thank you for choosing our resort, and for taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

We thank you for your positive review on the hotel, room, food, staff and in appreciating the rooms for cleanliness and spaciousness.

We take great pleasure and pride in serving our guests.

Guests like you and your kind words of appreciation for us are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Goa.

Warm Regards


Jacob John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

This was our first trip to Goa with family (sister in law & husband). They had been to Whispering Palms before (8 years ago) before the recent renovations and said that the changes were positive, although there was nothing really wrong before. Hotel facilities were very good and staff were friendly. Good location - 2 or 3 minutes from the beach and excellent selection of food each day including 'normal' food for anyone who didn't like curries. Breakfast omelettes especially good!!! Transfer from airport was about 45 mins by coach - would be quicker in taxi. Candolim itself was good and the shops could supply all the essentials - don't bother taking suncream, mosquito repellant etc and the hotel supplies towels for pool and beach. All in all, a very good holiday and we will be back. Only slight negative was that with the renovations, the pool area has got smaller, so not as many sunbeds, but with the beach so close, not really an issue as the shacks have sunbeds free of charge provided you're buying drinks etc and several have free wi-fi for customers (as does the hotel)

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are away from pool, so better if you like peace and solitude, but we had standard room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jez2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Guests,

Warm greetings from The Whispering Palms Beach Resort Goa!

Thank you for choosing our resort, and for taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

We thank you for your positive review on the hotel, location, facilities, the manager, food, private transport, and for your views on the contrasts you observed in the resort before renovation. We understand your concern but we would like to inform you that due to the renovation, even if it might seem that the space around the pool has reduced, we have actually increased the number of sun beds by as much as 25% from before renovation. The demand for sun beds is prompting us to make further changes in the layout of rooms and garden spaces in the hotel to
accommodate more sun beds for our guests. We take great pleasure and pride in serving our guests and in responding to our guests' wishes.

Guests like you and your kind words of appreciation for us are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Goa.

Warm Regards


Jacob John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
0.4 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 67 in Candolim
263 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fortune Acron Regina
Fortune Acron Regina
#4 of 67 in Candolim
1,613 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#6 of 67 in Candolim
1,215 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#10 of 67 in Candolim
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whispering Palms Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whispering Palms Beach Resort

Address: Sinquerim Beach | Goa, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Candolim
#4 Family Hotel in Candolim
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
#6 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
Price Range: $109 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Whispering Palms Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whispering Palms’ unique feature is its location. It is just a minute’s walk or 175 meters from the well-known Sinquerim Beach situated in a very peaceful and serene surrounding. This often-described “Island onto itself” all-inclusive resort comprises of 106 well-appointed, air-conditioned accommodation units with en suite facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Whispering Palms Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whispering Palms Beach Hotel Candolim
Whispering Palms Beach Candolim
Whispering Palms Goa
Whispering Palms Beach Resort Candolim
Whispering Palms Beach Resort Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing