We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$91
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$59
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$222
$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Santana Beach Resort(Candolim)(Great Value!)
$44
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De Alturas Resort(Candolim)(Great Value!)
$294
$281
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,083)
Filter reviews
2,083 results
Traveler rating
980
786
222
58
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
980
786
222
58
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacob johnevening entertainmentbalcony roomall inclusive packageswimming poolcurrygreat holidaytaxi standlive musicthomas cooknon vegindian foodawesome experiencehotel staffnorth goavisit goahouse keeping
Filter
Updating list...
1,543 - 1,548 of 2,083 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed here whilst visiting Goa for 4 days and enjoyed the luxury. Rooms were clean, air conditioned and the food was good and plentiful. It is also close to the beach and so it is worth trying out the cuisine in the beach huts. We also enjoyed shopping at night in the street nearby and trying the different styles of meals. Recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kitbag49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Whispering Palms Beach Resort !

Thank you for choosing our resort, and also for taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

We thank you for your recommending us with positive comments on our hotel, location, food, cuisine, and rooms. We take great pleasure and pride in serving our guests.

Guests like you are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Goa.

Warm Regards,

Jacob John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed at Whispering for 3 nights /4 days and I have to say we were overall disappointed with the major contributions to our disappointment being :
1. This was the biggest - we were bitten by mosquitoes in this place every where and at all times of the day. The restaurant and the sitting areas around the pool had mosquitoes and other insects all through the day and ate us during breakfast, lunch evening and night hours.
2. The staff ( besides the manager Subba who tried to help us as much as he can) was very negative and unfriendly and their first response always used to be 'no we can't/we don't ' . This I feel is a big dampner for guests at a place like this.
3. The place had hot water only between 6-10 am and 6-10 pm.
4. They had 1 wi-fi per room limit ( does that qualify fr wi-fi?) and that , by the way, barely really worked.
5. The pictures give an impression of a very cool and chic property where as it is a very ordinary property with ordinary rooms , baths being small and ordinary.
6. The good thing is they had some entertainment in the evening and some pool table etc. although it was disappointing that the pool was charged at Rs 150/frame.

On the good side, the staff at restaurant was helpful and tried their best to help the guests. Jawed was our server most times and he was very sweet. The breakfast spread was great and we enjoyed it every morning.

Overall, u can choose to stay here but then it being Goa, there are many better places available at this rate is my verdict !

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kavvya a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Madam,

Warm Greetings From The Whispering Palms Beach Resort Goa!

At the onset, i am deeply disheartened to learn that you did not have a pleasant stay with us and we were not able to deliver a memorable holiday experience to you.

Goa over the last week has gone through some torrential heavy rains and we sincerely apologise for the irregular working of the Wi fi. We have taken it up with our service providers to ensure such issues do not occur in the future.

I would like to assure you that being a four star beach resort we follow a mandatory procedure to conduct regular fogging and pest control exercises on a daily basis. Being in a tropical place and considering the weather at the time of your stay there could have been some insects in the open pool areas. However we do not have mosquitoes at the restaurant areas or our food and beverage indoor outlets.

It is also regrettable that you were of the opinion that we have selective hot water timings - this is not the case and we have hot water supply throughout the day, till midnight.

The entire resort including the rooms has been recently refurbished and renovated around last year. I will be more than happy to clarify your concern on our rooms, and also understand, change, and address the issues you had in mind. You could write in to me on jacobjohn@whisperingpalms.com.

Your feedback is back is very important for us to keep improving our services and reach the expectations as desired.

On a positive note we are happy to note that you liked our entertainment and the food, overall.

Once again, Thank You for your feedback. My team and I do hope to have another opportunity to serve you and be able to meet your expectations and also to show you the difference your feedback has made.

With Warm Regards

Jacob John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

A good ambience.. Food arrangements are great, tasty and worthy. Its available near to all main spots. swimming pool was great... I enjoyed a lot.. I have not felt anything negatve about the resort. Service was good too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank b_giritharan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Whispering Palms Beach Resort !

Thank you for choosing our resort, and also for taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

We thank you for your positive comments on our hotel, food, service and amenities. We take great pleasure and pride in serving our guests.

Guests like you are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Goa.

Warm Regards,

Jacob John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Without a comfortable stay, our trip to a new place will not get "complete". If we have not stayed in this resort during our visit to Goa, our trip could not have been "complete". Such a nice resort with beautiful location, very neat and tidy rooms, ambience and whatever you can think of a resort everything was simply superb. Although we visited as a big group of 90 people, we all felt so comfortable in the way we were treated. Not to forget the buffet that is served, which was really delicious. If ever I get a chance to visit Goa again, I have no other option to consider for my stay except for "Whispering Palms".

Room Tip: A/C room for couples are simply superb
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashwini241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Whispering Palms Beach Resort !

Thank you for choosing our resort, and also for taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

We thank you for your positive comments on our hotel, location, food, and rooms. We take great pleasure and pride in serving our guests.

Guests like you are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We feel reassured that your stay with us has made your trip to Goa memorable and we look forward to welcoming you back to Goa.

Warm Regards,

Jacob John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

"Amazing" could be the least we can say about the resort. We were group of 90 people but the folks at resort took care of all of us as if we were only 2 - 3 guests. That is how closely they took care of us. And that too without dropping a sweat.

We were skeptical to start with because of our group strength. Nonetheless, the stay, the food, the hospitality (anything you list) was one of the best.

We had many requests from the 1st interaction we had with resort staffs and they were more than happy to oblige/accomodate to almost all of our requests.

The 1 day tour was very good and was planned appropriately. The AC buses provided were good and the bus staff were co-operative.

Rooms are adequately big. All rooms have good view outside. Best part was the swimming pool. I have been to many other star hotels but the water almost always burnt my eyes. But in Whispering Palms, the water were the cleanest and it didn't cause any burning sensation on my eyes. Only issue was with the timing of the swimming pool. It will be open from 7:30am to 7:30 pm. And most of the guests during this time will be out. But it is their policy to treat the water and keep it unused for 12 hours so that water is fresh everyday; and that makes sense. However, we would have enjoyed more had we got some more time in water (like kids). :-)

Candolim beach is at 5 mins walk from the resort and is not crowded. Hence, a peaceful beach unlike some other commercial beaches. Loved the beach for its clean water & sand.

Calangute & Baga is very close-by. It takes hardly 15 mins for both from the resort.

Location of the resort is very good. Overall a highly satisfactory trip and wish we could go again.

Have to say a big THANKS to Mr. Suba Iyer, Ms. Maya, Mr. Prashant Tiwari. Thanks folks for giving us one of the best hospitality ever.

Regards.. Nejmal..

Room Tip: Choose any rooms. All were good when we went there. Rooms starting with "4" seems to be bigger.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nejmal_Salim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Whispering Palms Beach Resort !

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at our resort and also for taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

We thank you for your positive comments on our hotel, location, food, staff and the hospitality. We take great pleasure and pride in serving our guests and I am glad to note that you enjoyed the swimming pool and the difference you felt in taking the dip in the pool.

Guests like you are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team..

We look forward to welcoming you back to Goa.

Warm Regards,

Jacob John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews