We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasure and sight seeing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 66 Hotels in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

good services...and warm welcome by staff....i like the rooms and rooms services...swimming pool...pool table...food and customer services...on arrival..and i like airport pick-up and drop services also....friendly staff...and very close to ocean...nice fairy trips and local traditional dance and local drink ,,,,,fenny.....really nice trip...love u goa

Room Tip: rooms on the south side are quieter
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 54jassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings From The Whispering Palms Beach Resort Goa!!

We thank you for your positive comments on our hotel, location, amenities and food. We take great pleasure and pride in serving our guests and I am glad to note that you had a memorable experience in my property.

Guests like you are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to Goa.

Warm Regards

Jacob John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,836)
There are newer reviews for Whispering Palms Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,311 - 1,317 of 1,838 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

Had been to whispering palms a couple of years back. They were under renovation, probably room by room. we had booked 5 rooms and were happy to be offered the refurbished rooms. The property is decent very close to the beach, the pool was temperature controlled and the food was fabulous. The resorts negative is car parking within premises,(only 5 to 6 cars can be accommodated). Must mention here that the staff is truly accommodating, respectful and warm.
We celebrated a series of Birthdays, Anniversaries in the short 3-4day in April and the management went out of their way to make it memorable. Thanks Guys and the serenaders as well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssambe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacobJohnGoa, Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Whispering Palms Beach Resort !

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at our resort and also for taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

We thank you for your positive comments on our hotel, location, food and especially for our staff. We take great pleasure and pride in serving our guests and I am glad to hear you appreciate our staff.

Guests like you are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team in our quest to improve our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Goa and it would be an honour to serve you again.

Warm Regards,

The Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

At the 11th hour, before flying for Goa, I made booking to the Whispering Palms, Candolim. It is a nice resort, walkable distance to candolim beach, Candolim beach is a clam and clean and peaceful beach, not very crowded.

Resort was neat, all the rooms were nice, confortable with balcony, breakfast at resort restaurant were good in taste with a wide range of varieties.
Swiming pool were small but nice.
Overall experience was great for me, I wanted to extend my booking to this hotel , but could not able to get rooms for 3 more days because of no vacancy.
People can hire car/scooty from shop just next to this resort. Baga and Calangute beach was just 4Km way, 15 min drive.
I will advice to book hotel from online hotel booking portals this is the cheaper option as compared to direct booking to hotel.

Enjoy

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vishal0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Whispering Palms Beach Resort !

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at our resort and also for taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

We thank you for your positive comments on our hotel, location, and food. We take great pleasure and pride in serving our guests and I am glad to note that you had a memorable experience in my property. It would have been our good fortune to have accommodated you for a longer stay as you wanted.

Guests like you are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Goa and and hopefully for a longer stay at Whispering Palms Beach Resort.

Warm Regards,


Jacob John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Arsh Tours ,Lucknow, India has organized a group tour of 30 Pax to Goa on 23rd Aug.2013 We stayed in this hotel for 3 Nts and found hotel excellent in terms of room,services,food and location.
Would like to convey our special thanks to Mr. Suba Iyer ,Mr. Pankaj Tiwari and in reservations Ms.Maya in particular for making our guests stay a warm and comfortable one along with their other team of staff. The services of the hotel are excellent and are lawless. Food is yummy...
Location is just a stone throw from beach.We would strongly like to recommend this to others as well,

Room Tip: Balcony Rooms facing pool !
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arshtours86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Whispering Palms Beach Resort !

Thank you for choosing our resort for your group stay, and also for taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

We thank you for your positive comments on our hotel, location, staff and food. We take great pleasure and pride in serving our guests and appreciate that you have commended our staff members.

Guests like you are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Goa.

Warm Regards,

Jacob John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for 3 days in August. The hotel is at a walking distance from the Candolim beach, which is more peaceful yet happening than Baga or Calangute(the usual preference of many Indian tourists). The rooms are pretty comfortable. The food quality as well as the tater were good but there was not much variety in the menu. A big plus point is that just outside the hotel you can find a bike and car rent shop and a liquor store. Considering the constant rain for 3-4 hours on all 3 days of my stay, the hotel was still able to keep the mud and water off the floors. The housekeeping guys were a bit slow but nice enough to apologize everytime they delay the service. The hotel provided a comfortable Innova to and fro from the airport, which was necessary considering that 1 way trip takes a good hour. As it was off-season only 1 restaurant was opened in the hotel, but i was told that they have a couple of other restaurants too. Overall a good stay.

Room Tip: Try not to choose a room near the main restaurant. Music might keep you awake till late in the night...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohak_Sharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Whispering Palms Beach Resort !

Thank you for choosing our resort, and also for taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

We thank you for your positive comments on our hotel, location, food, amenities and staff. We take great pleasure and pride in serving our guests.

Guests like you are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Goa.

Warm Regards,

Jacob John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We had requested for a 4 night 5 day stay in his resort being the first time in Goa however was in for a disappointment after our stay here. At the outset this hotel will seem nice however as we went along the difficulties never seem to end. First the good things.

The silver lining to this has been the food. The food spread and the taste was excellent ..being a vegetarian and north Indian, it can become a hassle however the food was cooked, presented and tasted nicely. The rooms were the run of the mill category and frankly expected a bigger better room than the basic category( we took a Terrace room) however we found out that the difference between a balcony( basic) and terrace( medium category) is just a cane sofa which separated the two. The rooms were serviced well and were neat with adequately stocked. The hotel is pleasantly close to the beach and hence one can remove any fear of being in the sun, sand and rain. The pick up and drop from the airport were on time and good.

Now the things which disappointed. We had taken an all inclusive package which included all domestic drinks, b/f, lunch , snacks and dinner. While initially we were shown a normal menu for snacks , we were quickly shown a different one which was for all inclusive. This was disappointing as the menu was trimmed down for all inclusive. Why the differentiation? Next we were told that the diet Pepsi was not in the package which was a shock. I had to rudely speak to the manager who pleasantly upheld our request. The same thing happened for the next couple of days especially on the last day where we were told the package was over whereas we were suppose to leave after lunch. so much for all inclusive !!!! The pool was ok on the initial days but was occupied by a rowdy group who did not care about children playing in nearby pool and kept hitting the ball and screaming. The lifeguard was of no use and was of use of no more than a scarecrow. The crowd in the hotel disappointed us as this group consisted of about 20 men and lacking decency with no one to tell them. They were screaming. talking loudly and it seemed we had come to a roadside motel instead.

I would mention name of two people who tried to manage the show and did to a large extent. The manager Mr Prashant and the steward Mohd Zaid. Kudos for helping us however it would be difficult to visit this place again if such crowd( the hotel should accept only family groups or have security if only men are invited) and differentiation is dealt with the travelers who want all services from the hotel.

Room Tip: pls stay away from poolside as the noise of the people especially if there is a disc party, can be a...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dinesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Warm Greetings from The Whispering Palms Beach Resort Goa!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at our resort and also for taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

We thank you for your positive comments on our hotel, location, food and especially for our staff. We take great pleasure and pride in serving our guests and I am glad to hear you appreciate our staff. With regards to your bad experience with the lifeguard, I have personally reprimanded and warned him to be more diligent.

Guests like you are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team in our quest to improve our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to Goa and it would be an honour to serve you again at The Whispering Palms Beach Resort.

Warm Regards,
Jacob John
Vice President of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nites, 4 days. The property is reasonably big with decent rooms. The swimming pool is nice, however wished the Jacuzzi could be made separate and exclusive rather than making it as a part of the pool itself, practically making it of no use. The food quality was good with a wide spread of food items. The best part is the location which is a walking distance to Seq beach and hardly a 10 min ride to Calangute. I must say, the staff is very courteous who gave us a very early checkin and extended checkout to suit our flite timings. Appreciate it. Possible areas of improvement could be to enhance the toiletries supplies, replenish water bottles in the room as and when required by the customer rather than restricting it to two bottles/day, make a separate area for Jacuzzi, hot water should be available for shower 24 hrs rather than some restricted timings.
Overall: a good stay, courteous staff, prime location. I enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a good resort (without too many luxuries), this place is a good value for mon...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dhaval1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Whispering Palms Beach Resort !

Thank you for choosing our resort, and also for taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

We thank you for your positive comments on our hotel, location, food, amenities and staff. We take great pleasure and pride in serving our guests.

Guests like you are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We appreciate your valuable suggestions for improvement and we look forward to welcoming you back to Goa.

Warm Regards,

Jacob John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candolim
0.4 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 66 in Candolim
256 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
0.7 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 66 in Candolim
1,707 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fortune Acron Regina
Fortune Acron Regina
#4 of 66 in Candolim
1,567 reviews
3.2 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whispering Palms Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whispering Palms Beach Resort

Address: Sinquerim Beach | Goa, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Candolim
#4 Family Hotel in Candolim
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
#6 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
Price Range: $98 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Whispering Palms Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whispering Palms’ unique feature is its location. It is just a minute’s walk or 175 meters from the well-known Sinquerim Beach situated in a very peaceful and serene surrounding. This often-described “Island onto itself” all-inclusive resort comprises of 106 well-appointed, air-conditioned accommodation units with en suite facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Whispering Palms Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whispering Palms Beach Hotel Candolim
Whispering Palms Beach Candolim
Whispering Palms Goa
Whispering Palms Beach Resort Candolim
Whispering Palms Beach Resort Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing