We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 66 Hotels in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We went during mid Jan.Good location near Candolim beach.Just a few meters from the back door of the Resort.Since the beach is in a far end of Candolim,its less crowded,clean with a number of shacks all along the other end.Its more like a private beach. There is good food & great serviceon offer.Great daily entertainment.Small and clean pool,especially if you have kids.Perfect holiday for Family and friends alike!

Room Tip: Opt for rooms away from the Pool,as near the pool due to daily entertainment which goes on till late...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jigneshpujara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Mr. Jignesh Pujara,

Warm greetings from The Whispering Palms Beach Resort Goa!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and also for taking the time out to review the hotel on Tripadvisor.

Thank you for the positive comments on our staff, location, food and on the cleanliness of the hotel. We are also glad to note that you thoroughly enjoyed the entertainment by the pool side and for considering us as an excellent resort for Families.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to Goa and to The Whispering Palms Beach Resort on your next visit to Goa.

Warm Regards

Jacob John

Vice President of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    828
    699
    204
    55
    32
See reviews for
672
674
37
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (547)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

travelled here with my partner for 2 weeks on the 30th december 2012
on 1st impression i thought yes this is great,
hotel clean and rooms really nice ( bathrooms tiny ) with no hot water for 2nd week of the holiday which was very annoying as cant get a proper shower or wash your hair in cold water.
air conditioning very noisy

food was very poor ( snacks round pool only nice food there )
i know we in india but a wider choice apart from curry would have been great
ate out most nights and had to fabulous food ruffles and horizon are the best restaurants in candolim

my partner fell ill the 3rd day into the holiday and spent that full day in the room went to the pharmacy got tablets but never shifted he suffered for the rest of the holiday ( still not 100% better 1 week after coming back) this could be down to the food as most of the hotel got effected i had it for a few days was really sick.

pool was nice and met some great friends the drinks was ok with branded soft drinks ( but the all inclusive should have started before 11am ) the bar staff was good and rooms cleaned everyday with fresh bedding and towels.

good location for beach and restaurants

this hotel has potential if sorted the hot water situation and more varieties of food ( not just currys ) and the ale carte is just the same as what the buffet offers so need to change that too

had a great time on the gala nights in the hotel.

Room Tip: pool rooms are closer to everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dereve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from The Whispering Palms Beach Resort Goa!

Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel on Trip advisor,

At the onset , i am deeply disheartened to note that there were many aspects of the resort that you felt needed improvement and there were positive feedback as well on the room, staff, and our pool areas.

It is truly regrettable that you did not find the resort appropriate to satisfy your holiday needs particularly the food was not to your taste and satisfaction, equipment like air conditioning not functioning and hot water not available at all time, was a cause of hindrance during your stay.

I am sure that you will appreciate that my colleagues did all in their capacity to make your holiday better, We would have been more than happy to show you a range of rooms of your choice, had that request been brought to our notice.

Your feedback is surely very important to us and the concerns you have raised will be taken up with the concerned departments for improvement.

It was also disheartening to read that your partner fell sick during your holiday, I wish to assure you that our resort goes through a stringent quarterly internal and external audit on Health and Safety and all desired standards are well recorded and achieved as is the norm for a categorized four star resort like ours.

We have also taken note of your comments on the food and that you did not like the a la carte menu as well, we would surely introspect in these areas and make the necessary changes for improvement.

On a positive note, We are happy to know that you enjoyed the gala dinners and also that many our team members brought a smile to you.

Once again, Thank you for your feedback and my team and I do hope to have another opportunity to serve you and be able to meet your expectations and also to show you the difference your feedback has made.

Warm Regards

Jacob John

Vice President Of Operations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2013

This is our 4th visit to Goa and Whispering Palms. We travel to Goa every January and hae always stayed here. The hotel has recently been upgraded and whilst not completed yet it looks reaaly good. The staff are fantastic and we stay in touch with many of them when we return home. Food is great there is always something for everyone butif you fancy a change there are good restaurants nearby that are nice and good value for money. The beach is a 5 minute walk away. Rooms are clean and practical, Classics are a little larger and are yet to be upgraded in some areas but are quieter than the rooms around the pool area. Entertainment nightly which is good and on a wednesday they have a seafood BBQ night, this is not included in your all inclusive package though so be prepared to pay. Friday night is theme night and always good fun they decorate the pool area and it always looks fab. There is also an A-la-carte restaurant and again only Thomas Cook have a voucher for one meal there during your stay otherwise you have to pay. I have not looked at the menu butI understand it is all Indian good and very good. I wold point out that the date on the bottles of beer etc., is actually the bottling date and not the 'best before date' as has been mentioned previosly. All in all this hotel gets 5 out of 5 for me!

Thanks to Jacob John and his staff for making this another wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackster45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings From The Whispering Palms Beach Resort Goa!!

Let me begin by thanking you for your continued patronage. It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us. I am delighted to know that you had a good stay at your resort and truly had a memorable stay.

It is also a matter of great delight and honor to receive such raving reviews from our guests to be shared on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for appreciating the food, our services, the theme dinners, the BBQ nights, evening entertainment and other aspects of the all inclusive we offer.

I also sincerely thank you and appreciate your concern on the wrong mention by another review on out dated beer, your right in India it is the date of manufacture that matters and not the best before date.

Guests like you are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team. I am glad to read such wonderful comments and I am sure that other travelers will find your review helpful

We look forward to welcoming you back again to Goa and to The Whispering Palms Beach Resort on your next visit to Goa.

Warm Regards

Jacob John
Vice President of Operations.. Goa & Jaipur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I selected this hotel as I got a deal from makemytrip. I had great time in this resort as it is pretty close to candolim beach. They have well mentioned swimming pool and also some indoor games like billiards. Food is delicious and they have variety of beverages. They also arrange for sight seeing tours in goa. You can also rent vehicles next to resort if you want to roam around in goa. They have lot of events lined up in the evening during dinner time. Service is pretty good. Overall I recommend this highly because of the packages they have.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jagadeesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings From The Whispering Palms Beach Resort Goa!!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at our resort and also for taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.. Our endeavor is to ensure complete customer satisfaction in every aspect of their experience with us.

It is always an encouraging and motivating factor to receive such wonderful compliments and it makes us strive harder to work towards an even better experience for our guests.

Me and my team look forward to welcoming you back again to Goa and to The Whispering Palms Beach Resort on your next visit to Goa.

Warm Regards

Jacob John

Vice President of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 19, 2013

This was our 1st trip to goa, and having read reviews on this hotel we were a little concerned, but when we arrived we found the staff, rooms ,food,service were all exceptional. All staff were polite and helpful, rooms very clean and modern, fresh linen and towels were replaced daily,food was good you would not go hungry although not that much variety, but always something to eat and you could order snacks throughout the day, thing like toasted sandwiches, hot dogs, burgers,etc which were all cooked to order , and service was excellent. Great location short walk to beach and shops and restaurants . We did eat out quite a lot but that was by choice not necessity . We would just like to say thanks to Jacob John and all his staff for making our holiday one to remember . Thank you all

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoe0611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings From The Whispering Palms Beach Resort Goa!!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at our resort and also for taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.. Our endeavor is to ensure complete customer satisfaction in every aspect of their experience with us.

It is always an encouraging and motivating factor to receive such wonderful compliments and it makes us strive harder to work towards an even better experience for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to Goa and to The Whispering Palms Beach Resort on your next visit to Goa.

Warm Regards

Jacob John

Vice President of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed here just after Christmas and over new year. The hotel has just been modernised and is looking very nice now. All the staff and i meen all are very good nothing was to much trouble.
This was our first time with all inclusive and i was not looking forwards to wearing an wrist band as you see at most all incusive hotels but they don't have them here. The room was cleaned every day with bottled water being provided every day. Entertainment was on every night with tables being set out around the pool. They made a big efort for the new years eve gala even getting a specialist firm involved. Food was generaly very good, from the buffet bar you can see into the kitchen which looked very clean. We had a fantastic holiday and have had nothing to complain about other than some of the Russian guests are very gready and pushy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walsall
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Our party of four have just returned from whispering palms 18/1/13 and must say it was pleasurable experience. The staff where very friendly, the hotel spotlessly clean and the variety of food was very good there is always something for you to enjoy if you have had enough of curries! The snacks during non meal times were all prepared fresh too. I would highly recomended this hotel to any-one visiting candolim and the beach and beach shacks were minutes from the gates. The beach was sandy and clean and food and drinks at he shacks were really cheap.We will be returning needless to say.

Room Tip: rooms do vary in size as we found out from seeing our friends rooms air conditioning is excellent wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank themullenders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Guest ,

Warm Greetings From The Whispering Palms Beach Resort

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and also for taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for the positive comments on our staff and on the cleanliness, food and other aspects of the resort.

Guests like you are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team. I am glad to read such wonderful comments about various aspects of our resort and I am sure that other travelers will find your review helpful.


We look forward to welcoming you back again to Goa and to The Whispering Palms Beach Resort on your next visit to Goa.

Warm Regards

Jacob John

Vice President of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.4 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 66 in Candolim
251 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
0.7 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 66 in Candolim
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 66 in Candolim
1,684 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fortune Acron Regina
Fortune Acron Regina
#4 of 66 in Candolim
1,555 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#7 of 66 in Candolim
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whispering Palms Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whispering Palms Beach Resort

Property: Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Address: Sinquerim Beach | Goa, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Candolim
#4 Family Hotel in Candolim
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
#6 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Whispering Palms Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whispering Palms’ unique feature is its location. It is just a minute’s walk or 175 meters from the well-known Sinquerim Beach situated in a very peaceful and serene surrounding. This often-described “Island onto itself” all-inclusive resort comprises of 106 well-appointed, air-conditioned accommodation units with en suite facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Whispering Palms Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whispering Palms Beach Hotel Candolim
Whispering Palms Beach Candolim
Whispering Palms Goa
Whispering Palms Beach Resort Candolim
Whispering Palms Beach Resort Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing