We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, Candolim”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 65 Hotels in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Stay at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, Candolim”
Reviewed December 28, 2011

We stayed at Whispering Palms Beach Resort for 1 week at the end of November 2011, as a couple and with my Parents (they had been before to this hotel & recommended it). Upon arrival (early hours), we were quickly checked in by the friendly staff and we were very surprised at how modern and spacious our room was (after reading other reviews for Goa - we were very pleasantly surprised). Very clean, maid service was great and spacious (and modern) bathroom.
We were on an all-inclusive basis and we were very impressed with the food - lots of different foods to try and all very seasonal and local produce. Granted there wasnt an excessive amount of choice but that is what you would expect. Many other Brits in the hotel were complaining about the amount of spicy food and lack of English food...they should have stuck to Benidorm! We thought it was great and everything was very clean, well cooked and well presented - and very clearly labelled.
The Gala dinner was amazing and the evening was well worth it and the staff clearly hold a great deal of pride in their hotel and their service. All the staff were very friendly and helpful.

The al-a carte restaurant was also very good indeed - and the pool side snack bar provided many foods and they were always keen to adapt the menu to suit food choices. Also free pool towels available daily.

The pool side bar was also a great spot for many Kingfishers in an evening. The pool itself needs a bit of attention but from what I understand, it is due to be refurbished next year.
Other guests were also very friendly and the atmosphere was very laid back.
Outside of the hotel - Candolim is a very nice resort with many shops, restaurants, beach shacks and still has a local feel to it - without being too touristy. The cows are everywhere and Ganesh's Beach shack was an awesome place to watch the sunset over the shipwreck.
The cost of transport (local buses, taxi's and Rickshaws) was very cheap as was eating out - £12.00 in Baga for 4 x large Kingfishers, naan breads, 4 x main courses with sides in a very lovely restaurant.
I would definitely recommend the Whispering Palms to anyone - especially those first time visitors as most of the other hotels and B&B's we saw - looked quite disappointing from the outside.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank KerryYale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    819
    695
    201
    54
    32
See reviews for
667
669
37
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (543)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, England
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2011

Stayed at this Hotel in December 2011. Reception was good, room was good, we stayed in the old rooms at the front, the new modernised rooms are stylish and trendy. The food was good, the staff and entertainment was also good. A great hotel close to Candolim Beach.

Room Tip: choose the modern rooms at the back of the resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Harb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin,TX
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2011

If you are expecting a 4 star hotel you will be sadly disappointed as we were. This is at most a low end 3 star. Inadequate supply of towels, electricity, and hot water. Yes it's a great location and luckily we spent most of our time outdoors. The pictures they provide must have been when it initially opened or they were enhanced. Electricity is turned off when not occupied which causes a musky smell.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zmkam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2011

A bit higher on the costs. This time i visted with my wife on my honeymoon. Well known to be fully occupied with foriegn tourists. The hotel provides Airport transfers, one day Goa site seeing & unlimeted breakfast lunch or dinner in it's 3N/4D package. An excellent place to get disconnected from your normal routine. Just a stone throw away from the beach. Service is excellent & prompt. You can eat till you drop dead with over 15-20 items over the buffet counter.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent however the Hotel sells the rooms on Terrace & Balcomy concept at a high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank vasudev_kamath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Whispering Palms Beach Resort Hotel is a excellent base for a holiday in candolin Goa. We arrived on the Morning of Sunday 19th November for 14 nights All Inclusive.
On arrival we were greeted at reception by friendly staff. We were given a refreshing mango juice whilst checking in. Once checked in we were taken to our room by the porters who even took our cases. once in the room they should us all the amienities that were available in our room.
The room was one of the older Standard Rooms a good size and good air conditioning also with a ceiling fan. The bathroom was a bit dated & not in brillient condition but was clean a few rust marks around the sink & a little black mould on the shower floor. There is only about a douzen of these rooms left on the compleax as they are doing a total refurb of the complex. We should have contacted reception & asked to move to one of the more modern rooms as we found out on day 9 when we were invited to a manager cocktail party to meet the management. We were asked about our experience of the hotel & I mentioned the bathroom. At the request of the management we were moved to one of the more modern room which we amazing bigger & modern bathroom with power shower. So my advise is if you are given a standard old room ask to be moved, if they have a modern room available they will move you.
Food in the hotel was good. A good choice of both Indian & European food. If you like curries you will be in your element, even curry for breakfast if you you have a cast iron stomach.
The All Inclusive bar was good aswell even cocktails were included.
On a Friday they have a Gala Dinner around the pool which is excellent.
On th complex I have to mention the Spa, this is very good had a couple of massages there & a facial excellent service with a smile

Also need to mention the Tailors just outside the main enterance but in the hotel grounds " BE HAPPY" Mac & Celine make you very Welcome & I have to stay the standard of garments made are brillient. I had 6 shirts made all to the design I wanted. My partner had 5 made. Totally excellent qaulity & very resonable.... Well worth a visit, so take you favorite D & G, Calvin Klien & have them reproduced at a fraction of the price,

All in all a brillient holiday & hotel

Kevin & Billy
Newcastle upon Tyne
England

Room Tip: Ask for one of the refurb rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank kevinandbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Just had a week all inclusive at the Whispering Palms. Having only stayed B & B in Candolim before i did find the hotel atmosphere really good and most of the visitors were friendly and chattey. The food was very good but not much english to choose from, however you can have chips around the pool if thats what you prefer. Did not stay around the hotel in the day it was far too hot for me so did tend to stay on the beach at VJ's shack and eat there. Its really cheap to eat out so you don't have to be tied to the hotel every night to eat, go out and try something else. The hotel has entertainment every night. Our room was the old front bit but I thought it was fine however after using one of the newer rooms for a shower when we were leaving they were beautful. I heard that the older part is being updated this year so all the rooms should be super soon. I am back in March but staying across the road, would visit Whispering Palm again but would compare the cost to B & B first as we did eat out most of the time, nothing to do with the hotel just our choice.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mandy-Carl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2011

This was our fourth time at the WPR. Each time we go the hotel team improve the standards and facilities to ensure that holidays are improved for all.
The team have refurbed forty rooms between late may and october with no signs of maint anywhere. Facilities will continue to be improved to the same maticulus standard during the monsoon next season. (rooms and pool area we believe)
If you require assistance from any of the staff from the loo attendant to the Jacob John they all try their very best to assist.
Catering impoves year after year, cleanliness as always been good It would be wrong to single out any of the staff as they are ALL LOVELY accomadateing people who can't do enough for you.
Hopefully, if work allows we will be there again in next nov.
Keep doing what your doing because it's certainly working.
Note : a week is not enough, two weeks is far better.

Room Tip: Stayed four times and never had a problem. Poolside rooms are nice but you may be slightly disturbed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gedznbecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.4 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 65 in Candolim
246 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 65 in Candolim
957 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 65 in Candolim
1,674 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fortune Acron Regina
Fortune Acron Regina
#4 of 65 in Candolim
1,540 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#7 of 65 in Candolim
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whispering Palms Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whispering Palms Beach Resort

Property: Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Address: Sinquerim Beach | Goa, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Candolim
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
#4 Family Hotel in Candolim
#6 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Whispering Palms Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whispering Palms’ unique feature is its location. It is just a minute’s walk or 175 meters from the well-known Sinquerim Beach situated in a very peaceful and serene surrounding. This often-described “Island onto itself” all-inclusive resort comprises of 106 well-appointed, air-conditioned accommodation units with en suite facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Whispering Palms Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whispering Palms Beach Hotel Candolim
Whispering Palms Beach Candolim
Whispering Palms Goa
Whispering Palms Beach Resort Candolim
Whispering Palms Beach Resort Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing