We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We loved it and we'll be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 64 Hotels in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
“We loved it and we'll be back”
Reviewed August 29, 2011

This is the best that I could have thought... I booked the resort for my honeymoon and had butterflies in my stomach after I saw so many misleading reviews about this resort. Take my word this is one of the best resorts in Goa for Rs 4500/night. Probably u can get better if u spend more,,,, but if u r up for this price do not look for any other placce. It's 1 minute walk from a clean and quite beach. The food in the resort was good if not the best and the service was awesome. Rooms were spacious with super comfortable bed n very clean. Very friendly and helpfull staff. I was told I will get airport pickup and drop...n I got it. I had to check out late and the staff did help me in arranging a late checkout. I had the best holiday of my life. Please call the resort or send a mail where they will explain whatever is included in ur package and u'll get nothing less. I booked directly with the resort...where I had to pay rs 10000 initially (direct account transfer) and rest while checkout.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PPartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    802
    686
    201
    52
    32
See reviews for
648
666
37
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (538)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

We were here for our anniversary and booked via Internet. The deal was to pickup us ffrom airport and one day sightseeing. They didn't even pickup or dropped back to the airport. They didn't bother the arrange for sightseeing aswell. When asked in reception they were not even aware.

When checked in they took 20 min to get us a room. There is no front desk as such, only a table will be there and if ur lucky u will find someone there.

The rooms were ok for a 3 star. AC was effective. Room service was not of so much responsive. The rooms was not cleaned properly and we have to request repeatedly. Sleep quality was good. No view from any room.

The hotel has a good pol bu is small for number of people staying. It will b crowded always.

The food is ok but not so great just walk up to the main road and u will have fantastic good hotels around.

You will get very good hotel around here and which are way Bettye for this price. Use this as your last option.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deepak_AN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hertfordshire
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Food, staff, weather and room comfort - (massive bed and crisp white cotton sheets changed every day) with tip top air conditioning are all second to none. but the pool and pool area and sun beds really do need looking at now big time. Plans are for refurbs before next season, but we've heard that before! They'd started refurbing a huge block by the bar our last couple of days so who knows.
Still love the place and would return. People moan it's not right on the beach.....errrr it's a three minute walk away and worth it when you get there.
I will keep looking on here to see what refurbs have been done :)

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank happyme_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Stayed for 3 nights/4 days on CP basis. This was our 3rd time at this resort so we were upgraded to superior rooms. We took 2 rooms as we were with our 2 grown children. Room with little sea view was very comfortable as all what you need was there I.e. fridge with mini bar ,coffee/tea maker and a corner dewan for relaxing. Even Hair dryer is a part of their bath room accessories. FOOD WAS SUPEREB ( as we are punjabis) Even Breakfast includes everything waht we need from Cornflax to Chole Bhutaras. Beach on the doorstep just 1 minute walk.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harishmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The hotel was decent enough to stay...but it doesn't go well with the pictures updated in their website...the food was really really nice...but the service was pathetic?.very small rooms, no cleanliness...shortage of towels...argumentative staff...it's no for me...though the ko aril is effect to stayin goa...

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mehtapalomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

The best thing about the holiday for me, was meeting Angelo - a taxi driver who is based right outside the hotel. We hired him for the week and he took us to all the best places around and at a fraction of the price that Thomas Cook were charging!

The hotel staff were great fun - and a cold kingfisher was always on hand. We were there for valentines day and they made a massive thing of it - balloons, special cakes etc.

Would def recommend asking around for Angelo. A trip to little mojim beach is a must - its beautiful and the blue wave shack does some amazing food. They also have little huts on the beach that you can stay in over night - bed, shower and toilet included!!

Would love to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kenyamtoto88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
284 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2011

Good resort near the beach with great dining options and good food. The reception staff was very helpful and accommodating. They ensured that we had a pleasant and memorable stay. However, it is quite far from the airport but we had pre-arranged airport to hotel transfer so it was not an issue for us. Rooms were tidy with all the basic amenities and pool area was also good. Overall, a decent place to stay in goa and enjoy the beach.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deejay90210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.7 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
0.4 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 64 in Candolim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,656 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#10 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fortune Acron Regina
Fortune Acron Regina
#4 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whispering Palms Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whispering Palms Beach Resort

Property: Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Address: Sinquerim Beach | Goa, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Candolim
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
#4 Family Hotel in Candolim
#6 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Whispering Palms Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whispering Palms’ unique feature is its location. It is just a minute’s walk or 175 meters from the well-known Sinquerim Beach situated in a very peaceful and serene surrounding. This often-described “Island onto itself” all-inclusive resort comprises of 106 well-appointed, air-conditioned accommodation units with en suite facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Whispering Palms Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whispering Palms Beach Hotel Candolim
Whispering Palms Beach Candolim
Whispering Palms Goa
Whispering Palms Beach Resort Candolim
Whispering Palms Beach Resort Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing