We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon travels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 64 Hotels in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Honeymoon travels”
Reviewed June 4, 2011

We went there for our honeymoon...excellent place & made impression right from minute one. The most striking feature of this place is its proximity to the beach. Candolim beach is just 5 mins walk from this place n the most clean & less crowded in north goa. the room was excellent with everything that you could ask for. the resorts has very good restaurants & swimming pool. the evening entertainment is just mind blowing. I still remember the Afro dance that we saw on 18th jan was awesome. Food is excellent & so are the people & the staff.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nykunj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    812
    692
    201
    52
    32
See reviews for
661
667
37
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (540)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2011

I really not enjoyed resort and that too sure its not 4 start. I would say as per my experience it should be by all means more than 2*. Hotel staff needs to be educated. Room service is too poor and you ask for anything delay is expected. Key issues i faced.
1. A/C : not effective and event burnt during night time
2. Food : not available on day1.
3. Room service : too slow and even forget the order. strange
4. Reception - no ideas of how to say yes and no for anything.
5. Rooms were not ready to check in and no room freshners they use by default.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keshav22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bowness-on-windermere
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2011

still as friendly as ever, staff great especially the ones that have been there for years especially raj,dora and her husband, it feels like home from home.
really enjoyed this visit hope i can return next year

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chefmontyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2011

Whispering Palms Hotel Candolim Goa
Food; my family and I are not great lovers of spicy foods but there was always an alternative. We were told by other guests, that if you asked, they would cook you something else, which we did one night. We asked for chicken, and we were asked if we would like a hole or half of one. We ate at the Ahaata restaurant (The a-la-carte) three times and had some really nice meals there.

Rooms: The first week we were in the older type room in B block, which was plenty adequate for us. It was clean, there was a wardrobe and draws for us to put our belongings in, it was a just somewhere to sleep and shower at the end of a day. Our 2nd week they asked us if we would change rooms. We were moved over to Q block. These rooms were more modern and better than the previous room but at the end of the day, for the amount of time we spend in our room, it doesn’t matter to us, so long as the room is clean with a shower and toilet

Facilities: as for the daytime entertainment, advertised on a notice board, this never seemed to happen, except for bingo, in the afternoon, on 1 occasion, which was not a problem for us as we are quite happy to just chill out by the pool or go to the beach.

All of the staff were friendly and helpful. The only negative thing that we can comment about was the safes, they were all together, in a room, near reception, which meant every time we wanted to get something, from it, we had to ask at reception and they would call a security guard to come and open our safe.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2011

The hotel staff are generally very friendly and make you feel really welcome. The bar staff are particularly nice and will bring you drinks to you even at the side of the pool. The room was spacious with a massive bed, the balconys are a nice touch although the view wasnt much to see. The air con was great in the room. The room was cleaned daily, and done very well. The food was okay, but could be better, it was repetitive and maybe not for everyones taste. Also the pantry outside was not the cleanest this could be improved. The night entertainment is not that great, but can be some fun. All in all we had a good experience in the hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2011

just returned from a two week holiday in goa and I am absoluetly gutted to be back in sunny wales.

This was our first time to goa and I can confidently say that I will definately be returning. from the moment you arrive in goa you feel completely relaxed. hotel staff very friendly and the location is great.

Besides going ai we planned to eat out anyway and there are so many amazing places to go. Whatever type of food you like, you will find it. Not only is the food great but it is ever so cheap. Fillet steaks under a fiver!

Candolim is the perfect resort. Its not as busy as calungute or baga and it has just the right amount of everything. We loved bon successo, karaoke. You know us welsh girls just live to sing.

Beach is fab lots if shacks to choose from and you will akways get a nice meal. You will find you favourite shack and return time and time again.

all in all goa is fab destination for all ages and extremely safe. The locals are just lovely and cant do enough for you.

The one bad thing I would say is under any circumstsnces do not have a henna tattoo that is black.in colour. True henna should be brown or yellow. I had it done on my hand on the last day and I had an allergic reaction and my hand swellled up and was itching like mad. I had to go to skin specialist and it turns out I have an,allergy to ppd which is a chemical they put in henna which makes it black, it also in hair dyes. Consequently I can not dye my hair again because I am now highly sensiticed to it. I stilk have the imprint on my hand so I wilk never forgot goa for this reason also. It could of been a lot worse. Just be carefull what you put on your skin and it shouldnt be black.

Would recomend goa to anyone. cant wait for next year.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellyhardwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2011

We have stayed in Whispering palm beach resort for 6 days n 5 night.. our trip experience was overall good. However, as expressed in some of the reviews about resort being a 4 star property is not true. It's not even a 3 star property.
Positive points:
1) Spacious rooms
2) Proximity to beach
3) Good shacks around
Negative points:
1) Below average bathroom
2) Swiming Pool - Looks like they never change pool water.. you can see it when u dive.

Can be a decent place to stay .. don't expect 3 star/4 star experience.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meghna82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.4 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#2 of 64 in Candolim
242 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 64 in Candolim
928 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fortune Acron Regina
Fortune Acron Regina
#4 of 64 in Candolim
1,525 reviews
0.3 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 64 in Candolim
1,670 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#8 of 64 in Candolim
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whispering Palms Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whispering Palms Beach Resort

Property: Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Address: Sinquerim Beach | Goa, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Candolim
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
#4 Family Hotel in Candolim
#6 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Whispering Palms Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whispering Palms’ unique feature is its location. It is just a minute’s walk or 175 meters from the well-known Sinquerim Beach situated in a very peaceful and serene surrounding. This often-described “Island onto itself” all-inclusive resort comprises of 106 well-appointed, air-conditioned accommodation units with en suite facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Whispering Palms Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whispering Palms Beach Hotel Candolim
Whispering Palms Beach Candolim
Whispering Palms Goa
Whispering Palms Beach Resort Candolim
Whispering Palms Beach Resort Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing