We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveler rating
48
110
73
43
91
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
48
110
73
43
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews candolim beach swimming pool is restaurant staff nice stay poolside supermarket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 365 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2019

This place is noisy and full of Indians and so not really for tourists expecting a relaxing break. It is a collection of old stand alone buildings which has gradually been poorly refurbished over the years and is poorly maintained. The rooms are basic and any noise is heard throughout each building. The owners cram in 6 young students to each room and the students seem to think it their right to make a lot of noise well into the early hours.
We had clothes stolen from our room.
AVOID!!!!!!!!!!!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank deirdre11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grander9, Manager at Alor Grande Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking your valuable time to post your comment .

Firstly we would like to apologize for your recent experience at our property. We always strive to ensure that every guest has an enjoyable time at the resort and we were of course very disappointed to see that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion
Your feedback is a great value to us and will make sure this things wont happen in future

Regards


Agnelo Miranda
( Resort Manager )
982258882
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2019 via mobile

Currently staying at Alor Grande resort. Never again. Room is OK, but what utter bedlam. Lots of maintenance going on so hammering and banging all day. There are lots of conferences held there, so crowds of mainly Asian men walking round, taking photos of everything and everybody, which is very off putting when paying guests want to use the pool. We were advised when we arrived that all conference people would not be able to use the pool, they still did. The final straw, on Monday hundreds of Indian people turned up, men and women, it was absolute hell, so noisy, no one will ask them to keep the noise down. Personally I think alor grande is an aparthotel, not designed for visitors from other parts of the world, The food in the restaurant is of a good standard, and the staff are very friendly. As our room overlooked the car park we had noise from there, one constructive criticism there would be a sign saying keep the noise down in that area including sounding car/bike horns. We will not be returning to this hotel ever again.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Wallheathen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2019

Room had a Swimming pool facing view .with a very good interior . very clean and good space to move around .very well placed ..with all the amenities like fridge ,A/C and Geysers .Cleaning staff was prompt .

Room tip: Swimpool facing rooms are the best..
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandeep4kaushik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Compass31229532813, Front Office Manager at Alor Grande Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2019


Dear Guest

: Greetings from Alor Grande Resort!!!

Thank you for writing a review on trip advisor.

It is indeed very heartwarming to read your feedback and reassures us that our efforts are well recognized by our esteemed guests like yourself. The entire team from Alor Grande Resort joins me in THANKING YOU for your kind and generous comments and feedback about the services and facilities experienced by you. We hope to be your preferred choice of hotel in times to come and also hope that you will recommend us to your friends, family and company.

Warmest regards

Divya
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is located at walkable distance from candolim beach which is good.
It's a hotel which gives least importance to Indians..and only value foreigners who visit there.
We had paid entire amount on makemytrp for 3 nights stay.
While check in hotel staff spoke very rudely abt to pay 1200 pp extra for mandatory gala dinner party on 25th Dec. We denied as nothing was mentioned on makemytrp while booking abt such thing.
We were 3 ..so hotel reception ladies told to pay 3600 else check in will nt be allowed. I called makemytrp but did nt get through..hence I requested that I 'll call the next morning and sort out...they were rude so I raised my voice and somehow convinced..they said that they won't release us until we pay for party..n we have to pay even If we dnt attend it ..that was so ridiculous n insulting.
Next day makemytrp agreed compensate as it was nt mentioned while booking
So we paid for gala dinner amount to hotel n makemytrp is going to refund.

Rooms were old....bathroom had water logging issue..hence we shifted to different room on the 2nd day.Pilows were lumpy..Also room cleaning was nt done on 2nd day even though key was submiited in the morning..They said confusion at their end as we had shifted to new room.
Gala dinner party was pathetic....entire menu was continental with only dal makhani for Indians..all tasteless n sweet food.All songs sung were Russians oriented.
Arrangement of tables was wrong as many cud nt see the stage...already 1200 pp paid but they charged extra for water bottles n drinks no soup in menu........biggest flop show on 25th Dec and insulting for all Indians.....overall ..will never ever recommend it to anyone.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Rupali P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Compass31229532813, Front Office Manager at Alor Grande Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2019

Dear Guest

Thanks for taking the time to post your comment on trip advisor after your recent stay with us.

May we offer my sincere apologies for your dissatisfaction with your recent experience at our property. We always strive to ensure that every guest has an enjoyable time at the resort and we were of course very disappointed to see that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion
Your feedback is a great value to us and we do hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back to our resort again.
.

Thanks
Divya
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2018

Though they claim that it is a 3 star property it is definitely not. Staff are polite. 1 Swimming pool is available which was clean. Tea maker is not available in the room. Cleanliness was not up to the mark. Candolim beach was close by. One can visit & enjoy this place once. Definitely not worth visiting second time.

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank Guruji16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Compass31229532813, Front Office Manager at Alor Grande Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2019

Dear Guest

Thanks for taking the time to post your comment on trip advisor after your recent stay with us.

May we offer my sincere apologies for your dissatisfaction with your recent experience at our property. We always strive to ensure that every guest has an enjoyable time at the resort and we were of course very disappointed to see that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion
Your feedback is a great value to us and we do hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back to our resort again.
.

Thanks
Divya
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews