We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveler rating
48
110
73
43
91
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
48
110
73
43
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews candolim beach swimming pool is restaurant staff nice stay poolside supermarket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 365 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the place for 3 days prior shifting to south goa. The only good thing abt the hotel is the location. Pl dont go by the pic posted in the websites. The property looks much deteriorated and lacks proper maintainable. Rooms are avg to below avg depending and which wing u get. We got a below avg room and was lucky to change to something decent. Pool is avg with not much upkeep and facilities. B fast has only one Indian option and continental is only eggs and toast. The restaurant staff is not the best mannered guys in the business. The hotel can only be said to be a good one for the masses.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank tanmoym344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Compass31229532813, Front Office Manager at Alor Grande Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2019

Dear Guest

Thanks for taking the time to post your comment on trip advisor after your recent stay with us.

May we offer my sincere apologies for your dissatisfaction with your recent experience at our property. We always strive to ensure that every guest has an enjoyable time at the resort and we were of course very disappointed to see that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion
Your feedback is a great value to us and we do hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back to our resort again.
.

Thanks
Divya
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2018 via mobile

We have been booked into this hotel by G adventures, I can only think they don’t value there clients, as the room we are in looks more like a neglected prison block than a hotel with bars on the window ( that have frosted glass) , it dirty and after asking for a toilet roll 5 times we still don’t have one. Just to finish us off the generator kick in just out side the room.

Don’t be mislead by some of the other reviews look at our pictures

#gadventures

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Z1435QApeterr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Compass31229532813, Front Office Manager at Alor Grande Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2019

Dear Guest

Thanks for taking the time to post your comment on trip advisor after your recent stay with us.

May we offer my sincere apologies for your dissatisfaction with your recent experience at our property. We always strive to ensure that every guest has an enjoyable time at the resort and we were of course very disappointed to see that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion
Your feedback is a great value to us and we do hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back to our resort again.
.

Thanks
Divya
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

Alor Grande resort is around 10 minutes walk from the peaceful and elegant Candolim beach. The resort has a multi-cusine restaurant with bar. There is a pool inside the resort is big enough to accommodate 50 persons and it is nicely maintained. The staff is cooperative and helpful.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank ankitifyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Compass31229532813, Front Office Manager at Alor Grande Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2019


Dear Guest

: Greetings from Alor Grande Resort!!!

Thank you for writing a review on trip advisor.

It is indeed very heartwarming to read your feedback and reassures us that our efforts are well recognized by our esteemed guests like yourself. The entire team from Alor Grande Resort joins me in THANKING YOU for your kind and generous comments and feedback about the services and facilities experienced by you. We hope to be your preferred choice of hotel in times to come and also hope that you will recommend us to your friends, family and company.

Warmest regards

Divya
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

Hotel is very very good maintained and at the heart of candolim area in goa. You can easily find best bars and shopping near the hotel as a walking distance. Amenities are good. Food in the hotel is even very good as i have experienced.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Meetthakar216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Compass31229532813, Front Office Manager at Alor Grande Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2019


Dear Guest

: Greetings from Alor Grande Resort!!!

Thank you for writing a review on trip advisor.

It is indeed very heartwarming to read your feedback and reassures us that our efforts are well recognized by our esteemed guests like yourself. The entire team from Alor Grande Resort joins me in THANKING YOU for your kind and generous comments and feedback about the services and facilities experienced by you. We hope to be your preferred choice of hotel in times to come and also hope that you will recommend us to your friends, family and company
.
Warmest regards

Divya
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

Hotel location is best.
Staff is cooperative .Food is Good.
Best for family,couples, and friends
In all season.
Excellent conference Hall facilities.
Swimming pool is clean and large.
Safe stay in Alor Grande holiday resort.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank aakashupadhyay789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Compass31229532813, Front Office Manager at Alor Grande Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2019


Dear Guest

: Greetings from Alor Grande Resort!!!

Thank you for writing a review on trip advisor.

It is indeed very heartwarming to read your feedback and reassures us that our efforts are well recognized by our esteemed guests like yourself. The entire team from Alor Grande Resort joins me in THANKING YOU for your kind and generous comments and feedback about the services and facilities experienced by you. We hope to be your preferred choice of hotel in times to come and also hope that you will recommend us to your friends, family and company.

Warmest regards

Divya
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews