We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“review”
Review of Casablanca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casablanca
Ranked #17 of 69 Hotels in Candolim
Reviewed May 8, 2014

super excellent very good staff members and very helpful too it was a very nice experience staying at casablanca and loved the services and staff members and the way they respect there guests...........

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garima2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (572)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 572 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

Good smiling helpful staff unlike other rude local staff in other hotel who only want dollars. Huge rooms. Cozy swimming pool with a bar. Cooperative receptionist. Worth the price. Close to the beach. Nice buffet.

Jet privilege no - 144306702

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Akhil t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

'Casablanca' has got a Wonderful location with an awesome sea view from the room.
The staff is fantastic and very friendly. Services are quick.
Food was just right.
Been to Casablanca few months back but the memories are still fresh in mind. Thought it was a small hotel but as you walk inside it just spreads out, beautiful garden and big clean rooms. The staff is superb.
Thanks to all for making our stay a pleasant one.

Room Tip: Maria C higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonic43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Overall very good property and very convenient location. The hotel is walking distance from the beach (5mins) and also close to many shops, restaurants etc. Staff is friendly. Breakfast was terribly disappointing - need to improve
The overall experience was good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mantri_rohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

My sister and I spent a couple of days at Casablanca in march, which was the highlight of our holiday in India. This boutique styled resort was clean, comfortable, beautiful gardens, a clean pool and an excellent restaurant too. The rooms were were well appointed, airy and a decent size, the staff were very polite and well mannered. The proximity to the beach was an added bonus. Would have loved to have spent more time at this fabulous resort.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We have being to goa several times, and the 1st hotel in goa comes to our mind is casablanca, because of the service and the ambiance. it is a great pleasure to relax in such a peaceful environment. Had a great time and will coming again and again. and suggest others to visit

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hitesh997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Been to casablanca in feb. A pleasant stay and a clean resort. Location Staff and rooms are their asset. Staff is very helpful specially housekeeping staff sandesh thanks to.him for making our stay comfortable. He always had a glorius smile On his face. Staff is alwYs at your service. Thanks everyone out there.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NabarV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candolim
0.3 mi away
De Alturas Resort
De Alturas Resort
#23 of 69 in Candolim
481 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#8 of 69 in Candolim
616 reviews
0.4 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 69 in Candolim
1,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
5.5 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#4 of 18 in Anjuna
410 reviews
5 mi away
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
#2 of 12 in Dona Paula
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca

Address: | Wadi, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Candolim
#10 Family Hotel in Candolim
Price Range: $50 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casablanca 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location....Location....Location...Mediterranean theme boutique resort located 100 meters from the sandy beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casablanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel Candolim
Casablanca Beach Hotel
Casablanca Beach Candolim
Casablanca Beach Resort
Casablanca Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing