We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casablanca always”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casablanca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casablanca
Ranked #21 of 64 Hotels in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore, India
1 review
“Casablanca always”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

I had been to goa last month stayed at casablanca beach resort.
It was a lovely experience there.
What i liked the most there was the staff services and yes the location. The resort is right on the beach.. The staff is fantastic..well behaved and very down to earth.. We had checked in quite early after a long tiring journey. Though their check in time was at 1 they we quick in giving us the room before time. Quick check in procedures.. And yes the restaurant food was classic. We'll surely visit again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suman4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    212
    65
    30
    24
See reviews for
145
177
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

From thw begining, before entering the hotel. .LOCATION is all that speaks about it.
Casablanca is situated bang on the beach. An amazing property.
I had a wonderful experience over there.
Staff at the reception is very helpful always at your service. Words fal short to describe the housekeeping guys they do a wonderful job with a glorious smike on their face. Restaurant food is awesome and breakfast spread is decent and delicious.
We'll surely visit again. Thanks to everyone who made my stay memorable. Cheers for all.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noeldias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Nice Location, very close to beach. we booked a suite room. the room size were big and every thing was well maintained, Hotel room service were excellent and staff is very helpful specially Raj ,he is very genuine and polite guy (ready to help any time).
only the thing i don't like much is hotel exterior they need to improve a bit in cleanness.,probably we visited there in rainy season could be the reason for this.

in sort good option to choose this hotel in budget. :):)

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kanchan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

We , 3 couples , stayed at this hotel in Sep 13 for 1 night As we had stayed previous 2 night at GTDC Colava we found this hotel very reasonably priced & was clean & pleasant . They provided us 3 suits on same floor .Rooms were big & well decorated ,toilets very clean .room TV ,tea kettle were working properly The poolside restaurant served us very good veg. food .
The location of the hotel is the plus point .A calm & serene beach is just 2 min walk .
I would definitely visit this Hotel again may be for a longer duration.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrKarve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stayed here for 3 days with a group of friends. The best thing is the location, very close to the beach. Another is that is away from a lot of noise, but that can be a bad thing if you want to stay in a 'happening' hotel. The staff is helpful, the rooms are big and clean, but you would want to avoid staying here in the rainy season because it can get really messy around.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms surround the pool, the greenery around is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbhasT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Excellent location, good hotel with all required facilities & a lot of greenery in and around the hotel..... A Must try. Though cleanliness should improve a bit but that is not spoiler considering we stayed there in off season.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virgoo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed for five days with my spouse.. Helpful staff especially RAJ who arranged sight seeing of south goa for us in an innova for 2500 bucks, and a drop to airport for 1500 in the morning at 4 ..
Stay at casablanca was nice and since we visited in off season so the tariff was also decent..2500/night for a suite...
The suite was very clean and spacious with all basic facilities available..Inhouse restaurant served delicious breakfast(included in tariff)..
Lunch and dinner is also available on AlaCarte basis from a rich menu but the prices seem to be a little high to me as compared to quality of food..
Hard drinks are also available but mounting the price for a drink with 22% VAT and 5% service charge was a let down for me as these two charges were not applied in restaurants outside..
Swimming pool is not thaaaaat big but yes decent.. very very clean pool and nicely maintained.. +1 for this..

Resort is located at 4 - 5 min walk from candolim beach which seemed to us as a private beach because of very less crowd there.. Candolim beach was very clean and a lovely place to be at when u want to be away from the buzz of the city..

Overall casablanca turned out to be good and would love to stay there again..

P.S : The overall fell of the resort(not the suites) is like being close to nature .. a lil damp and moist..many plants, trees around.. resort looks pretty b'ful during night..

Thanks..!!

Room Tip: Actually there is a no SEA view room as couples could fantasize getting up in the morning and there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kshitij_saxena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.4 mi away
Sea Mist Resort
Sea Mist Resort
#24 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aldeia Santa Rita
Aldeia Santa Rita
#19 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marquis Beach Resort
Marquis Beach Resort
#14 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Casa Candolim
Casa Candolim
#32 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Silver Sands Sunshine
0.1 mi away
Ruffles Beach Resort
Ruffles Beach Resort
#37 of 64 in Candolim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca

Property: Casablanca
Address: | Wadi, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Candolim
#11 Spa Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casablanca 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location....Location....Location...Mediterranean theme boutique resort located 100 meters from the sandy beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casablanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel Candolim
Casablanca Beach Hotel
Casablanca Beach Resort
Casablanca Beach Candolim
Casablanca Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing