We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“place near to beach in candolim”
Review of Casablanca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casablanca
Ranked #21 of 64 Hotels in Candolim
Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“place near to beach in candolim”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

we stayed in suite room.room was good and only drawback about room was they can maintain the cleanliness still better.its just 2min walk to the beach.they are providing bath amenities and changing the towel daily.pool was good.breakfast is not of much varieties and can do that still better.just very limited items was there.i was disappointed with the breakfast.the staff responded well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank priya24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    215
    67
    30
    24
See reviews for
149
178
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We booked the hotel about a month in advance. Even though we arrived a bit late for check in, there was no problem checking in, and it was really quick. The room was spacious, and clean. And the location is great given its just couple of mins walk from the beach, and there are lot of restaurants nearby. The service was really good, and staff very friendly and helpful. They helped us renting a bike, and also arranged a cab for our ride back to the airport.
Another thing we liked was the breakfast, apart from food being good, it was served till 11 am. We did not have to worry about waking up late and having to go foraging for food in the morning (even though most of the shacks serve breakfast :-))
Overall, it was a lovely experience. Would definitely recommend this restaurant to our friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosalin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We got bookings for this hotel done through agoda.com. This came at a much cheaper rate. Now, we were welcomed at the reception very warmly. The check in process was extremely quick and even though we had come in before check in time, they were quick to give us our rooms. There is little parking space outside so our car was parked there. The security guards were prompt. The entire hotel runs on a staff of about 30 people. And their service is rather impressive. They clean your rooms while you are out and its indeed lovely to find it done up by the time you retire for the night. We were so happy with the service and comfort that we decided to spend an evening at the hotel itself. We had taken two rooms at IRIS. The toilets were clean, they gave bathing accessories and changed the towels every morning. The room had two balconies. One small, with a pool view and one bigger balcony. We had a sitting area with sofas and a tv. A mini bar was also available. The food at the hotel was delicious. The butter garlic prawns, tuna fish sandwich and ham sandwich were better than most shacks around. The location is really nice! You can hire cars from right outside the hotel. The lane leads to the beach, which is just a two minute walk. The staff is really polite and helpful. On the last day our checkout was at 11 and the bus from panjim was at 5. We were chilling at the coffee shop after check out which is when Ms. Cleta offered to give us a room for no charge for the remaining few hours. It is these gestures that make all the difference. I would surely go back and stay there everytime I go. For students, who were out on a college weekend getaway, this was the most amazing stay that we could have expected by any stretch of imagination. Affordable, comfortable and great food. Not to forget, a very relaxing swimming pool to combat the summer afternoons! We infact extended our stay by another day.

Tip to all: Please book your rooms with Casablanca for the best experience. Stay safe! Have a great holiday. And contact Ms. Cleta for anything that you may need during your stay there. Three cheers for her team!

Room Tip: Rooms with a poolside view stay at IRIS. The terrace rooms are good, with a beach view, take any te...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mads0209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The Resort was absoluetly worth the stay. Jst a 2min walk from a nice beach. Calm , beautiful nd well serviced resort. Great dining, rooms, pool ..and cordial staff. My family and I will remember our visit to goa as an amazing one..which is boosted by our stay at CasaBlanca. Many more feathers to your cap, CasaBlanca.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Poojå T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I'd been 2goa last weekend.. casaclanca resort is an exclusive property with an excellent sea view from the rooms and a walking distance from d beach.
Words cannot describe the amazing experience we had at the hotel.
Polite and helpful staff. Tasty food
Beautiful & clean rooms.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardSiclari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2013

A beautiful hotel.. Located at a walking distance from the beach.. Cozy & Spacious rooms.
the staff is down to earth.. Warm hearted people with a smiling face.
Goan food at the restaurant was awesome.
And yes beautiful sea view from the terrace room.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Hotel is very nice and also close beach. Enjoyed the stay. The service is very good. Everything was better than expectation. Spacious and quite. Loved the ambience of hotel. Have recommended casablanca to my friends also.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashwinsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.4 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 64 in Candolim
1,669 reviews
0.1 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Sea Mist Resort
Sea Mist Resort
#24 of 64 in Candolim
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 64 in Candolim
242 reviews
0.5 mi away
Silver Sands Holiday Village
0.5 mi away
Hotel Silver Sands Sunshine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca

Property: Casablanca
Address: | Wadi, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Candolim
#11 Family Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casablanca 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location....Location....Location...Mediterranean theme boutique resort located 100 meters from the sandy beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casablanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel Candolim
Casablanca Beach Hotel
Casablanca Beach Resort
Casablanca Beach Candolim
Casablanca Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing