We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casablanca
Nearby Hotels
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$98
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$57
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santana Beach Resort(Candolim)(Great Value!)
$51
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$97
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$125
$120
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$222
$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveler rating
223
243
75
32
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
243
75
32
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscandolim beachswimming pool iswalking distancesurely visit againclose proximity to the beachcomplimentary breakfastnorth goaoff seasonthe main roadfood qualitynice staybudget hotelnice resortbed sheetscleaned dailyhouse keepingcourteous staff
Filter
Updating list...
443 - 448 of 598 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as we got moved from the Phoenix Park for 5 nights, due yo a problem with rooms. We stayed in a large clean room that had a balcony looking out to the side if the hotel. We used to pool a couple of times after the beach and found it to be clean and tidy. We didn't eat in the restaurant but had room service one night which arrived quickly and was really nice. The hotel is well located, 2 minutes walk to the beach and 10 minutes walk to beach road where lots of bars and restaurants are. We usually walked out for a meal on the evening and got a taxi back for 100 rupees. The only downside I thought was there's not safe deposit in your room, it's behind reception which was a bit if a pain for sorting your money out. But all and all we enjoyed our unplanned stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poosan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I booked this hotel from expedia. I booked a terrace room but when i reached the hotel i was very disappointed with the room and hotel amenities.

This is what they write on travel sites-
"Overlooking the garden, this room opens to a balcony and measures 441.32 square feet (41 square meters). "

However its just a small room, there was no electricity when we reached there and also no phone facility to talk to reception. This is not what you expect from a 3/4 star hotel. The view from balcony is shabby neigbourhood. I had no option but to upgrade to a suite room for which the hotel charged heavily. Room service was also poor have to call them for every single thing.

The pool is too small and they had no pool hygiene policies. People were jumping in there night pajamas in pool and were creating a horrible environment.

Food quality was average too.

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Avoid terrace rooms completely
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelIndia787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We like it here because the rooms were clean, close to the beach and everyone was friendly.

downsides are abysmal shower pressure and the beach isn't the nicest i've ever seen! still, i'd come back for the price if i wanted to stay in candolim!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ainsley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Good hotel with decent service. Very near to the beach, the beach was also clean and the crowd was good, not too many people so you can have your own space. The hotel has a pool and the beer was cheap. The rooms were good and so was the food.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nikunjchh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed at Casablanca for 2 days. One of the best places to be in. Candolim beach is not more then 200m and you have Calangute market very near. Its like staying on South Goa beach with the fun on North Goa..:)

Room Tip: All rooms are good. The only thing you miss is Sea view.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arpit_Badjatya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews