We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aldeia Santa Rita
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The O Hotel(Candolim)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (633)
Filter reviews
633 results
Traveler rating
306
205
72
26
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
205
72
26
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are basicair conyear after yearquiet endkingfisher villahead chefpool barfantastic holidayliving areasmall hotelcurrypool towelsgala nightfriendly hotelsuperior roomroom boycleaned daily
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
409 - 414 of 633 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I visited this villa resort two days back with 42 team members. We stayed there for 3 Nights and the welcome we got from the hotel is fabulous. The rooms were so clean, and the staffs in the resort is just superb. Food was awesome and delicious. A very big thanks to the Resort Manager Mr. Sudesh who was very helpful to arrange the rooms and rest of the things.... !! The candolim beach was just 500 Mtr away and all in all we all enjoyed the stay in Aldeia Santa Rita.

I would prefer my friends and relatives to choose this hotel in future visits...!!

Room Tip: Please try to get in D3, H3 or the upper rooms which is facing the Pool.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RajuMallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We had split our visit to goa in 2 parts , first we stayed in South Goa and then traveled to North Goa. We reached Andrea and when we saw our rooms it was a rude shock. The rooms were not clean,the bathroom also required cleaning. The room service was really slow and poor. The food was just about ok. The beach is a long walk from the hotel. Since our room was near the road,it was never quiet. The swimming pool area is really small. The breakfast was good. The rooms weren't cleaned on a daily basis. In all, the stay not a good experience , as there were cockroaches and insects on the table and the kettle provided by the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Prachee_Delhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Aldeia is a truly family resort, where there is a lot of peace & beauty, with its clean swimming pool, it adds charm to the beauty of the resort. The rooms are big, clean & tidy. Room service is excellent.The staff is very cooperative, especially the manager ( Mr.Subodh). Food quality is fantastic, wide variety of breakfast both veg & non veg..Ambience is excellent.
ITS A TRULY PAISA VASOOL RESORT, rightly located on the beach

Room Tip: as all the rooms are big ,spacious & peaceful but i would suggest the blocks facing the swimming pool
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Satyen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

The Aldeia santa rita is a lovely place to stay , which is situated in lovely grounds and a 5 minute stroll to nearby candolim beach.. Our rooms which were situated on the main path were basic but very clean . Air conditioning in the rooms is free and the fridge in the kitchen was stocked with beer and soft drinks.The hotel is all inclusive which is good value for those staying round the hotel all day, but for those who like us are out from breakfast its not good value for money as eating out is so cheap!! Breakfast is well catered for and if you want something which is not available they will try and accommodative your choice..We only stayed in the hotel twice for dinner as we found that the menu was a bit repetitive and with the local restaurants offering a wider choice we decided to eat out..
The hotel offers a massage service which for a full body massage for an hour was about 700 rupees- which was good value for money and she was brilliant.
Overall this hotel is was a lovely place too stay for our first trip to goa and would not hesitate to recommend it too others..

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saraddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Situated just approx 200 mts from Candolium beach, this property is very beautiful with elegant & spacious rooms & attached kitchen.The villa style hotel is painted with riot of different colors, swimming pool is well maintained & bar properly stacked up.
Though I feel the management could have kept more options in breakfast,I would give 8/10 to this hotel

Room Tip: Take the rooms opp swimmin pools, C3 or C4
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jatinsmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews