We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“its an average property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Phoenix Park Inn Resort
Ranked #14 of 66 Hotels in Candolim
Reviewed June 6, 2014

hi, im was not very happy, as the website show great picture but actually its a average property. the beach is not very near. its 15-20 min walking. the buffe bf is not very great. its very english. i would not prefer to stay again here. i would suggest pls spend little extra but book lemon tree exactly in front of this hotel. awesome place and food.

Room Tip: choose room pool facing
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nidhi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppir, General Manager at Phoenix Park Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Phoenix Park Inn Resort. I am really sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future and treat this experience in isolation.

Best regards,

Gautam Choudhury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,250)
There are newer reviews for Phoenix Park Inn Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

618 - 624 of 1,250 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2014

My first stay with Phoneix Park Inn Resort and certainly a memorable stay.
Full Marks for
Food
Hospitality
Ambiance
Very Courteous staff.
The only concern which i have is the liquor is costly as compared to the other hotels in Goa.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jayant_Mehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppir, General Manager at Phoenix Park Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review on your stay with us at Phoenix Park Inn during your visit to Goa.

We are delighted to know that you had a fantastic stay here and we are glad that you did enjoy our hospitality. Thank you for appreciating our services and staff. We have passed on your generous comments to the staff, who were happy to receive the same.

We do look forward to welcoming you back here at Phoenix Park Inn Resort, for an even more memorable experience.

Regards,

Gautam Choudhury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Bed was hard as a rock, phone was so old that buttons were inoperable, and the TV was very old and didn't work.Breakfast was good but lunch and dinner were terrible.Room was clean and cool. This place is not tourist friendly, no amenities for sightseeing and the front desk staff not helpful or friendly. Entrance to this place is from an ally where shady looking people are always lurking around. This is not a safe location.
Don't be fooled by some of the 3 and 4 star ratings I've seen on some sites for this hotel.
Novotel and Lemontree nearby would be a much better choice if you like this location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank matti n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppir, General Manager at Phoenix Park Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review of your stay with us at Phoenix Park Inn, Goa.

Thank you for your detailed observation.We do regret that you faced some inconvenience. Your comments are valuable to us and we have taken appropriate measure for the same to assure you of a better experience in your next visit.

We look forward to welcome you back to Phoenix Park Inn Resort , for a more delightful experience.

Warm Regards,

Gautam Choudhury
General Manager,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Had a pleasant stay in Goa . Room M0 1204 from 30th May 2014 to 03.06.2014. Accomadation and food was good. Sight seeing was also good./ A full day sight seeing can be considererd instesd of half day sight seeing, Drinks during happy hours i,e brands of liquor that can be consumed should be displayed prominentlys in order to avoid confosion and charging at a later date. The bar man should be fully aware of the liquor to be offered and should guide the passengers accordingly.
Food was extremely good and Debojit Kumar Ghosh , Restaurant Masnager has been doing a commendable Job.

I would be grateful if the hotel management could please reply to my querries

Room Tip: Rooms are small and toilets are also not up to the mark
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pradeep101062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppir, General Manager at Phoenix Park Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review on your stay with us at Phoenix Park Inn during your visit to Goa.

We are delighted to know that you had a fantastic stay here and we are glad that you did enjoy our hospitality. Thank you for appreciating our services and staff. We have passed on your generous comments Debojit
We do look forward to welcoming you back here at Phoenix Park Inn Resort, for an even more memorable experience.

Regards,

Gautam Choudhury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

I had fantastic two weeks in Phoenix Park...the room was large and very clean,fridge TV,airconditioning ...coffe and tea replenished every time,,The service was excellent..breakfast was included but not really my taste...more Indian food to choose..Hotel very quiet at night,plenty lights around,helpful staff all the time...I really enjoy stay in that hotel,nice hotel in really good location..

Room Tip: standard room it is really standard,the best is deluxe and it's worth money,higher floors have m...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Urszula z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppir, General Manager at Phoenix Park Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Phoenix Park Inn resort , Goa!!

We are greatly delighted to have received such a generously appreciative review about your stay with us at Phoenix Park Inn resort , Goa, Goa which you have kindly shared on TripAdvisor.

The appreciation that you expressed goes on to motivate us greatly to work harder to achieve the highest levels of our guests’ satisfaction.

We would be delighted to have you back as our guests soon. It is our prerogative to make your stay with us enjoyable and memorable.

Warm Regards,

Gautam Choudhury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Hotel in great location , we had been told hotels in Goa were all basic so didn't have high expectations , the main body and pool area of the hotel are lovely , our room was clean and basic , we were on the 4th floor ( no lift ) which after a long hot day was a struggle to climb, plus every morning we were woken by a generator or something ! The air con was also noisy but we found the ceiling fans a bonus.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, we would defiantly return to the Pheonix Hotel .

Room Tip: We were on top floor , generator woke us at 6am every morning !
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Gillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

The location of hotel is good close to restaurants and beach cheep to eat out good food. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly .you get clean beach towels for around the pool every day.rooms are cleaned every day and different towel motives made.

Room Tip: Upgrade to premier room they are bigger
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
0.4 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 66 in Candolim
258 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#10 of 66 in Candolim
538 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fortune Acron Regina
Fortune Acron Regina
#4 of 66 in Candolim
1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix Park Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix Park Inn Resort

Address: Sequera Vado, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Candolim
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
#9 Luxury Hotel in Candolim
Price Range: $70 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Phoenix Park Inn Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Phoenix Park Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Park Hotel Candolim
Park Inn Phoenix
Phoenix Park Goa
Park Inn Candolim
Phoenix Park Inn Goa
Candolim Park Inn
Phoenix Park Inn Hotel
Phoenix Park Inn Resort Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing