We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hoilday in goa” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Phoenix Park Inn Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Phoenix Park Inn Resort
Ranked #14 of 64 Hotels in Candolim
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“hoilday in goa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

love the hotel staff where very good going back this march we r looking forword to going back rooms are very clean evey thing you want at this hotel is here taxis out side 24 hours a day but you must try a tuc tuc

Room Tip: pool view is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paul146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppir, General Manager at Phoenix Park Inn Resort, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review on your stay with us at Phoenix Park Inn during your visit to Goa.

We are delighted to know that you had a fantastic stay here and we are glad that you did enjoy our hospitality. Thank you for appreciating our services and staff. We have passed on your generous comments to the staff, who were happy to receive the same.

We do look forward to welcoming you back here at Phoenix Park Inn Resort, for an even more memorable experience.

Regards,

Gautam Choudhury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    445
    181
    82
    103
See reviews for
302
522
24
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

Phoenix park Inn Resort is Apt for a couple Holiday in Goa. Its Very Well Connected to all the tourist locations in Goa. we had a very Pleasant stay there and will always get Phoenix Park Inn in our minds when we get Goa in our Mind. The staff had been Very Friendly and thanks to them for making our Trip hassle free .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meherthota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppir, General Manager at Phoenix Park Inn Resort, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review on your stay with us at Phoenix Park Inn during your visit to Goa.

We are delighted to know that you had a fantastic stay here and we are glad that you did enjoy our hospitality. Thank you for appreciating our services and staff. We have passed on your generous comments to the staff, who were happy to receive the same.

We do look forward to welcoming you back here at Phoenix Park Inn Resort, for an even more memorable experience.

Regards,

Gautam Choudhury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goa, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

Been to this hotel six times and this will be our last. Staff didn't seem to care at all about the guests. They were more interested in chasing you for payment for drinks round the pool even if you were just going to the loo!!! Shame because it is a lovely setting.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank valmay19522016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
92 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

I stayed recently with family in this hotel. Its definitely a value for money. The hotel is very close (500 meters) to the Candolim beach and all other beaches are also within 6-8 kms from this hotel. The rooms, though small are neat and clean and well built. The hotel serves complimentary breakfast and has a good menu. The pool is small but clean. The food preparation is good and the hotel staff is very cordial and ready to help.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrishBhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppir, General Manager at Phoenix Park Inn Resort, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review on your stay with us at Phoenix Park Inn during your visit to Goa.

We are delighted to know that you had a fantastic stay here and we are glad that you did enjoy our hospitality. Thank you for appreciating our services and staff. We have passed on your generous comments to the staff, who were happy to receive the same.

We do look forward to welcoming you back here at Phoenix Park Inn Resort, for an even more memorable experience.

Regards,

Gautam Choudhury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

Had our 1st holiday in goa , just me and my wife . Absolutely loved very minute of it and can't wait to go back . The Phoenix park hotel was wonderful , the staff were very friendly and helpfull too especially Benjamin the pool attendant guy who did all he could to get you your sunbeds and towels sorted . The only thing I could criticize is the poolside bar , great people but took an age to mget food or hot drinks out to you but it certainly wouldn't put me off the place . Upstairs there's a tailor called pk , a wonderful guy but keep away from him if you like shirts coz you can't help but buy from him coz there beautiful and an absolute bargain !!! (Think I bought 12 off him and my wife bought stuff off him too ) met some lovely people whilst there especially nick , Val & nil from Tom & nicks haven a bar just outside the hotel next to johns boat trips , gorgeous food served there every day & night . If your thinking of goin to goa consider the Phoenix park inn hotel .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

stayed here over christmas 2013.
would not go back.
rooms old ,dirty and smelly, view from room a wall.
pool dirty, food a joke .
staff play the cant speak English game .when they want to
money talks thou
located down a back ally
over all if its only a base you want and cant get in any were , give it a go
i would not go back

Room Tip: try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mrbaker2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

Though the resort is not on the beach it is located within a walkable distance from Candolim beach in North Goa. The resort in itself is very comfortable. For rooms there are some older blocks which have small rooms while the new blocks have spacious rooms. The staff is friendly and prompt. The poolside especially a lively place in the evening with live music and food on offer and is beautifully laid out. The restaurant has a good variety of food to choose from, though the restaurant service could be a bit quicker. Taxis and bike hires are available from right outside the hotel. Would strongly recommend the hotel if one is not very particular about a beach resort.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meetfahad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#9 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
0.3 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fortune Acron Regina
Fortune Acron Regina
#3 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,461 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
#15 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.4 mi away
De Alturas Resort
De Alturas Resort
#20 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix Park Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix Park Inn Resort

Property: Phoenix Park Inn Resort
Address: Sequera Vado, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
#8 Luxury Hotel in Candolim
#8 Spa Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Phoenix Park Inn Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Phoenix Park Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Park Hotel Candolim
Park Inn Phoenix
Phoenix Park Goa
Candolim Park Inn
Phoenix Park Inn Goa
Phoenix Park Inn Hotel
Park Inn Candolim
Phoenix Park Inn Resort Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing