We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Phoenix Park Inn Resort
Nearby Hotels
$91
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$73
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$222
$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Santana Beach Resort(Candolim)(Great Value!)
$44
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$112
$109
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De Alturas Resort(Candolim)(Great Value!)
$294
$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,384)
Filter reviews
1,384 results
Traveler rating
473
499
211
91
110
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
473
499
211
91
110
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspremium roomcandolim beachgala nightpool areathe main roadroom boyflat screen tvfantastic holidayindian foodcleaned every dayspecial thankshotel staffcurryfront officewelcome drinkspecial mentionmemorable stay
Filter
Updating list...
940 - 945 of 1,384 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Very pleased with the choice we made based on the Trip Advisor reviews.
Hotel staff is very good, we were given a upgrade to premium rooms and we thoroughly enjoyed it.
Candolim beach is only a few minutes walk from this hotel.
We had out complimentary breakfast here and an occasional pool side snacks in the evening. Breakfast has some scope of improvement.
Rest of the menu is a little pricey, so we generally decided to eat out and there are plenty of options around.
Overall it was a very good stay and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Goa Rocks.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank VRINDIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppir, General Manager at Phoenix Park Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review of Phoenix Park Inn Resort. We are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay.

We much appreciate your valuable feedback on our hotel facilities and services, and hope to serve you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Gautam Choudhury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Had the best hoilday ever will be going back to that hotel again and goa is the best place ever loved every minuet of it.The hotel staff are amazing and will do anything for you. We did have a long flight and got to the hotel in the morning our room was not ready, but as i work in a hotel on reception i know rooms are not ready till the afternoon(so people complaing about this the hotel can not just stop for your needs). One of the staff members took us to the breakfast room great food had some beers at the bar then went out to beach till the afternoon. The first few days we spent around the hotel it was great showed the football and had shows on in the evening. For the rest of the holiday we spent off site only going back to the hotel for a shower, to get changed and sleep and a drink before we went out. im not a busy body and dont complain about things in hotels (maybe its because i work in one) but if your petty about things you end up windind yourself up just enjoy the holiday and stay in this hotel it was great can not wait to go back

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppir, General Manager at Phoenix Park Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review of Phoenix Park Inn Resort. We are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay.

We much appreciate your valuable feedback on our hotel facilities and services, and hope to serve you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Gautam Choudhury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Phoenix Park is so relaxing, especially if you choose one of the deluxe rooms - ours was huge and had a glass topped table and two comfy armchairs and a swivel, flat screened t.v. which was perfect for viewing whilst either in bed or lounging in the armchairs.There was tea and coffee and a fridge and a room safe. Dilip, our room boy was a delight and made the most fantastic 'towel animals and flowers' displayed on our bed, each day. We were also welcomed by the charming Jeet who had looked after some of our family on a previous holiday.
The gardens at Phoenix Park are pretty and the dining areas are cool and the staff both in here and throughout the hotel were efficient and extremely friendly. One of the waiters, Peter, went out of his way to be so helpful and welcoming.The swimming pool was immaculate and the only fault we could find was a shortage of sunbeds but most days were spent at the beach.
The reception area, although small, has a lovely water feature with gorgeous floral displays. The reception staff were extremely helpful and Bilou (security) and another guard always gave a friendly greeting. One charming aspect was the sweetest, friendly dog (we nicknamed Foxy),who appeared each night to wag his tail and take his biscuit treat from the guests - he was so cute and everyone loved him!!
There are many taxis available outside the hotel's reception, Keith's bar next door with a great waiter, Arum and very tasty, economical meals, especially Chicken Tandoori and the scrumptious cheese nans, washed down with Honeybee brandy! All the stall owners gave a friendly call whenever we passed by on the very short walk to the main entertainment area and shops. There is a superb jewellery shop named Rock Inn (next to The Lemon Tree) which sells outstandingly beautiful made to order jewellery and Latif and Muzzafa are so professional and friendly and speak excellent English - we have known them for years and they are now 'one of the family.'Rock Inn also stocks delightful ornaments and pashminas.
If you want a stress free holiday, good food and ready entertainment, visit this hotel in Candolim - a super experience. We will definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a deluxe room - spacious and very relaxing.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppir, General Manager at Phoenix Park Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review of Phoenix Park Inn Resort. We are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay.

We much appreciate your valuable feedback on our hotel facilities and services, and hope to serve you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Gautam Choudhury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Dissapointed at first on arrival we shown a room in one of the blocks 2000 or something,not to sure of it. When we saw the room it was awful sink in the bathroom was hanging of toilet seat was loose. So I went straight down to the reception to report it,in the mean time our rep was still there they all came up to look at the problem.Now not forgetting we were both shattered from the flight. So now they are trying to sort the problem I am really angry that should have all been seen to before the room was let out to guests. I wanted to change rooms they said i would 2 days before another room was vacated.So we did they showed us a couple in block 3000 so we took 3303 which was a better than the other 1 only trouble it was on the 4th floor, but it was ok overlooked the swimming pool which was nice. On the whole its a great hotel the gala evenings on a friday evenings is very good with entertainment. Such a shame all the old blocks let the rest of the hotel down. They all need doing up repainting and new bathrooms in some of them. better lighting on the stairways which was dark.
On days when new guests use to arrive it was like muscial rooms,changing around all the time when other rooms became empty.
The staff were very friendly,my best regards to Ghoshie catering manager, and Phooma the
house keeper.
Also booked to go back next year this time will be booking the room what i want in advance.
Deluxe I think, because the surperior and standard are all the same to me.
Apart from what I wrote its a nice hotel very central staff and guests friendly.So dont be put of by other reviews. One tip which I have learnt now to get the room what you want, you must book it well in advance.
So looking forward to seeing you all next year,

Ps Was there from Jan to Feb

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We booked on the internet and we were told that we had superior rooms ...... all standard rooms are called superior rooms. we asked to upgrade to a Premium room but nothing was available. they asked us if they could move us for 3 days to the Highland (which is 5 min away) and when we return upgrade us for free ... which we did saved us £350 and I got a nice diamond! lol but to be honest the standard rooms are all you need. this hotel is a great base for enjoying a drink before you hit all that Candolim has to offer. Fishermans Cove , Loyds ,Foxy's and the fantastic Souymeins for a steak to die for!!!!
Service at the hotel was superb and everyone was so polite and friendly.
Would we return ................ YES

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gatkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppir, General Manager at Phoenix Park Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review of Phoenix Park Inn Resort. We are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay.

We much appreciate your valuable feedback on our hotel facilities and services, and hope to serve you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Gautam Choudhury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews