We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place”
Review of Sonika's Heritage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sonika's Heritage
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We would highly recommend stopping at Sonika's Heritage having stopped there for 6 weeks both this and last year. The rooms are clean, spacious and well equipped. Satpal (the owner) his lovely family and staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. This year, to our delight, there is now free wifi in the lounge/reception and a newly added bar and restaurant where we enjoyed lovely breakfast and evening meals at very good prices. It is situated just a short walk from the main road and beach in a quiet area. We are already planning to return to Sonika's Heritage in 2014 for another relaxing holiday

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hilary-Dennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    17
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
21
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

I stayed here for 2 weeks in the beautiful month of December. Very friendly staff all over and the owner is very helpful. We had a great stay and I would recommend this to anyone wanting a great peaceful holiday. This is in a great location. Just 10 minutes walk from the beach. Set away from the busy main road in a heaven like setting. There is also a restaurant owned by the same person. Great food at great prices and they cant do enough for you.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Niel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

we have stayed at sonikas heritage for the last three years and have booked for next year 2013 satpal and his family are very helpfull and there is nothing to much trouble the apartments are very clean it is a stones throw away from the main road there is all you need on the main road supermarket trinket shops on the way up there are some shops you can use if you forget something at the supermarket why not pop into sues or thelmas if they have not got it they soon will have

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mick_tacy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Fantastic find!- In a quiet area behind Highland Park and only a couple of minutes walk from the main road. We stayed there for 3 weeks in February and have already booked again for next February. The apartment is very clean and well appointed including A/C. Satpal and his family made us very welcome and were always on hand for help and advice- nothing was too much trouble. I would highly recommend these apartments to anyone looking for a good quality 'home from home' near to the bars and restaurants but in a nice quiet area!

Room Tip: All the apartments are very similar and quiet- no preference
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank steve_lawrence1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

These apartments were a true find, we can honestly say that there is everything you need for a pleasant stay in goa. Satpal and his family cannot help you enough and are on hand 24/7. Great location near the main street but the apartments are tucked away and are very quiet. I would like to keep these apartments a secret as I know it won't be long before they are fully booked year after year.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank chilledjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

my husband and i have been on holiday to candolim, goa, for the past 12 years. we have stayed in hotels and guest houses through out the resort, at last we found Sonika's heritage and we have been there for the last 4 yrs. It is only 2 mins walk to the main road but very quiet. The rooms are a very high standard, very clean, well equiped and with air con. Nothing is too much trouble for Satpal his wife and his two boys. I can highly recommend this holiday.

Room Tip: book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank hartley_ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

I Bill Turrell traveled from England and stayed at Sonika Heritage for 2 weeks in November. i found the rooms very clean and of a high standard. i found the owner Satpal and his wife very nice and helpful. my girlfriend and I have already booked for this Christmas. I hope this helps anyone in trying to find a nice friendly place to stay whilst in Goa.

Room Tip: Any room as all A/C
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank dartfordbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.0 mi away
Saikunj Holiday Homes
Saikunj Holiday Homes
#21 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 64 in Candolim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.1 mi away
Highland Beach Resort
Highland Beach Resort
#56 of 64 in Candolim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
0.5 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonika's Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonika's Heritage

Property: Sonika's Heritage
Address: Near Highland Beach Resort | Pinto's Vaddo, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sonika's Heritage 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Sonika's Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonika's Heritage Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing