We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Its Called the Real Villa ... Beautiful...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
54 reviews
Large villa with a beautiful swimming pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Candolim, Bardez, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Zsanju
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
“Its Called the Real Villa ... Beautiful & Peaceful place”
Reviewed October 25, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We were two couple and two kids and the place is so spacious could accommodate around 10 people easily .All the rooms in the villa are very large and comfortable the kitchen had everything we needed for our stay and the place is nearest to every main beaches like Calangute, Bhaga, candolim,anjuna etc.and the best part of the vila is private pol its awesome every day i spend at least 2 hours the pool and the care taker is realy helpul and he is keeping the villa every time very clean .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private pol
Liked least: The road way to villa was in poor condition
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveller...
delhi
1 review
“Amazing place”
Reviewed October 7, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We were a group of 7 friends and boy, I cant explain in words the time we had in this villa. The best part about the property are its private pool and its location (off the main road). A nest in a silent place of goa, the villa is huge to accommodate 8-10 people easily. The caretaker was very helpful in arranging the contacts for car hire. All in all we had an amazing experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool which was amazingly clean
Liked least: Probably the access.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shahnn
1 review
“Heaven”
Reviewed August 18, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

One of the best place to plan your stay in goa..yes a bit isolated but a perfect holiday destination.. Would advice to hire a car or two wheeler for your trip in villa le blue..

But yes one thing which I thought that didn't satisfy my group was hot water..out of 4 rooms only one of them had hot water supply.. But still a negligible problem!

The swimming pool is fantastic..it is even bigger than what you get to see in the photos!

Amazing view from the terrace..spent a lot of time there..nights and early mornings where best up on the terrace..

Overall worth it!!
Thank you akshay!!

Yes take care with your hot water supply... Only the master bed room up is equipped with it..remaining are not working!!
Rest all good!
Yes I miss padam

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2013
Hi, Thanks for your review and i am glad you had a good stay at Le Bleu. We will definitely take up your concerns reg the hot water as we have water heaters in every room. I look forward to having you stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrea H
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“We could not have asked for a better place to stay”
Reviewed March 3, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived at the villa around 1 am where we was met by Akshays father who then showed us around the villa making sure every thing was ok with us , We was all very pleased with the villa . Mr Ghulati was very helpful and very friendly , he left us with a mobile phone for us to use and told us he would have the satalight tv working for us by the next day which was all connected by lunch time . Le Bleu is about 10 min by taxi from candolim so away from the hussle and bussle . All the rooms in the villa are very large and comfortable the kitchen had everthing we needed for our stay .The pool was great and very clean we spent quite a few days around the pool and really enjoyed it . The view from the roof top is breath taking the view of the river and large forest and it was so peaceful .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The master bedroom
Liked least: was some building work at the side of the vila , but did not in any way spoil our holiday
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samjholla...
1 review
“More beautiful than the pictures do it justice”
Reviewed February 18, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Just got back from this villa after spending two weeks there an want to go back already. As we pulled up to the villa at night after the steep hill was totally blown away by the size an beauty of the villa. The owner greeted us and made us feel very welcome as he gave us a guided tour. The pool f
Is a lot bigger than what i fort from looking at pictures an the overall finish of the villa was to a very high standard felt like stopping in a palace for two weeks. The only slight complaint was the live i caretaker did t speak english however if we needed to pass on a message we just phoned the owner off the phone he provided us to pass on message. Definatelh suited to those who drive or are already friendly with a local taxi driver as did proove difficult to describe where location was to other taxi driver but been using same one for years so he checked it out before arrived. Will a
Forever remember my stay here stunning

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jigar P
Vadodara, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Memorable Experience!!!”
Reviewed January 30, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We were 4 couple and stay for 4 days, we enjoyed a lot and specially Swimming pool. Situated at nice location. Rooms are big; functional kitchen was there to make tea and snacks. Caretaker was very helpful. Only one advise - go with your own vehicle or hire car/bike in prior to travel in Goa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimingpool
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad E
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A nightmare! It was not fit for our family to stay even one day.”
Reviewed November 3, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Our holiday excitement quickly turned into dispair when we arrived at Le Bleu. The location is on unfinished road and very difficult to find. It took us several phone calls between our experienced local driver and the owner. When we arrived we could not drive the car close to the house as the main gate was 50 metres to the front door. We then had to climb a steep hill to get to the main entrance. The swimming pool which was the main feature for us and our young children was so dirty you couldn't swim in it. We were warned about booking over the internet and this villa in real life was nothing like the online version. To top that off, once we told the owner that we were not staying even one night at the villa he refused to refund any of our US$525 deposit quoting the non-refundable deposit policy. Please dont fall into the same trap as us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Leaving
Liked least: Access to house and dirty swimming pool
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 7, 2012
Dear Brad,

As in my previous correspondence with you I am disappointed that you feel this way about Le Bleu. I believe I was in no way unprofessional or unreasonable. You came to the villa for 5 minutes and without taking out your luggage or waiting to be checked in you left.

Two weeks later you emailed me asking for a refund or threatening a bad review. You did not contact us even once during your stay to resolve this issue and despite this I offered you a full refund if could justify your claims. Our villa may not have been to your liking as everyone has personal preferences but it is of a high standard and guests from all over the world have appreciated this villa. We have multiple reviews for Le Bleu on Airbnb with the most recent review last month and I encourage future guests to decide the quality of this villa based on all the reviews. We run five villas in Goa and I have never had even one bad review in three years across all websites and I hope this speaks more to our reputation than this one review.

Regards,
Le Reve Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing