We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Rooms & Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sukhmantra Resort and Spa
Ranked #48 of 65 Hotels in Candolim
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Rooms & Hotel”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We visited this place in September 2012, Hotel provided proper Airport Pickup and drop. Food was nice with good variety in buffet. City tour was organized by hotel. All together our experience was great.

Room Tip: Room on 1st Floor, Pool facing are the best located rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Subhir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    69
    43
    22
    22
See reviews for
69
68
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We had booked the accommodation online and paid for 2 rooms. Though we were told that the hotel was a 4 star, it doesn't meet the standards. Worst of all we were offered only one battered room for the cost of 2 for reasons known best to the hotel and travel agent. Rs. 43000 is what u pay for one musky room having Beds unkept, and tattered mattress and a bathroom small enough for one to turn around.
Whereas Actual star resorts like Fortune and Country Inn resorts offered excellent rooms at almost same price with excellent hospitality, variety in facilities and cuisine as well.
Our holiday was abt to turn to a nightmare. But as luck would have its way,we got accommodated at one of the star resorts overnight which turned out to be a boon.

Good that we didn't get stuck at Sukhmatra or we wouldn't have had the opportunity to get relish Goan life.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rajeshsays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Candolim hotels

Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We visited this place for new year vacation, even though the place was little over priced but we still had a pleasant stay, good food, friendly staff, clean rooms, Pool and other facilities are the highlights.
we recommend this place, provided they really re look at the pricing.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wrappersm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

The Resort, which I have a hard time addressing it as such, is vastly over rated by some people on this site. There were two good things about it. The breakfast that was served in the rooftop restaurant, and the staff who attempted to provide service.
We did reserve, knowing that last year there was construction, and we're quite surprised by the state of continued construction. The room itself, while adequate was barely completed. The paint looked old and drab. Ceiling fans had been installed, but the hole for the electrical connection wasn't quite covered by the fan hardware. The large gap under the door let in considerable noise from the neighbouring rooms. The bolt on the ill fitting balcony doors did not properly secure the door.
The gym that was advertised was in poor shape, dirty ( mostly from the construction grime) and was of no value whatsoever.

The property itself is advertised as a 5 minute walk to Candolim Beach, it is more like 15.

This hotel is not value for money. It was very expensive for the rooms that we received.
The cost for 11 nights was a little less than US $ 3000.00.

We are not impressed with this property, and although will go back to Goa, will not go back to Sukhmantra.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RichardNHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We have experienced lot many things in sukhamantra. The word "SUKHAMANTRA" itself shows is only happiness,good rooms, good staff, last but not least ood quaitty is just........... unforgetable
We have not even imagine before travelling to GOA .Starting from days one to till check out we are pleased with the servies provided by hotel staff. One more thing Hotel have provided Cake cutting & candel light dinner which was the all time best

Room Tip: Go for confort room & MAP plan
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mahesh_bhave1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Went there on my wedding anniversary for a stay of 3 nights. Got a good deal from the hotel directly. Chose a valentine room. The room was amazing. Cozy yet spacious, clean washroom, all good amenities. Food was excellent. Staff was helpfull and professional. We were skeptical about location but we walked to the beach everyday evening and it took us only 10 mins.

Will recommend this to all...

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank basantGMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I booked a Delight pool facing room for my honeymoon for 4N. The room was comfortable and cozy with all amenities suitable for a perfect honeymoon. The food was delightful with several options to choose from. Would rate the service at Sukhmantra as 'excellent', there was always someone to help you out incase of any need. Would certainly love to visit again and also would recommend others.

All the best Team Sukhmantra!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.2 mi away
De Alturas Resort
De Alturas Resort
#17 of 65 in Candolim
430 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ruffles Beach Resort
Ruffles Beach Resort
#36 of 65 in Candolim
195 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casablanca
Casablanca
#16 of 65 in Candolim
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Baywatch Express Urbane
Baywatch Express Urbane
#24 of 65 in Candolim
69 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sea Mist Resort
Sea Mist Resort
#25 of 65 in Candolim
189 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Silver Sands Sunshine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sukhmantra Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sukhmantra Resort and Spa

Property: Sukhmantra Resort and Spa
Address: Bamon Vaddo 317/C | Barderez, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sukhmantra Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About Sukhmantra Resort And SpaSukhmantra provides a boutique resort environment to the travelers from across the globe. Cozy rooms, trained staff, ample sit out area, food and drinks from around the world, modern spa and facilities alike add to the pleasure you can derive from your Goa holidays. Our mantra at Sukhmantra is to give you happiness and maximize the satisfaction in everything that you do with us.Around SukhmantraOur resort is located very close to Candolim beach on Calangute – Fort Aguada road', which makes your accessibility to north Goan attractions easy. 10 min. walk or 5 min. drive from the resort can take you to Candolim Beach. Closely located are the famous north goan malls, restaurants, pubs, churches and other attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sukhmantra Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sukhmantra Resort And Spa Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing