We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful restaurant ”

Shivers Garden Restaurant
Reserve a Table
eazydiner
Ranked #22 of 369 Restaurants in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $14
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Shivers Is A Tranquil Little Romantic Oasis Garden Restaurant For Those With Pure Food Indulgence In Mind. Come Next Door And Satiate Your Desires With Our Ever-Changing Internationally And Seasonally Inspired Small Plates We Have Multiple Sections To Choose From, Depending On Your Occasion/Mood/Requirement – The Garden, The Restaurant, The Lounge, The Gazebos, The Patio & The Sports Bar. We Are Open From 12.00 Noon To 11.00 Pm On All Days. We Have An Array Of Beverages To Go With The Cuisine Of Your Choice, Be It Goan/Naga/North-Indian/English/Russian Or The Classic American Our Specials Include Karaoke On Demand - Come over for an awesome cocktail dinner at our garden oasis and we will throw in the karaoke for free - sing along with your loved ones. Karaoke Times - 7.30 pm onwards - All days (Except Saturday) Saturday DJ Nights - On a holiday at a resort in North Goa... Eat, sleep, shop, beach it up ! But party the night away with the best music - Only at Shivers.DJ Times - 07.30 pm
Reviewed May 1, 2019 via mobile

We visited this restaurant on several occasions. What can I say we were blown away with the stunning surroundings the menu and food was exceptional. Staff and management are wonderful. This restaurant is a must when visiting Candolim.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank gaboleena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V_Kare, Manager at Shivers Garden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2019

Hello Gaboleena
Thank you so much for sharing your experience here. We are thrilled for all the detailing done. So very nice of you to take out this valuable time for us.
We look forward to having you over again
Regards
Team Shivers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (495)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 496 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2019 via mobile

Went once and liked Shivers so we went again the following week of our holiday.
The first visit we had to wait almost two hours for our meal, but it was very busy. We liked the food if not the wait.
The second visit was a wholly different experience. Waiters were far more attentive. Food was prepared fresh as before but timely.
Amuse bouche given as nibbles with dips and a complementary Irish coffee to follow. These were not given on our first visit.
It's a little off the beaten track down a side road but we'll sign posted.
Great ambience. A little different in style, almost boho, but still smart.
Prices a little more than other local restaurants but food was good.
The Chenin blanc was good, but avoid the Sauvignon (a young and petulant little wine ).
The taped music is an alternative "cool jazz " take on classics.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 294lesleyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V_Kare, Manager at Shivers Garden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2019

Hello Lesley
Thank you so much for sharing your experience here. We are thrilled for all the detailing done. So very nice of you to take out this valuable time for us.
We look forward to having you over again
Regards
Team Shivers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

We ate here on our 1st night in Goa and it was lovely. The outdoor setting with thousands of twinkling lights was very beautiful. Our waiter explained some of the local dishes on the menu and recommended breads to accompany our meal. The food was extremely tasty and plentiful.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank TracyB1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V_Kare, Manager at Shivers Garden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2019

Hello Tracy
Thank you so much for sharing your experience here. We are thrilled for all the detailing done. So very nice of you to take out this valuable time for us.
We look forward to having you over again
Regards
Team Shivers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019 via mobile

7 of us went to Shivers to celebrate a friend's birthday .must say this place looks lovely a perfect place for a romantic dinner. The waiter was brilliant really looked after us. But the food was not good everything was OVER salty,2 of us couldn't eat our meal and 1 left his mashed potatoes. The waiter was lovely and so very sorry could he get us anything else. So all I can say it was disappointing. I'vebeen there before and loved it.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank trudygoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V_Kare, Manager at Shivers Garden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2019

Hello Trudy
Thank you so much for the feedback. We are investigating the case and corrective actions will be definitely taken to improve upon our services
Regards
Team Shivers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

The food we ordered was very good. The service was a little slow but the waiters were courteous. The owner was responsive to our special requirements. All in all we had a very pleasant experience.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank ranjiniswamy1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V_Kare, Manager at Shivers Garden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

Hello Ranjini
Thank you so much for sharing your experience here. So very nice of you to take out this valuable time for us.
We look forward to having you over again
Regards
Team Shivers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shivers Garden Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Shivers Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing