We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My favourite place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Albuquerque Holiday Villas Goa
Ranked #5 of 82 Candolim B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“My favourite place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

My husband and I have been going to Albuqurque Villas for 10 years now,the rooms and the staff are with out question the best in Goa,if we couldn't say here we wouldn't go simple as that.Last visit was in 2011/12

Room Tip: If you want a calm oasis in the chaos that is India Albuqurque Villas' is that spot ,the furt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Simplyred1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    28
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
29
64
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
norfolk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

We had a fantastic stay here, the rooms are excellent, clean, comfortable and well equipped.
The staff are helpful, friendly and nothing is a problem. We booked a taxi to collect on arrival and departure which was on time and comfortable. The location is perfect, not to close to the hustle and bustle, but close enough to all bars and restaurants. Have booked for next year. Cannot wait.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank newinnanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

Located at a 5 minute walk to the Candolim beach (one of the less crowded beaches of Goa), and located on the Main street, this compound is quite serene once you are inside. Public transport like taxis and buses are available just outside the gate. The apartments are kept clean with a TV and a refrigerator. Kitchen inside the apartment with utensils gives you an option to cook. All the ingredients you will need, including alcoholic beverages from across the world, are available in two good shopping centres (Delfinos and Newton) very near to this place. If you want to sample the cuisine from Goa, or the rest of India, or elsewhere, you don't have to walk far. Many dining options (some quite inexpensive) exist around this place. The complimentary breakfast consists of two slices of bread with butter and jam, two boiled eggs, a glass of juice, and a cup of coffee/ tea. There are a few more options for a price. The staff are courteous and friendly. We would certainly return here again and again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vishchebolu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

During our recent trip to Goa we wanted to extend our stay for a night but didn't get any rooms available at the hotel we were staying. As we went around looking for rooms at other properties someone guided us to this property and luckily we got a A/C room available for a night.

The A/C rooms at Albuquerque Holiday Villas Goa are a very basic holiday option. Having said that, they have suites as well which comes with better facilities. The entire compound is clean and well maintained but you will have to bring your own soap and other body care products (at least if you stay at the A/C rooms). The suites come with kitchenette and therefore makes it an excellent option for extended period of stay. Overall, very good option if you are looking for a budget accommodation near the beautiful Candolim beach.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tapadar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed at Albuquerque Holiday Villas Goa for 3 nights in October 2012. Our experience starting with the airport pick-up and the stay was fabulous. The return airport transfer was arranged in a SX4 (AC) car. At both times the car was available on time for our journey,

Albuquerque offers nice and clean accommodation at a very reasonable price. The studio room was well equipped with a good comfy bed, two chair sofa, cupboard, AC, fridge, TV, hot water kettle and hot/ cold water in the bathroom. The resort is well maintained, close to the beach and convenient for restaurants around.

Jala, Daniel, Suraj and all the other staff are extremely helpful. We were allowed to use our room for the extra time at no (nil) charge. The reception also offers collection of some good books & novels that are free for use by the guests. Overall, if you are looking for a value for money deal, look no further, Albuquerque Holiday Villas is the place to be.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nvk9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Me and my husband stayed here for two nights and had an amazing time. It's a villa, just like it looks in the pictures. It's very neat and clean, well maintained and gives you a feel of a 3 star hotel. You have your own sitting room and a kitchen, fridge, tv, cable, ac in bedroom and a very nice bathroom. You can make your own tea, coffee, maggi, have drinks.

The service is decent and staff is friendly. They also arrange for bikes and cars on rent. They provide breakfast which is very ok. Lots of nice restaurants near by. The road ahead leads to Taj hotel and the fort agwada and baghator are very near by.

Only one night the electricity went and our room did not have a back-up. But the staff was very accomodating and shifted us to another room.

It's a perfect place to stay! Have a great time.

Room Tip: Take a first floor room and if possible in front as the view from the balcony is much better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

We visited this place quite some time ago in December 2008, now it is 2012, but still thought of writing about this place since it is worth mentioning.

Location: Conveniently located on the main road, yet once you go inside the property, it is absolutely peaceful.
It was located some 4-5 mins walk from Candolim beach.

Rooms: The suite that we had booked had a sitting room with attached dining & balcony, spacious bed room and a small kitchen with all necessary utensils and stove with connection.
The rooms, outside gardens were all very well maintained.
The staff was very courteous and responded to our needs quickly.

Overall a nice experience

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank shan304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.1 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#2 of 64 in Candolim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
0.6 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
0.4 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Fortune Acron Regina
Fortune Acron Regina
#4 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albuquerque Holiday Villas Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albuquerque Holiday Villas Goa

Property: Albuquerque Holiday Villas Goa
Address: Opp. Health Centre | Next to Lemon Tree Resort, North Goa,, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albuquerque Holiday Villas (AHV) located 350 meters from the Candolim beach is a small friendly family run complex of 20 units in a large, walled and gated property. Our white-washed cottage style, low density, rooms, self catering suites and family villas offer homely ambience, privacy, solitude and is ideal for those seeking to be away from a busy hotel environment. We are a couple as well as a family oriented property that is child friendly. Our inclusive breakfast is freshly prepared and served in the café between 8.30 to 10.00 a.m. We do not have a restaurant and therefore there is no room service available. Our reception desk is open only during the day. During the night a member of our staff and our security guard are available to attend to emergencies if any. The Sinquerim Beach is 2 Kms, Calangute Beach is 4 Kms, Baga Beach is 6 Kms, Mapusa/Panjim Bus Station is 10 Kms, Tivim Railway Station is 20 Kms away and the Goa International Airport is 45 Kms away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Albuquerque Holiday Villas Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albuquerque Holiday Villas Goa Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing