We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend: impressive new hotel, with contemporary style, spacious rooms, great food, sincere service”
Review of Godwin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Godwin Hotel
Ranked #45 of 69 Hotels in Candolim
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Stayed for 5 nights in July and was very impressed with this contemporary hotel. Value for money with a great level of service and sincerity from all staff including the manager. The rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean. Very comfy beds, excellent AC, excellent bathroom with robes, slippers, hair dryer etc and room service is also available. The food at breakfast and dinner serves a variety of north and south Indian cuisine and also Chinese. The pool and garden area is very beautiful, though it's not very large, it's all you need. There is no direct access to the beach, but Candolim beach is about a 5 min walk away. The only issue I had during my stay, was the continuous interruption of the wifi disconnecting as I needed it for work but even then, the staff made every effort to minimise inconvenience by offering use of the office PC. Would return again and recommend to all.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brownstream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

122 - 128 of 130 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2011

Went on a family holiday on 27th September 2011. Found the hotel very easily as it is conveniently located on the main Aguada Fort road.The hotel seemed very inviting and gave a good feel the moment we reached there.

The check in was quite smooth and quick. We had driven down from Bangalore, and the moment we saw the room, all our tiredness was gone. The rooms are very spacious and very comfortable and absolutely clean. Spacious and clean wash rooms with temperature control for the water..The bed is very comfortable with excellent air conditioning. We could not have asked for a better room

lip smacking food is another feather in the hotel's cap - good authentic north indian food / chinese food.

Well maintained swimming pool, though not very big, but good enough. Only odd thing is that the swimming pool is at the back of hotel and gives you a feeling of not being a part of the hotel.

Overall had a very very comfortable stay and were looked after well by the hotel staff. Our special thanks to the GM - Mr Ashish Kaushal.

Would recommend this hotel for a good stay in north goa. Candolim beach is 5 minutes walking distance, where as calangute is just 4 kms from the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SalilMini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank juicyk1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Светлана О
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olgaN z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wawadadakwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Belinda914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Candolim hotels
1 mi away
De Alturas Resort
De Alturas Resort
#21 of 69 in Candolim
470 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Candolim
Casa Candolim
#31 of 69 in Candolim
307 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cygnett Inn Celestiial
Cygnett Inn Celestiial
#33 of 69 in Candolim
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#6 of 69 in Candolim
599 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Candolim, Goa
0.5 mi away
Baywatch Express
Baywatch Express
#18 of 69 in Candolim
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Godwin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Godwin Hotel

Address: Candolim-Calangute Road | near Foot Ball ground, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Candolim
Price Range: $81 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Godwin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Godwin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Godwin Hotel Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing