We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small hotel with good Food”
Review of Viva goa

Viva goa
Ranked #46 of 313 Restaurants in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Small hotel with good Food”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

a decent small hotel with tasty sea food. we happened to eat at this hotel dishes ordered were prawns biryani, fried prawns,bombay duck, chicken chilly, all tested good. Prawns Xaguti was disappointment, as expected Xaguti is a spice dish which actually came sweet. rest the fish curry for good, in all a decent restaurant with reasonable rates.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ABHIJIT B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    29
    12
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food. Great little find!”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

What a great little restaurant this is!
Everything on the menu was a delight to try, we came here many times on our 2 week stay in Candolim. We was staying at the fantastic Verginas guesthouse so we was only a few minutes walk away, but this restaurant seemed to also be where all the locals ate.
Great food, fantastic value, and very friendly staff!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 23Baker77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasco Da Gama, India
Level 6 Contributor
54 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Uniqueness”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

What i like the most is the set up.One feels like sitting in Spain not in Goa. A small place and table and chairs are put up on the bricked streets. Food is good and the prices are reasonable

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Preet0310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester uk
Level 6 Contributor
46 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Last year the food was worse than the year before..(which was great).this year I am afraid I stopped going in as the food wasn't up to much...which is a shame as i only stay round the corner..Hope it improves by next year.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tonyManchesterUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Loved It”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I visited Viva Goa three times during my last visit and thoroughly enjoyed my meals, sweet and sour chicken and noddles, lovely. Service good, will visit again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HarleySar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viva goa also viewed

 
Candolim, Bardez
 
Calangute, North Goa District
 

Been to Viva goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing