We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brill place to eat,drink and watch the world go past”
Review of The Mango Grove

The Mango Grove
Ranked #22 of 313 Restaurants in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
midlands
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“brill place to eat,drink and watch the world go past”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

another excellent visit to mango grove another chickhen tikkia to died for food always top at mango staff always pleasent drinks alway's cold and go down well and even though every thing cheap in goa the mango is cheap prices

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank thejonses1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    95
    14
    3
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fab Cocktails”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We were a party of 6 and didn't eat here but called in for drinks on several occasions just for the amazing cocktails. Be warned they are strong!! but very good especially Black Russian and Cosmopolitan. Service a little slow, definately on Goan time but well worth the wait. Great spot for just hanging out people watching.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YorkUK_TheYorkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best for everyone”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Hi

During my stay in Goa i visted this resturant for 4 times. Located on the main road with very good service and food.Being an north indian i would prefer breads and dals . So this is the place to eat out as they have lots of varity and most importantly they add spice accoring to your taste.

Must have a meal over there

Enjoy

Aditya

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Adityachawla10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester uk
Level 6 Contributor
46 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Had a good meal in here with some friends that had just arrived..only my second visit and I wasn't disappointed.A great place to people watch.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tonyManchesterUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crawley
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Mango Grove was recommended to us by several people, the food was lovely, the drinks were strong but great and the service was friendly
We went a couple of times, some of the great food we had and I definitely recommend are:
Cheese Paratha
King Prawns with garlic and plain King prawns
Prawn curry
Prawn balchao
Try the Mai tai and Mojito also, great cocktails
Lovely restaurant on the main road, so you can sit and watch teh world go by, the staff are also very good if you are unsure of Indian curries, they will actually explain to you if they are very hot, rule of thumb, anything that is Goan is very spicy, so if you are not a fan of spice stick to Indian as apposed to localised Goan.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cazfoster72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Mango Grove also viewed

Candolim, Bardez
Candolim, Bardez
 
Candolim, Bardez
 

Been to The Mango Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing