We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to spend your holiday”

Stringfellows Beach Shack
Ranked #1 of 369 Restaurants in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

We are a family two adults two children aged 10 and 13. Visited stringfellas a few years and love it would not go anywhere else. Dennis and the lads cannot do enough for you, dennis gave us a lift several times back from the beach to our apartment. Barbecues nights are excellant. Cocktails fabulous, food is amazing. Clean toilets, shower. What else could you ask for, oh forgot your sunscreen dont worry they have a choice on the bar that you can borrow.

Highly recommend xxx

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 303 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2019

Went back to string fellows. Not dissapointed best shack on the beach, worth the walk. All the staff are friendly, polite, a helpful nothing to much trouble. The girls Anita and Gita are a asset to the place as well always on hand for you every need. Not forgetting Denish the owner, he put on a barbecue night on Valentine's night which was our friends birthday, the organised a cake and rabies decorations, the firdworks were amazing as was the food an service, all the shack lads were dancing and having a good time..
The food and drinks are really good some of the best food we eat while in Goa. Thankyou for your great hospitality see you all next year..

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jcz99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019

Lovely place to chill and relax and watch the sun setting
food is beautiful and the staff are so lovely

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank jane w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

Stringfellos was far the best beach shack. The food is delicious and the staff are so friendly.
We had the tiger prawns watching the sunset.
Gita was lovely, will give you a manicure while relaxing on the sunbed.
We will definitely be returning.
Sarah & Gary

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sah_Wykes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019 via mobile

Stringfellows shack I would need a huge book to write how amazing this place is , thank you to deneish and all the boys for welcoming two lost Scots into the family ,met amazing people who will be lifelong friends,lazy days with fab service,food was out of this world the butter chicken,cheese pakora,chicken 69 just a few treats on the menu,some fantastic night spent laughing dancing till the sun set ,he even shut the shack early one night and came to our last night celebration with the boys ,thank u for finally getting the other half to get our wedding sorted nothing to do with all the wedding songs lol.
Even arranging our outstanding over night trip to palolem beach which was a dream ,
Girls on the beach as well lovely and so friendly.
Can’t wait to get back later this year guys thank u and see you all soon lots of love the two Scots,,,,let’s get married

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 797aileeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stringfellows Beach Shack also viewed

 
Calangute, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
 

Been to Stringfellows Beach Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing