We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“RETURNING JOURNEY 2013”

Stringfellows Beach Shack
Ranked #12 of 314 Restaurants in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“RETURNING JOURNEY 2013”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We have been to goa twice before, we love the people and the food. We are going back to Candolim Feb.24th for 3 weeks .Can,t wait to see Dennis and the staff,they all look after us both while we chill out in the sun. fab place to go.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    28
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Number 1 beach shack on candolim beach!”
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Best quality beach shack in candolim. Great good, really good quality drinks and all at a fair price!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Dreamboatrickie1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“the best food, the best guys and the best tunes”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

loved everything here - they aint there to rip you off. spend 1000 rupees n th ebeds are free...we ate brekkie, drank all day, ate lunch and drank more...never paid more than £25 quid for 4 people all day including use of beds. the guys are really pleasant and it is one of the few shack where they play music and even have a bit of tv for a spot of cricket watching....

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank sambrow46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lively friendly & excellent value . A pleasure to visit”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Spent a couple of days at the shack , staff were great , always helpfull and friendly . Owner Dennis is fun guy ! Food and drinks were spot on over the 2 visits . Dennis even had the cricket on his tv on the shack bar while we ate lunch . He lives his dance music & used our iPhone to play out our music as we lay on our sun beds ! Happy days

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thedarrenknox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
115 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Great location, food, and SERVICE!”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

They didn't have exactly what we wanted, but when they brought our second choices it was GOOD. I like the fact that our table felt like it was right ON the beach, even though it was still "inside" the restaurant. The views of course are incredible, and the prices were very reasonable. We went to a trendy place down the beach and found it too loud and expensive. Stringfellow's saved the day.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IDreamedOfThis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stringfellows Beach Shack also viewed

 

Been to Stringfellows Beach Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing