We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Locality, Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Ranked #12 of 64 Hotels in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“Nice Locality, Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

We were a group of 7 adults and 4 kids on a family trip. Had booked super deluxe rooms for 3 night and 4 days through an agent but were initially allotted the deluxe rooms. The only difference being in the view - Super deluxe had the pool view rooms. Got the staff guys speak to our agent and Mr Venkat from the staff got our rooms upgraded immediately. Good large rooms with comfortable bed, nice bathroom and a good balcony. Excellent food and good staff.

The best part about the hotel is its location. Its away from the hustle n bustle of the Calangute and Baga beach and yet only a 7 min drive from Calangute. Also the Condolim beach is 5 mins walk away. If you intend on going to Panjim frequently and yet stay closer to the north beaches, Country Inn is the place to be in.

Of the 3 nights we stayed, one night was a karaoke night at the poolside lawns, while the other night had live band playing to people's requests at dinners.

Overall an excellent place for a family trip.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayDedhiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Candolim, Goa!!

Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Candolim, Goa for your vacation and for writing such positive comments about us and for sharing them on TripAdvisor. It feels great and gives an added motivation and encouragement to receive such appreciation, when we strive hard everyday to achieve the one goal of making each one of our guests satisfied and happy. We are pleased that our spacious and comfortable rooms, luxurious bathrooms, lovely balconies, delectable food, charming yet efficient staff and services and the tranquil yet convenient location has brought much joy to you and your family.

The gorgeous five minute walkway to the Candolim beach has been much appreciated by our guests and is slowly emerging as one of our special features. It is our primal goal to satisfy our guests’ every expectation and be of assistance to them at every stage and in every possible way, hence we regret the miscommunication between the hotel and the agent. We appreciate your patience in the entire matter and are happy that the matter was sorted out to your satisfaction.

We would love to have you back with us soon and hope to make your stay with us even better and help you make great memories.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    500
    157
    54
    47
See reviews for
437
523
25
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Country Inn & Suites at Candolim is a great place to stay. Quiet location with proximity to main areas is a plus. Interiors are as expected according to the price. Every suite has a sit out area facing the swimming pool. Service is excellent.

Food quality / taste needs improvement.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamath17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Candolim, Goa!!

We thank you for your kind words of appreciation about your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Candolim, Goa on TripAdvisor. Also, thank you for recommending the hotel as a great place to stay. We are glad that our tranquil and scenic yet convenient location, tastefully and thoughtfully decorated interiors and a charming and courteous yet efficient service has brought you enjoyment and made your experience with us memorable.

We regret the disappointment you may have faced regarding the food. Any feedback coming our way has always been taken in all seriousness as it helps us take note of and rectify our shortcomings if any. Please be assured that I have passed on your feedback to our F&B department and we would make sure that you would not face this disappointment in your future visits.

We await your return to our hotel soon and a prospect to be able to make your experience with us more pleasant.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

The hotel is located a little away from the sea coast but then the rooms are very good, they are also quite helpful and the facilities in the rooms are quite good, the decor outside the rooms needs some more effort..

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Ash010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Candolim, Goa!!

It is a great feeling every time we see a positive review about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Candolim, Goa. It is great to know that you liked our airy and comfortable rooms, charming yet efficient staff and services, international standards of facilities and amenities. The tranquil picturesque walk from the hotel to the beach has also been appreciated and loved by most of our guests.

These compliments make us only strive harder to achieve greater levels of guests’ satisfaction. We regret your disappointment with the décor, and we would like to assure you that they would be looked into on a priority basis and necessary action would be taken immediately.

We hope to see you again and enthusiastically wait to be able to serve you to greater levels of your expectations, soon.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Me and my wife stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks at the end of November 2012. The hotel provided very high standards of service and accommodation. At all times the staff were very helpful and friendly. As I am registered blind, the staff were extremely helpful and supportive. We have done several holidays and by far this has been the best holiday. We will definatley come back to this resort and would recommend it to anyone. Top cleanliness, outstanding food. The only fault we had was the entertainment, we felt it could have been better. Overall we felt like we had been treated like a king and queen!! Mr & Mrs Aspinell

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank charky11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Candolim, Goa!!


It is really nice to have received such kind words of appreciation from you about your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We are especially delighted to know that you enjoyed our friendly yet courteous and efficient staff and services, comfortable and spacious rooms, high maintenance and housekeeping standards and scrumptious food. Your encouraging words have highly motivated us in our endeavor to provide the best of services to all our guests.

As a hotel with a clear objective to provide great holidaying experience to our guests, it becomes our prime responsibility to take care of our guests, and this responsibility gets heightened in special cases as yours. However, we regret your disappointment with the entertainment and promise to work on it and improve it soon.

Furthermore, it brings us great joy that you have decided to recommend it to others and that you would be visiting us again in future too. We would await your impending return for another marvelous stay.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 7 days. It is an amazing property, beautifully built and value for money stay. Amazingly they charge pretty less for the comfortable stay they provide. The rooms were beautiful and clean with a good pool facing balcony.
Breakfast buffet was complimentary and we were served with a variety of food. Best part was although somethings were not on menu for some of the days (Like pancakes etc.) on our request they specially made these available.
Very friendly and soft spoken staff, were courteous throughout our stay. Coming back from the beaches we messed up the room a lot however after every cleaning the room seemed to be in the 'never been touched' state.
Location is also good, 5 mins from candolim beach and surrounded by market. The market has confectionery stores, restaurants, clothe shops, super market thus everything at your service.
Overall a beautiful stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on top floor are more scenic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rocker_kaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Candolim, Goa!!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Candolim, Goa and for sharing this fabulous review about your experience here on TripAdvisor. It brings us much pleasure that you have enjoyed our thoughtfully decorated, spacious and comfortable rooms, delectable and wide assortment of food, charming, warm and courteous yet highly efficient staff and services, international standards of facilities and amenities and a picturesque yet convenient location of the hotel.

It is always a matter of pride and great satisfaction to us when our guests share their positive experiences and it motivates us to strive harder to satisfy our guests in the best possible way.

We would love for you to return to our hotel and give us an opportunity to serve you again soon. As a hotel striving to reach the great heights in the field, our guests’ satisfaction and feedback is of extreme importance to us.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Room
We had room 205 for 2 weeks, Dec 6th – Dec 20th 2012

Very good size room overall, VERY LARGE comfortable bed, nice bathroom with a huge shower cubicle and very powerful shower. The inner courtyard is stunning in my opinion. It’s such a lovely view first thing in the morning when you wake up, stood outside with a cuppa in hand, lol. I must point out though, in the midday sun the temperature can be unbearable around the hotel pool, there is no breeze whatsoever.
Large (32”ish) LCD television hanging on the wall, plenty of English satellite television channels (if that’s your thing), tea and coffee making facilities, an iron and ironing board, an electronic safe FOC in the room too. A decent amount of storage space for all your clothing.
The room service is sooooo cheap too, more expensive than in Candolim itself but very cheap for hotel standards. The housekeeping lads were extremely pleasant and very efficient.
Also, the hotel has free Wi-Fi available, from what I could gather it’s accessible everywhere in the hotel. I found the signal to be strongest near the pool. Great for a lazy afternoon in the sun with you iPad.

Location
The hotel is located a short (5min) walk from the main road; it’s down a little road at the side of Friends Bar. It’s a dusty track which didn’t seem too pleasant on our first venture out. After a day or so you simply do not notice. The Hotel has metal sliding gates manned with 24hr security guards who are always pleasant and say hello to you.


Grounds
Very almost tropical grounds in the inner courtyard. As far as I know all the rooms here face the courtyard. The restaurant is located at one end and the pool the other. Free pool towels are supplied for you literally as soon as you get near the pool, you didn’t have to go off and find someone to ask, they approach you. We ate breakfast in the mornings and I must say, they cater for every nationality from what I could see. The greasy traditional English fry-up is available if you want it as well as everything else you could ever want.

Entertainment
Nightly entertainment in the courtyard. Singers, mini night market, live music etc etc. We never really spent much time in the hotel but it was nice background music while I was waiting for my other half to get ready some nights.
The hotel bar is very well stocked with every international brand you could think off. The bar staff are great guys and good to talk too. All the staff here are a credit to the Carlson brand.

I could go on and on about the hotel in my review. It truly is a jewel in the crown, it’s a very short distance from the main road but far enough away so you cannot hear the constant traffic noise that is Goa’s roads. We both REALLY enjoyed our stay and are already considering a return trip next year. Usually I wouldn’t ever consider returning to a hotel again as there are so many places to stop in the world, with this place though I may break my own rule, there’s just something about it.

If there’s anything you’d like to know then just private message me on here and I’ll be happy to answer any questions.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WWFC_Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Candolim, Goa!!

It is a matter of great delight and honor to receive such raving reviews from our guests at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Candolim, Goa to be shared on TripAdvisor. We are particularly glad to know that you have enjoyed our spacious and comfortable rooms, world class amenities and well thought in-room facilities, convenient yet picturesque and safe and secure location, wonderfully created ambiance, wide range of multi-cuisine spread of scrumptious breakfast menu, the delightful evening entertainment and the wide range of liquor brands.

It is always an encouraging and motivating factor to receive such wonderful compliments and makes us strive harder to work towards an even better experience for our guests. We are delighted to know that you found our hotel to be of such good standards so as to plan a return journey and a stay with us soon.

I would like to thank you again for writing such a detailed review and We await your impending return with great enthusiasm and wait for an opportunity to create another great experience and more pleasant memories.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanpur, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for 3days. The hotel had all facilities, you can expect from a 5star rated hotel. It's at 10mins walk for candolim beach. We cannot call it as a beach side hotel as you have no sea view from the hotel. We went there to celebrate my husband's b'day. I wanted to surprise my husband with room decoration & a chocolate cake which i requested the hotel reservation people. Also, we wanted 2 rooms interconnected. The response by those people was not very prompt. I had to follow up for the same for a week continuously & finally was disappointed by not getting interconnected room, while the bouquet used for room decoration was very beautiful. Also, they provided an awesome chocolate cake as complimentary on the occasion.swimming pool of the hotel is very well maintained & it looks beautiful to spend time in the evening in the pool.
Breakfast was lavish but the service was a bit slow as refilling of any item took lot of time. Even the live counter for omelette was unable to meet the demand.
Overall you can opt for staying at this hotel if you are looking for a peaceful place in north Goa.

Room Tip: Prefer booking room at higher floors as all rooms are pool facing so you get a better view from heig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrachiKanpur_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Candolim, Goa!!

We thank you for your kind words of appreciation bestowed on Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Candolim, Goa after your stay with us and for sharing them on TripAdvisor. It makes us feel proud and happy as a part of the hotel team that you have enjoyed our world class facilities and amenities, courteous and efficient services, lavish and mouth watering spread of food and our gorgeous setting of the swimming pool and the pool side seating. The positive comments and compliments such as yours go a long way in making us feel rejuvenated enough to work harder to make your experience with us even better.

Your special days as our guests are special to us too. Hence, we take extra care to make it perfect for you and your loved ones. We are overjoyed to know that you liked and enjoyed the special decor and the complimentary chocolate cake from us as a gift for the special occasion. We have a limited number of interconnected rooms, hence getting such a room is purely based on availability at the time of checking in. We are disappointed by the dissatisfaction you felt due to the same and due to the slow service in case of certain counters. Please be assured that corrective measures have been taken up in the utmost seriousness and be surely rectified the next time you visit us.

We would like to welcome you soon to the hotel and hope to be able to serve you, not only to the best of our abilities but to the best of your satisfaction. The most important part of our job is help you have a magical stay here and beautiful memories to take back.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.0 mi away
Fortune Acron Regina
Fortune Acron Regina
#4 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,483 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#10 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
#14 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
1.2 mi away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#9 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Address: Bamonvaddo, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India (Formerly Girasol Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
#7 Luxury Hotel in Candolim
#8 Family Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goa Candolim. One of the most conveniently located hotels in Goa, India, the Country Inn features a pristine setting near Candolim Beach and offers easy access to the best tourist attractions in Goa. Guests at our beach hotel in Goa can enjoy stylish and comfortable rooms with all the amenities needed for an enjoyable stay. The Country Inn & Suites also offers on-site dining, an outdoor swimming pool, well-equipped Fitness Centre, on-site banquet and conference facilities and complimentary wireless Internet access. Reserve your room today and experience one of the best hotels in Goa, India. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Girasol Beach Hotel Candolim
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing