We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

β€œGood Hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Ranked #13 of 66 Hotels in Candolim
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Location: approach road is not good, wouldn't have found it without Google map!!! but once i got acquainted to the location it was not too bad. just get on to the main road & u will find everything u need in Goa and 5 mins to Candolim beach & 10 to 15mins to Baga on a bike

Service: Perfect, very watchful & Caring staff!!!

Restaurant: Limited options & breakfast is boring, but restaurant were attentive for the first 3 days of my stay but last 2 days i saw no one was bothered... as they coud'nt handle the crowd after having a large staff... Surprising & weird.

Room Service: It was on the dot, but again limited option. Eat out side if possible

Pool: Excellent Pool and very well maintained, one of the best compared to a lot of 5 star properties

Room Tip: Don't go for the Spa, not trained... try the Thai Spa just 5 mins walk to fort aquanda
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bharathjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Candolim, Goa!!

We express our gesture of gratitude towards you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor and highlighting the areas where we need to work harder. We are elated to know that you liked services of courteous and friendly staff and our well maintained pool. Such comments have always been stepping stones as they motivate us to perform better thereby climbing the ladder of hospitality and service.

Though our food and our menu have always been liked by our guests, still we have sent your suggestion to the concerned department for consideration. As far as your grievance regarding Spa is concerned, we apologize for the discomfort experienced by you. We would like to inform you that spa was not much operational during your stay owing to certain inevitable reasons. However at present it has been functioning smoothly which you'll definitely relish in your next visit.

We would like to inform you that your feedback is treasured and taken most seriously as it enables us to monitor and improve care and services. We commit that we will always welcome you with open arms and run from pillar to post to make your stay wondrous enriched with beautiful moments and unforgettable memories.

Warm Regards
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,408)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,332 - 1,338 of 1,408 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

I have been to this property just a day back and I I decided to this option to redeem my carlson points ..The Location of Hotel is not good the roads to this property are pathetic.
The Loby area gives a good feeling ,The rooms are well designed spacious and gives a good view from balcony ,The swimming pool is fantastic and gym is good.

The staff is again not pleasant they are just like doing there duties ...
my advice to travelers : avoid having food there ,The breakfast having limited options so this is not a place for foodies and singles !!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandeepRana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Guests,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Candolim, Goa!!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip advisor and highlighting the areas where we need to work harder. We are happy to know that you liked our well appointed rooms, lobby, swimming pool and our gym. Such words of acknowledgement have always been our strength as they motivate us to work harder and perform better.

Though our food has always been relished by our guests, still we have sent your suggestions to the concerned department for consideration. However we genuinely retract to your afflictions and would like to assure that on your next visit we will provide you with a stupendous experience during your stay at our property free from any kind of grievances.

We would like to inform you that your feedback is treasured and taken most seriously as it enables us to monitor and improve care and services. We commit that we will always welcome you with open arms and run from pillar to post to make your stay wondrous enriched with beautiful moments and unforgettable memories.

This time we will surely make you say, β€œI love this Country.”

Warm Regards
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Firstly, the location of the hotel is in a residential by-lane, ACROSS the road that goes to the beach. Secondly, the breakfast was terrible! The selection of the menu, the quality - all of a very low standard and I expected something much better.

The rooms are nice and well equipped (from the room entrance you can peer into the next-door houses, to satisfy your inner voyeur). The bathrooms are very nice. However, the "mini-bar" has no alcohol available and that needs to be ordered separately.

The pool is very nice and the lifeguard on duty was very polite. In fact, the redeeming factor during our stay were the hotel staff - extremely courteous and helpful. Without their efficiency, our stay would have been less than memorable.

There are hotels in the vicinty with similar facilities and better access to the beach at a lower price.

P.S. The gardener uses an outdated, mechanical lawn mower that creates an excruciatingly loud noise and was immensely disturbing.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelgeekme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Candolim, Goa!

We express our gesture of gratitude towards you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor and highlighting the areas where we need to work harder. We are elated to know that you liked our well appointed rooms, nice pool and courteous and friendly staff. Such comments have always been stepping stones as they motivate us to perform better thereby climbing the ladder of hospitality and service.

Though our food and our menu have always been liked by our guests, still we have sent your suggestion to the concerned department for consideration. As far as your grievance regarding Mini bar is concerned we would like to inform you that we do not keep Liquor except Beer in the Mini Bar. However you can order the same through IRD. We genuinely apologize for the inconvenience suffered by you and we would like to assure you that on your next visit we will provide you with a stupendous experience during your stay at our property free from any kind of grievances.

We would like to inform you that your feedback is treasured and taken most seriously as it enables us to monitor and improve care and services. We commit that we will always welcome you with open arms and run from pillar to post to make your stay wondrous enriched with beautiful moments and unforgettable memories.

This time we will surely make you say, β€œI love this Country.”

Warm Regards
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Visited for my 1st Wedding Anniversary ... Was more than expected. The rooms were same as appeared on the web site. Check in was smooth. They even upgraded us as rooms were available and since was our anniversary.
Location is excellent .. 5 mins walk to Candolim Beach and 10 mins by bike to Baga nightlife.
Food is excellent local Cuisine and specialities along with Indian. The buffet spread is lavish.
Really loved our stay were there for 4 nights.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the reception level to get amazing pool view. If you are Carlson Club member ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasmeet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inna and Suites by Carlson, Candolim, Goa!!!

We wholeheartedly thank you for penning down beautiful lines of appreciation for our hotel and its amenities. We are pleased to know that you had a pacifying stay at our property. We are happy to know that you liked our well appointed rooms, check in facility, location, scrumptious food and lavish buffet spread and amazing room tip. Such beautiful words of appreciation have always been our strength since they encourage us to work harder and deliver better.

We would like to bring to your notice that your valuable comments and suggestions are always treasured as they always motivate us to perform better thereby leading the royal road of hospitality and service. We commit that we will always welcome you with open arms leaving no stone unturned thus ensuring you a wondrous stay enriched with beautiful moments and unforgettable memories. We are waiting for you for yet another beautiful stay with us.

Warm Regards
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

The property has excellent location & almost all areas of North Goa are pretty close. the best part is that though you are close to places like Bagga & calangute beach, u r away from din for a peaceful night sleep.
Rooms are decent & functional. though bit small u have all necessary amenities including iron, free WiFi etc. Pool is ok & well supervised & cleaned. the staff definitely ensures u get excellent care. Service could have been a bit fast but then u ought to be on a holiday!
All rooms are pool/garden facing.
Food is nice with all buffets reasonably prices. drinks & all r also pretty cheap.
however it is not a resort- there is no beach. that being said all beaches r pretty close. candolim beach is barely 10 minutes walk.
stay at this place if you want to have a feel of north goa. also the place calls for few activities- hire a scooty from any nearby shop. there r plenty of shops giving scooty/bike at approx 200 per day. this is necessary & far cheaper than taxi.
there r good restraus both towards Aguda Fort & towards Bagga beach. even has supermarket close by.
Overall this place is an excellent value for money and is definitely a good stay unless u r a bit too fussy or r looking to live on the beach!
Spa was not functional but was to start by end of October.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank compvishal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Candolim, Goa!!!

We wholeheartedly thank you for penning down beautiful lines of appreciation adoring our hotel and its amenities. We are elated to know that you had a tranquilizing stay at your property. We are pleased to know that you liked our location, well appointed rooms with all basic amenities, services of our courteous staff and scrumptious food. We are happy that you appreciated our maintenance and cleanliness standards and found us worth your penny spent. Such beautiful words of acknowledgement have always been our strength as they motivate us to work harder and perform better.

We would like to inform you that your feedback is treasured and taken most seriously as it enables us to monitor and improve care and services. We commit that we will always welcome you with open arms and run from pillar to post to make your stay wondrous enriched with beautiful moments and unforgettable memories. We are waiting for you for yet another beautiful stay with us.

Warm Regards
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed in this hotel in June 2012 and even though it was not a peak season to visit Goa, we had a good time.

The rooms, pool and the food was good. We had a pool facing room which I think would be a good choice if you wish to stay there.

The staff is also nice and friendly. Make sure you register for carlson membership, as they have resorts everywhere and you can get good deals.

At checkout make sure you check the bill, they sometimes can end up charging for additional things from fridge which you might not have taken.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katrishak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Candolim, Goa!!!

We wholeheartedly thank you for sharing your feedback with us on tripadvisor. We are happy to know that you had a comfortable stay at our property. We are happy to know that you liked our well appointed rooms, pool, scrumptious food, deals and offers and services of our courteous and friendly staff. Such comments have always been our strength as they motivate us to work harder and deliver better.

We would like to bring to your notice that your valuable comments and suggestions are always treasured as they always motivate us to perform better thereby leading the royal road of hospitality and service. We commit that we will always welcome you with open arms leaving no stone unturned thus ensuring you a wondrous stay enriched with beautiful moments and unforgettable memories. We are waiting for you for yet another beautiful stay with us.

Warm Regards
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

This property is a nice hotel with a not so expensive price tag (INR 3700 inclusive of breakfast and taxes per night). However, service and quality of food have a long way to go. The hotel has a nice pool, rooms are spacious. The staff look like they want to please the guests and have the right attitude but you can see that they lack the training and skills to do so. The buffet spread is disappointing and food taste isnt really upto the mark. The location of this property isnt great within Goa but if you are looking for a quiet place where nobody will disturb you....perhaps you should consider this as an option...

Room Tip: Ask for a room with less noise since there is construction going on in some parts of the hotel. Roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ttravel23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Goa!!

We are very thankful to you for sharing your experience with us and highlighting the points where we need to improve. We are happy to know that you found our property nice and of justifiable value. We are pleased to know that you liked our nice pool, well appointed rooms and awesome room tip. Such words of acknowledgement have always been our strength as they motivate us to work harder and deliver better.

However as far as our food quality and buffet spread is concerned, we would like to inform you that it has always been relished by most our guests, yet we regret that we have not been able to match your expectations. As far as your grievance and suggestion of training of staff is concerned, we are pleased to inform you that we conduct regular training sessions so as to increase efficiency and efficacy of our staff.

We commit that we will always welcome you with open arms and will run from pillar to post to prove that your decision to come again in our hotel is not wrong, thus ensuring you a wondrous and flawless stay enriched with beautiful moments and unforgettable memories. This time we will make you say,” I love this country.”

Warm Regards
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#7 of 66 in Candolim
583 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
0 mi away
Fortune Acron Regina
Fortune Acron Regina
#4 of 66 in Candolim
1,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
1.2 mi away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#5 of 66 in Candolim
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson

Address: Bamonvaddo, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India (Formerly Girasol Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
#7 Family Hotel in Candolim
#8 Luxury Hotel in Candolim
Price Range: $96 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goa Candolim. One of the most conveniently located hotels in Goa, India, the Country Inn features a pristine setting near Candolim Beach and offers easy access to the best tourist attractions in Goa. Guests at our beach hotel in Goa can enjoy stylish and comfortable rooms with all the amenities needed for an enjoyable stay. The Country Inn & Suites also offers on-site dining, an outdoor swimming pool, well-equipped Fitness Centre, on-site banquet and conference facilities and complimentary wireless Internet access. Reserve your room today and experience one of the best hotels in Goa, India. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Girasol Beach Hotel Candolim
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing