We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fixed stay for goa trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silver Sands Hideaway

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Silver Sands Hideaway
Ranked #9 of 82 Candolim B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Fixed stay for goa trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Buitiful hotel. Excellent recepption staff. They take very low time to check-in & check out time. I reached hotel at early morning. But reception staff given us room before check in time. Mr. Rama is very co-operative. Clean & big wel maintened rooms. Thanks to all hotel staff.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bipin1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    88
    17
    7
    6
See reviews for
39
138
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hungarian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
pune
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Silver side hideway is an excellent resort with all comforts.....bt it would be more better if there would have seperate kitchen for pure veggies...... rest all was perfect in its place...will surely come next time as well...mr.Rahul shah Pune.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PuneRahulshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

Just returned from Candolim, this hotel is now much better thanit was last year,they have improved the breakfasts.Breakfast now consists of mixed fruit ,cereal,eggs,toast and as much butter as you want.Making this hotel an ideal base for a holiday in Goa.

Room Tip: Room 307 has a jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank tiger36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

Stayed here in March 2012. This was our 3rd time to Candolim but our first time in the Silver Sands Hideaway. I must admit when we booked it there were no reviews - only people chatting in the forum about where is was etc so we booked it and took a chance. We were so glad we did - most reviews since we booked have been mainly good but there is nothing like finding our for yourself. When we arrived we received a really warm welcome, Our room wasnt ready but it only took about 15 minutes and we were in. Originally we had booked a junior suite but Thomson had overbooked (we got to know about a month before we travelled) so we could only have a basic room. However, there was nothing basic about it, a very smart looking room with a massive bed (my partner is 6'5'' and his feet didnt reach the end). We got offered a move to a suite after a couple of days but we liked the room we were in. Very comfortable with very quiet air con. The breakfast that everyone seemed to moan about was basic - toast, cereal and eggs / omlettes, tea, coffee or fruit juice. But you could get a full breakfast for less than 200 rups down the road so why moan. The staff were great and the manager was a pure gem of a guy. Location was great - far enough off the road to be quiet and within easy walking distance to the beach / bars etc. If you do go - on the track down to the hotel is a little shop owned by a lovely old lady & her daughter - try her samosas - they are fantastic. I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

This is a great little hotel, very clean and friendly. The pool is very clean and the sun beds are comfortable, the breakfast is simple cereal toast and eggs, the rooms are clean with large walk in shower. The food and drink was yummy, no dearer than restaurants outside. Try the chilli chicken.
Overall we will return to this hotel the next time we visit Goa, could'nt find anything to complain about.

Room Tip: The standard rooms are just as good as the supreme one's so why pay more !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AWorldwideTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grimsby
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

its new its nice but they only change the sheets once a week, twice whould be better other then that good all round hotel [ for goa india ].....

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

This was our second time at this hotel and probably our last!! unfortunatly this year was disappointing compaired to last, food very good, clean linen and towels, but very unorganised!! We were paying our bar bills every couple of days yet when we were due to leave and wanted to clear our bill, we were charged for bills already paid, this was so disappointing as we were assured each payment had been settled. The members of staff we had paid also denied receiving any payments, we prooved what we had paid and when but unfortunately the manager on duty became very rude and although in the end said" it was our mistake" , We were made to feel as though we were guilty of not paying, sadly this has really put us off staying there again. Last year the staff were amazing ronny, ram and viv, were great characters and very professional, sadly management and staff changed. Thomson have increased the price of this exact holiday each year. From 2010 to 2013 the price difference is £800!! Not worthy of the increase.
Location good, food in candolim excellent highly recommend victors!! South Goa beaches beautiful Palolim beach well worth a visit and stay in shack ! Goa ......amazing place to go but not for people who expect western comforts!!!

Room Tip: Recommend a room overlooking the pool as the dogs cannot be heard!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sarah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.4 mi away
Silver Sands Holiday Village
0.3 mi away
Hotel Silver Sands Sunshine
0.4 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#8 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
0.4 mi away
De Alturas Resort
De Alturas Resort
#20 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Sands Hideaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Sands Hideaway

Property: Silver Sands Hideaway
Address: Pintos Waddo, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Sands Hideaway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Silver Sands Hideaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Sands Hideaway Hotel Candolim
Silver Sands Hideaway Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing