We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A courtyard restaurant that never fails to please the palate”
Review of Harmony Bistro

Harmony Bistro
Ranked #23 of 313 Restaurants in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Good range of Fusion foods and very popular with all nationalities.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A courtyard restaurant that never fails to please the palate”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Fresh tasty food set in a courtyard restaurant with Chinese lanterns delicately making atmosphere romantic.
Went with the kids but perhaps more suited to adults because space small for them and no running around room after dinner whilst parents enjoy a coffee or two.
The meat and fish cooked in tandoor exceptional. Pizzas delicious.
Family run and front of house is great.
Salads just delicious and freshest we have had in Goa.
Who could imagine that we would find incredible rocket and fresh beet root in a salad in Goa- wow wow wow.
Location opposite Sonesta Inn
Highly recommend this place.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank pratibhanirodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    30
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Food & lovely setting!”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We have eaten here 3 or 4 times in the last month and every meal has been excellent. From their fillet steak to their Pizza's, every meal has been most enjoyable. The service has always been very good too. Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank susieque123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candolim, India
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best eating place in Goa”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

I have visited this restaurant that many times now i have lost count but all i know is that it has never failed to make me smile when ever i go there, the food is always always excellent the service second to nobody and if i want to go for a meal that i will never be disappointed about then i always head for Harmony


Highly Recommend

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank JAS763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Brillaiant food and staff”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Great food staff friendly highly recommend and would eat here again. great location right next to the Sonesta Inn hotel. We ate here several times and could not find anything the we were not happy with.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeedsGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very Lucky”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We were very lucky to have this restaurant so close to our accommodation at Sonesta Inns Candolim. The bistro is outside set in a lovely courtyard and the atmosphere was both relaxing and friendly. The food was really lovely, I had delicious Tandoori Paneer and my hubby had a beautifully cooked fillet steak. Please take the trouble to find this gem of a place, it is well worth it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BestKeptWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harmony Bistro also viewed

Calangute, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
 

Been to Harmony Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing