We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best villas in Goa!”
Review of Wildflower Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wildflower Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best villas in Goa!”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Must must stay at these villas if you're looking for a quiet secluded place in Goa to stay.,.. esp recommend it for couples!! Amazing service... incredibly helpful, polite and nice. The villas are absolutely gorgeous... each one is designed differently!
Food served is also really good and great variety. The only disadvantage is that its quite tucked away and hence not near the beach or anything. If you want to go out of the property, you will need to hire a car as there is nothing nearby to do which is walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChaitaliP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    32
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
43
42
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stayed there for about 3 days in the month of November and enjoyed our stay very much. Frankly, we have stayed at many international hotels and this experience wasn't any different. The rooms are lavish and the bathrooms are even more lavish. The hotel staff knows the importance of hospitality and gave me an experience of pure lavish luxury in Goa. Like everyone else I too am a frequent visitor to Goa, and my choice will definitely be Wildflower Villas every time I come.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, just ask the hotel manager, he will suggest you the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChaitanyaPunde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We lived for three days in the Lemon Mint Villa, which was very nice. The other villas looked good too. All facilites, from restaurant to pool, was simply perfect. Away from the crowd and the noise, still near the beaches. The staff was wonderfully nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sten123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Stayed for 10 days as large group of 8 people incl kids
-Villas are large, comfortable and well maintained.
- Property has a kitchen and the cooks are happy to customize meals
- even though we were staying over peak season (Christmas and New Years), service levels were great and the staff is warm and friendly
- Nishad, the property's owner son is hands on in managing the property and full of useful tips on places to go eat, nice beach spots etc
- would love to go there again

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piyush_2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

My husband and I have become your true fans! And why should we not be - when you have offered us such great hospitality and a beautiful retreat at your 'homely villa’ – laden with peace, calm, and serenity’ right in the lap of nature.

Kudos to Nishad and Amol Navelkar - for the beautiful landscape, ambience, and the exquisite old-Goan architecture villas.

If you wish to spend your holidays in absolute tranquility and close to nature – then this is the place for you. We stayed in Wildflower Villas – Evening Primerose on our first wedding anniversary and there could not have been a better getaway for us.

The Villas are built on a small hilltop with entwining roads and amidst lush green forest/ natural reserve. The theme chosen by its architects/ designers is the old-Goan architecture infused with simplicity, elegance, and basic comforts. Every attempt has been made to maintain comfort in the villas. The basic essence of exotic rawness is what makes the place so special. You will be welcomed to your private cottage/ villa through a decent walk in the woods and the each villa is separated from each other to maintain a good level of privacy. The room is big and airy with almost 4-5 doors and an equal number of windows that are covered with brightly contrasting curtains throwing a riot of colors amongst the placid country-side walls. The old colonial four poster bed with white drapes and antique wooden furniture will take you into a different time altogether. The most interesting part of the villa is the open-bathroom which only has partially open wooden plank ceiling and walls to boast of. The large open window of the bathroom can be a welcome gateway to pests and crawly creatures. However, the owners of the villa have a solution to everything and on our request they temporarily shut the window.

Outside the villa is a huge ‘verandah’ on either sides with relaxing chairs where you can sip your morning cup of coffee while bathing in the warmth of the Sun – shining through the thick forest leaves. At a distance, you can catch a sight of the nearby lake to make a picturesque view. A small walk from your villa and you will come across a neat swimming pool overlooking the valley and the lake. While you take a dip or swim through the pool, chances are that you meet a friendly ‘frog’ waiting inside the waters for you ;). Further down is a mini-bar where you can invigorate your senses while you relinquish to your favorite drink.

Bon Appetite! The food is reasonably priced and you can taste some nicely prepared fresh Goan curries. The ambience, lighting, and more than anything the warm hospitality will leave you wanting for more.

Last but not the least, everyone – including Polo (their friendly canine who loves kentuky fried chicken) is extremely helpful, cheerful, friendly, and attentive to your smallest needs and preferences. They will guide you to the popular and exquisite joints in Goa and beaches in the nearby area. At least the transport came without any hassles – we rented a car through the Villa and drove our way to every nook and cranny of real God with the help of our navigator GPS.

The owners can add few more frills to the place to make it more delicate, unique, and pampered experience for their guests. Overall the place is worth visiting again and again and again…

Room Tip: Evening Primerose!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MyGoodTaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Goa they say is very laid back, and its people most hospitable.. The last time I visited North Goa, somewhere around 2005 it was very touristy but still fun, relaxed and very chilled out. Calangute was slightly more crowded than Baga, and Candolim was "more relaxed" than Baga. So this time around, since I was traveling with family I thought Candolim would suit us better.

My first choice were the hotels along the main road near the beach, however based on the recommendation of a friend we decided to explore Wildflower. We were charmed by the pictures of the property, and although it was 3 kms away from the beach we didn't worry too much.

The afternoon we landed there, we were of course in love with the place.. the check-in was effortless and Nishad (Mr. Amol's son) was very helpful. The entire process didn't take more than a couple of minutes and it were as if we were at a home stay rather than a hotel.

The property is huge with villas well-placed offering privacy. Since it was just the two of us and our two year old, we initially felt a little lost. Nishad helped us get a bike, and a little later in the evening we rode out to Candolim beach and then Calangute.

Can't begin to describe how much North Goa's main streets have changed. If you haven't been there in a while, you'll just be overwhelmed by the traffic and the over-commercialization that has happened over the past few years.

That evening, we were very happy to return to the resort. The winding village road that leads to Wildflower has a lovely rustic feel to it, you'll find houses, churches, farmlands, a lotus pond and village folk waiting alongside the road to catch a bus. We settled down to a quite dinner of dal-tadka, paranthas, fried prawns and pranw-curry rice. Our daughter was overjoyed to play with the resident dog on the premises, 'Polo'.

The next two days were a breeze, we had an amazing time just enjoying the solitude the place offers. If you are a large group, you'll enjoy this place that much more. Our two year old, just loved the pool and walking around the property. There was just so much space that you will never ever feel crammed.

The staff was amazing.. every single one of them and especially Dhiren. Always willing to help, always there and always willing to do anything to make your stay comfortable.. you won't even get that in a five star. They were never willing to accept a tip, and actually served to make you happy. We loved the 'dal tadka' and the 'pakodas by the poolside'.. masala chai was my wife's favourite.

A special thanks to Mr. Amol & Nishad who were very warm and friendly. Mr. Amol was more like an "uncle" than just another property owner. They communicated with us as if we were friends or extended family, even getting our daughter a stuffed dog that she loves carrying around. They were thoughtful at other times, like getting my wife a birthday cake. Just talking to them was like going back in time to an era where Goan hospitality was probably at its best... simple and warm.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FahimSaleem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I stayed at Wildflower in August 2011. I was trevelling with my husband and friends and we had booked the 2 bedroom villa.Goa during the monsoons is a surprisingly different experience and Wildflower just makes it even more enjoyable!

The resort is owned by Amol , who is a generous and kind host.He has built a beautiful collection of villas speard across a large area, so each villa has a sence of privacy even in the open.
The rooms are briight and spacious while the bathrooms have an open/out door inspired theme.
Our favourite spots were the verandah outside our villa and the infinity pool.Both have a great view of the Neral river and the paddy fields.

The team at Wildflower is always around to help. Ronnie the caretaker will always be around for a chat, while their maskot pooch Polo is a great companion!The cooks at Wildflower are good with the deliscious fried fish and goan prawn curry.

Room Tip: all the rooms open up to face the lush gardens and the rice fields.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NUPURG321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candolim
1.8 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 66 in Candolim
252 reviews
1.5 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 66 in Candolim
991 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aguada Anchorage - The Villa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#10 of 66 in Candolim
532 reviews
1.6 mi away
Seashell Villas - The Villa Hotel
1.8 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildflower Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildflower Villas

Property: Wildflower Villas
Address: Saipem 1709/A1, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wildflower Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wildflower Villas is a boutique resort located in Goa on an 8 acre hilly property, overlooking the Sinquerim river and the Aguada bay in the distance. Wildflower Villas has a totally green and fresh environment which offers luxury in simplicity, peace, privacy and personalized service. Wildflower Villas have 13 rooms in 7 individual cottages. Each cottage, built like a Goan home, offers a balcony, a large veranda, semi-open bathrooms with ample natural light and ventilation so that the air-conditioners need to be used rarely. The many doors open onto the verandas looking at the gardens, the river, paddy fields, salt pans and blue skies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Wildflower Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildflower Villas Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing