We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not at all advisable” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wildflower Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wildflower Villas
Certificate of Excellence
jaipur
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“not at all advisable”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed at this poor service place , which is really far and not at all convinient, rooms are boring and the worst thing was during our check out the service guy forgot to get our luggage from the luggage area , and the owner being rude to us did not even agree to his mistake. For beach lovers and convinience and access for travellers and youngsters , this place is not at all RECOMENDED.

Bad !!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank aditi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildflowerVillas, Owner at Wildflower Villas, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear Guest

We are very sorry to read that you didn't enjoy your stay at Wildflower Villas.
This is what happened: You forgot your suitcase in the villa. You discovered this upon reaching the airport. You then called us and asked for the bag to be returned to you at the airport.
We contacted our transport provider and requested a car which could collect your bag and reach the same to you at the airport. This being the absolute high peak, the car company had NO car which could be hired at the last minute to do this job.
We informed you of this. You then gave us the instructions to send the bag on to your brother in Calangute. We did this promptly without asking you for any extra charge.
Please understand that we (like any other resort) are NOT responsible for any left luggage. Our staff doesn't enter the villa until you have checked out. Since the bag was inside the cupboard, our staff hadn't discovered it until you called from the airport.
Once we learnt of this, we tried our best to see if the bag could be sent to you by a hired car. When this wasn't possible, we did the next best thing, to reach the bag to your bother A.S.A.P.
As far as we are concerned, we did our best to help you out in a situation created by your mistake of leaving the bag behind. If you feel that our help to you wasn't enough, then we cannot agree with you.
Our website is also very clear that we have a resident dog, Polo. Polo is a friendly dog who has a big fan following in our guests because of his loving nature. You don’t like dogs and told us so. To please you, we kept Polo chained up during your stay.
Also, we went out of our way again to extend our breakfast time to even 1.30 p.m. since you would wake up late.
As you will note, we have tried to accommodate your many demands despite the inconvenience it caused us and our team.
Therefore, your complaint about us being rude is totally untrue.
Wildflower Villas is a small paradise which offers peace and fabulous accommodation in a short distance from the `happening’ beaches of north Goa. As you can see from all the other comments and reviews here, we have consistently won the hearts of our guests, whether they are Indians or international travelers.
We look forward to welcoming guests who appreciate the warm hospitality of Wildflower Villas and the tranquility of our green surroundings.

Best regards,
Wildflower Villas Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    32
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
40
39
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oldbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

We were treated to a superb relaxed visit by Mr and Mrs Navelkar, the owners, and they left no stone unturned to make sure it was a pleasurable one. The villas are picturesque, with quaint Portuguese themed decor - some even have open bathrooms. The swimming pool was awesome, overlooking the villages below. The sunbed areas are split into shaded and sunny areas and a very pretty environment to relax in. The food was simply amazing. We had various Goan seafood dishes which were cooked to perfection. I would recommend Wildflower Villas to anyone who needs to get away from the hustle bustle of the busy tourist areas but within distance to visit these if desired. They also help arrange day trips to various parts of Goa if you like. They have table tennis tables and a gym for recreational purposes at the resort. Absolutely loved this place!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sanj23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

This has to be one of the best boutique hotels in India, and blazes the trail in the hospitality industry, leading by a mile!!

We were here for 3 nights as part of a family holiday, and given the varied nature of our family (young couples, elderly parents, pregnant lady, some vegetarians, some real carnivores etc.), this was the only place in Goa that made us feel at home, and took care of all our needs.

The location - Beautiful....perched at the top of a hill, surrounded by greenery and overlooking the river and neighbouring areas. The owner has a keen interest in keeping the area green, and has planted various types of fruit and vegetable trees around the entire property. He is also an avid fan of the arts and thus one can find antiques, various art pieces, beautiful carvings etc. dotted around the place.

The villas - spotlessly clean, with all the modern amenities. Very tastefully decorated, and a pleasure to the eye.

The team - ABSOLUTELY everyone from the owner and his son, to the kitchen staff, cleaners, barman, security guard etc. ensured that we felt comfortable and at home 100% of the time. Everyone wore a smile, and that lit up our days! The team bent over backwards to make sure that all of our needs were taken care of. The owner (Amol) and his son (Nishad), as well as the waiter/barman/caretaker (Ronnie) would come over daily to ask if everything was ok, and there was anything they could do to help - this is something very seldom seen in today's world! Nothing was impossible for this team....they literally did whatever it took to make things happen!

In summary - boutique hotels around the world could learn a thing or two from Wildflower! Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: The views from Villa Red Poppy are to die for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AK-DXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

fantastic wildflower villa as its name suggest. Greenary and scenary abouds around the whole area, imming pool area , how nice to relax, yi had forgotten all my worries and got complete relaxation. No hesitation in recommending even to the young couples.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yashwantpune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

I and my wife stayed here for 5 nights last week at the wildflower villas and it was just great. To begin with the location is not far away from all the hustle bustle (baga and calangaute) if u know how to ride a 2 wheeler its a perfect pick to go arnd. Close to it is the candolim beach aka the sunburn beach quite and not many ppl with a very good resto bar at the beach so everything one wants is jut 10 mins away.
Coming back to wildflower, the amenities are modern and at the same time have maintained the old rustic flavour of goa which is very good .The rooms is big and so is the bathroom with each room having a different taste. Service is brilliant (although there is no room service u wouldn’t mind sitting out cause its just calm and peaceful) The food is just brilliant from the starters to the omelettes to the fish and the vegetarian everything was just yummm. Special mention for RONNNIE the soul of that place who is there for anything you need from a beer at the pool,making drinks at d bar, anything to eat or to remove a lizard from the room (yes you are bound to have an odd one cause ur living in d middle of nature). Its a very well maintained property by d owner Nishad who’s equally always there for any help with just 5 villas with a great pool overlooking a brilliant view, a nice medium size bar a nice patio jus to soak in d sun its a perfect quite getaway..
The only and only negative which we went thru was mosquitos post 6pm which was a very big pain, but then we were told that its only for these 3 mnths of july, aug, sept it’s an issue... so hopefully when we come there next we won’t face tht issue. Or else d bug sprays provided by the ppl there will be in use again. Thank u again Nishad,Ronnie and the rest of the staff...
All the best for the upcoming venture in progress.
(sorry if we have fgot to mention anything else)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rahul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Awesome place, best view and amazing service , specially food is really good, if you want to relax then this is the place, you don't have to go out of this place ...also the view from infinity pool is to die for and they serve drinks by the pool!!:)) .... Highly recommended

Room Tip: Choose Lemon Mint .. its Awesome!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vav20002002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

We were a group of 8 that stayed at Wildflower Villas for 5 days/nights. We got their 2 bedroom villas - Golden Lupin & Red Poppy. Both villas were lovely. The open bathroom at the Golden Lupin was awesome - something I enjoyed.

The staff at the place esp Ronnie were fantastic. They went out of their way to cater to us. We reached there around 4:30 pm from Chennai & Bangalore & were hungry as we hadn't had lunch. They made us a lovely meal & suggested some Goan dishes - all of which were yum. After the 1st day, we were out for lunch & dinner for all other days & apart from 1 of the restaurants - I thought what we ate at Wildflower was really better.

Wildflower is located about 4 kms from the main Candolim - Calungute road. So it isn't really close to the beach (unless there's another way to get to the beach that we didn't figure out). But that wasn't too much of a problem for us.

All in all it was a great holiday - exactly what the doctor ordered.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smitha_u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candolim
1.7 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
1.8 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#2 of 64 in Candolim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
1.5 mi away
Seashell Villas - The Villa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#8 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
#15 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aguada Anchorage - The Villa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildflower Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildflower Villas

Property: Wildflower Villas
Address: Saipem 1709/A1, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 68 Specialty Lodging in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wildflower Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wildflower Villas is a boutique resort located in Goa on an 8 acre hilly property, overlooking the Sinquerim river and the Aguada bay in the distance. Wildflower Villas has a totally green and fresh environment which offers luxury in simplicity, peace, privacy and personalized service. Wildflower Villas have 13 rooms in 7 individual cottages. Each cottage, built like a Goan home, offers a balcony, a large veranda, semi-open bathrooms with ample natural light and ventilation so that the air-conditioners need to be used rarely. The many doors open onto the verandas looking at the gardens, the river, paddy fields, salt pans and blue skies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Wildflower Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildflower Villas Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing