We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely property, great service”
Review of Wildflower Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wildflower Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We were a group of 8 that stayed at Wildflower Villas for 5 days/nights. We got their 2 bedroom villas - Golden Lupin & Red Poppy. Both villas were lovely. The open bathroom at the Golden Lupin was awesome - something I enjoyed.

The staff at the place esp Ronnie were fantastic. They went out of their way to cater to us. We reached there around 4:30 pm from Chennai & Bangalore & were hungry as we hadn't had lunch. They made us a lovely meal & suggested some Goan dishes - all of which were yum. After the 1st day, we were out for lunch & dinner for all other days & apart from 1 of the restaurants - I thought what we ate at Wildflower was really better.

Wildflower is located about 4 kms from the main Candolim - Calungute road. So it isn't really close to the beach (unless there's another way to get to the beach that we didn't figure out). But that wasn't too much of a problem for us.

All in all it was a great holiday - exactly what the doctor ordered.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smitha_u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 128 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2012

This is a great place to stay and enjoy a peaceful holiday with friends and family. The hotel owner and staff are extremely friendly and very helpful. The food they cook is awesome, homely and yet something you will look forward to...
Any weather, the one place that comes to our mind when we think of an enjoyable time is this place.
If you have your own transport, it would be even better...

Room Tip: All the villas are equally great! Choose any based on your requirement and enjoy your stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmritaPotdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Take a left from the sports club road up the narrow steep uphill and you will reach wildflower. The Villas as expected are spacious, stylishly done up like old portugese houses, have a lounging area outside in the open air and come with open air baths. The Villa's are luxurious, comfortable, spacious and with adequate air conditioning.

The Pool though not too big is at a idle location overlooking the hills and can be comfy for a small number of people to get into. Close by is a lounging area right next to the kitchen/Bar. It overlooks the hills and surrounding area and can seem quite magical at night. But to be honest the view is not picturesque or anything. You just see random water bodies, construction sites, trees etc etc. It was good to chill here at night though in the quiet and calm downing chilled beers. By the way the coldest beer i had in goa was here. they have really good facilities.

the whole place is very cozy homely and comfortable.the staff very friendly and yet un-intrusive. They don't bother you unless you ask something of them. the only thing that will bother you is the house dog 'Polo'. He will come running to you everytime you enter the main gate or come from the parking. Then he will virtually lead you to your room. He sleeps all day and wakes up in the evening to come and lounge around you, an over affectionate dog he will make you feel loved and wanted for sure.

Overall a good place. i'll stay here again. If you wanna write a book, create music, paint or just stay in and do the naughty this is good choice. It's located in a quiet area however it still remains 7-10 minutes drive away from the hustle and the bustle of main candolim road. Just remember to be careful on the drive back up after a few pints or so

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank somedevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

How lucky we are to have discovered this wonderful place for our first ever visit to Goa. Coming from the deepest winter in switzerland and the alwats busy city of New Delhi it seems like unreal to be all of a sudden in this green and quiet hideaway. We love the beautiful setting, the architecture and inerior arrangements and the attention taken to even the smallest detail, as well asthe friendly and very good service. We definitely will come again and tell all our friends about this little paradise.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank msuter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

As Aussies living and working in Bangalore, we were looking for a long weekend getaway to escape the maddening crowd. Having been to Goa a few times before, we opted for the North and having seen Wild Flowers in a recent travel magazine thought we would give it a try. What a great decision that turned out to be. The owner Amol and his team could not do enough for us and we enjoyed three full days there, relaxing by the pool enjoying the beautiful homecooked food and enjoying the lush green surrounds. We loved the location - it was only a short trips to a number of areas we wanted to visit for eating and shopping. The staff were responsive, attentive and clearly loved their jobs - we are planning go back for a second visit as soon as possible.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Evening Primrose villa - it was fantastic - I particularly loved the outdoor shower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Charmaine_Adamson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

What we were looking for was a short break, at peace with nature and also not too far from the working world, since this trip was a mix of both. Location - important, and in this case, not too far from the Panjim Bridge area as well as Calangute but at the same time set away from the noise and dust on a mountain top.

Wildflower Villas provides just a handful of opulent cottages, done in a space is no issue style, with good fresh cooked food and personalised service. Privacy between habitats, plenty of bird watching opportunities, and an infinity pool with a view to remember.

We also liked the attention to detail in the cottages as well as the night skies.

Room Tip: We wanted privacy, so we stayed at Evening Primrose, and that worked for us. There is coffee/tea and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VeereshMalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

After having visited Rajahstan and Uttar Pradesh, we wanted to have some days of rest in Goa. We, parents with 3 daughters, stayed at the Wildflower Villas in Saipem, Candolin. What a relief! The hotel, well, it isn't quite a hotel, it's more like a resort with 5 mansions, is beautifully located. The view, overlooking a valley and the Sinquerim river is overwhelming. The villas are very luxues, with veranda's, king size beds and offer any convenience you'd like.
The restaurant facilities are exeptional. Normally we dine in several restaurants, but at this hotel we enjoyed every dinner during our stay. Genuine Indian cooking, all made with fresh ingredients.
The service of the staff and owner is extraordinary. It is their wish to make your stay as comfortable an uncomplicated as possible, and in our case they succeeded brilliantly.
I can recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a comfortable pause during an exiting and exhousting visit to India.

Room Tip: Evening Primrose has the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Eduard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candolim
1.8 mi away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#6 of 66 in Candolim
1,215 reviews
1.5 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Aguada Anchorage - The Villa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 66 in Candolim
264 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
1.9 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildflower Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildflower Villas

Address: Saipem 1709/A1, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 77 Specialty Lodging in Candolim
Price Range: $120 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wildflower Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wildflower Villas is a boutique resort located in Goa on an 8 acre hilly property, overlooking the Sinquerim river and the Aguada bay in the distance. Wildflower Villas has a totally green and fresh environment which offers luxury in simplicity, peace, privacy and personalized service. Wildflower Villas have 13 rooms in 7 individual cottages. Each cottage, built like a Goan home, offers a balcony, a large veranda, semi-open bathrooms with ample natural light and ventilation so that the air-conditioners need to be used rarely. The many doors open onto the verandas looking at the gardens, the river, paddy fields, salt pans and blue skies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Wildflower Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildflower Villas Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing