We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will defintiely go back for LONGER!”
Review of Wildflower Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wildflower Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2011

We stayed at Wildflower Villas earlier this year. It wasn't our first choice but boy were we glad we decided to give it a try! We were a bunch of friends so we took the family room which gave us a lot of common area to hang out in. We spent most of our time on the veranda looking out over the river.

You need your own transport to stay here but its really worth it for the location - away from the madness of Calangute and Baga and yet close enough to go there during the day.

The food was definitely one of the highlights. We felt it was one of the few places in Goa where you got authentic Goan food.

Definitely a thumbs up!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happyislander20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 128 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2011

After coming to Goa for so many years ,we discovered this brand new hotel with villa's on the slope of a hill. The villa's are all different in size and different in decoration inside aswell as outside. Our villa had beautiful bright coloured curtans and pillows. Everything very balanced. The specious room was cosy and luxerious at the same time. The bathroom with the shower area in the open air was very special. On the veranda chairs and a small table to sit and to enjoy the scenery. The splended view of the fields and the river gave you the feeling to be in a very special place. And in fact it is.!! The big garden is made in such a way you can enjoy all the different spacies of plants and trees and smell the flowers. The food is very good! tapa's served near the swimmingpool and dinner on' the deck' gave us the impression there was a great chef in the house. !!. Also the ommelets with tomato and cheese in the morning..Mmm, we loved them . The service is great. People are very nice. For sure we'll 'come back .

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paula140254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2011

Wonderful eco resort! Took us totally by surprise. Fabulous views, great rooms and excellent food. Loved your pool area and the dining deck. Thank you. Will return

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bidz50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2011

Imagine eight acres on a slope of a hill, just 5 beautifully local styled cottages, a large pool, a great view over one of the backwaters, and only a couple of km from the beach. Bliss! This is what Wildflower Villas offered. Actually more as the kitchen staff were all professionally trained which was reflected at dinner time. This kids (8 & 10) enjoyed it also a lot as there was plenty of space for them to explore. Thanks, we will be back!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ourmaninindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2011

Wildflower Villas is located in the hills of Saipem, a short distance from many popular Goan beaches. Our villa was very nice, built and styled like a traditional Goan-Portuguese home, while still having all the facilities of a modern holiday resort. The resort also had an open-air bar, swimming pool, an open-air restaurant with a great view of the surrounding countryside, rivers and Aguada Bay.
We had a great time here, and would definitely recommend this as a great place to kick back and relax in Goa.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank srn1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank noergaard08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sabine_Nortmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candolim
1.8 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 66 in Candolim
261 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
1.5 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
1.8 mi away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#6 of 66 in Candolim
1,180 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aguada Anchorage - The Villa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildflower Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildflower Villas

Address: Saipem 1709/A1, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 74 Specialty Lodging in Candolim
Price Range: $121 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wildflower Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wildflower Villas is a boutique resort located in Goa on an 8 acre hilly property, overlooking the Sinquerim river and the Aguada bay in the distance. Wildflower Villas has a totally green and fresh environment which offers luxury in simplicity, peace, privacy and personalized service. Wildflower Villas have 13 rooms in 7 individual cottages. Each cottage, built like a Goan home, offers a balcony, a large veranda, semi-open bathrooms with ample natural light and ventilation so that the air-conditioners need to be used rarely. The many doors open onto the verandas looking at the gardens, the river, paddy fields, salt pans and blue skies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Wildflower Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildflower Villas Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing