We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Seasons Beach Resort
Ranked #22 of 92 Candolim B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Hi Friends.... we stay at le seasons for 3N/4D. This is a decent property, quite clean and its a hotel not a resort in actual terms.
It's near to Candolim beach which is around 500 mtrs ahead. Candolim beach is more clean and peaceful than calangut beach and you can reach there by walking for 10 mins. However, the street between hotel and beach is quite isolated in night (so not preferable in night). But there is another street to candolim which is aroung 250 mtrs ahead from the hotel which is good in night even. Food is good at hotel's resturant. Hotel staff is cooperative and guide you well.Every room has a balcony and we were given 2nd floor where the balcony was very peaceful (i would suggest to avoid pool side balcony. Bathrooms of Elite rooms are quite small (a little issues) otherwise its fine. its a peaceful stay at le seasons with nice location. You can hire a activa or bike and can comfortable drive to calungate (3kms), Baga beach (5 kms) and explore more. There is a person in link with hotel who can provide you bike or else easily at cheap rates
Only issue is the prices are quite higher as compare to other properties because we can get a gud 4 star property by paying little more so hotel management has to work on it.

So wish u all a great stay and happy time at GOA........Keep smiling and enjoy.....:)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnkuratGOA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 167 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2014

I stayed at Le Seasons Beach Resort - Goa from 7th Feb to 11th Feb. I choose this hotel by going through various reviews and web site images. When I checked in and looked at the room. I felt happy for my decisions. This is a very good family hotel with very good food quality (of course bit costly) and wonderful services. I found their staff supportive with intention to serve.
I stayed in Premium room and it is really an excellent with much more space. Location of the Hotel was also good. I will definately stay in this hotel when I visit next time.
Thanks to Mr. Stefen.

Room Tip: Prefer Premium Room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ritesh_Nirmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Had been to this hotel this month good things about this hotel are Welcome juice on arrival
,Two complementary mineral water bottles,good rooms,ok buffet breakfast,Good Room Service,Just ok food quality. Overall, i would advice its just a average hotel Not a beach resort . Beach is almost 10 minutes walk from the hotel .

Room Tip: First of all and very important its not a beach resort it is just a average hotel .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ravi_Rathore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leseasonsresort, General Manager at Le Seasons Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your review about the property and our services. well as mentioned in your review that our hotel is not a beach property is correct. All the hotels in goa call them self beach resort and it does not mean they are located right on the beach. well we clearly mention to our guest that our property is located 10minutes walking to the beach as you have clearly said in your review.

Appreciate your review and looking forward to host you on your next visit to goa.

with best regards,
Stephen Fernandes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

We stayed there for 4 days at premium room. Rooms were clean and spacious. Staff was good and cooperative. Location is very good. This hotel is just 5 minutes walk from candolim beach and around 3 km to calungate beach. Baga beach is about 5 km from the hotel.

Prons: Location is best.
Spacious, neat and clean rooms.
Clean swimming pool.
Quick Service
Helpful staff
Provide cabs and bikes at reasonable rates.

Cons: The pool is very small and is a depth of 4.5ft. Pool access timings are little odd. It's 9:00 AM - 6:30PM.
They do not serve dinner after 10:30 PM.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 172Peace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leseasonsresort, General Manager at Le Seasons Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your honest review and we will always strive to make our guests stay more comfortable and memorable.

looking forward to hosting you on your next visit to goa.

with best regards,
Stephen Fernandes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

in januray 2014(16-20th) we have visited Goa . stayed in LE SEASONS BEACH RESORT . it was a wonderful experience staying with them. excellent food , excellent service and hotel location was an attraction . we were in a group of 55 persons . all enjoyed a lot . staff's cooperation and services were commendable . overall well done le seasons beach resort i would say . thanks for making our trip so so nice experience .

Room Tip: room no 1 - 5 on each floor are roadside balcony and 8 to 10 having pool side balcony. 8 to 10 room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rvi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leseasonsresort, General Manager at Le Seasons Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and it always helps us to get motivated with the reviews like yours. Hope to host your next conference at our resort with the same enthusiasm.

With best regards,

Stephen Fernandes
General Manager
Le Seasons Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Room size is very small & We required Cab at check time, but hotel staff refused that they don't have cab, but after 1/2 hr. hotel own cab is their, to provide facility his foreign customer, its relay disappointment to us

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Vikas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leseasonsresort, General Manager at Le Seasons Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and it always helps us to make changes where ever we may be wrong. with regards to size of the room i do agree the base category rooms are small and are priced accordingly. we do have premier and suite rooms which are bigger in size and have more facilities and are priced accordingly.

we do not differenciate between our guest weather it is a foreigner or indian our guest is god to us and we do all that we can to make his stay comfortable.

Give us one more chance to host you on your next visit to goa.

with best regards,
Stephen Fernandes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Booked for three people and multiple nights. When we came, the room we got was 1 bed. You couldn't even fit another bed comfortably. We got upgraded for 15 USD more to a bigger room that we actually fit two beds.

When we inspected the room sheets, since there was a reviewer mentioning stained bedding, and found all needed to be changed. We also asked for a bottle of water, a laundry bag and an extra hangers (since this is a three room booking). 2 manager calls, multiple conversations and a few hours later, all was changed and given. Next we shower with a bucket since there was no hot water. Didn't call the manager as I got tired of explaining, waiting and ruining our vacation.

Next day we leave the keys to the front desk and when we came back nothing was touched. The night shift came to clean after we finally had enough and demand this needs to get fixed. Throughout this experience, this is the worse customer service I have ever have. The day shift team should be fired or retrained.

I was told the GM will talk to me about all the issues but will he be coming to inspect or clean our room? At this point, even if the rest of the stay is free I will not accept it. I talked with the staff and managers already is they are useless but one night shift person.

I'm canceling the rest of the stay and booking another hotel. I highly discourage folks for booking with this hotel.

Ps: the buttons for the toilet seat were not working and one of the handles came off.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank 1bulgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leseasonsresort, General Manager at Le Seasons Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

we really appreciate your review but instead of blaming us if you could talk to your travel agent it would have been better. While taking your booking we had clearly informed your travel agent about the room size and told him to take premier room but he said the guest is having a limited budget and will adjust in superior room. When your'l check in the superior room your'l said the room size is small agreed. we upgraded you to premier room but without charging any extra charge.

Secondly when you say that our linen was dirty we do not agree to the same as i personally check all the rooms myself and make sure that the linen is clean and the rooms are speck and clean. with regards to hot water i spoke with my housekeeping executive he said that the water was coming cold as you had turned the shower knob on the wrong side instead of hot water it was turned to cold water. he also informed me that once he had done the changes the water was so hot that it was difficult to put the finger in the water.

Thirdly we do not clean the room is not at all acceptable as during the time of check inn we instruct each and every guest that the room cleaning timing is 9am to 6pm or put the tag to clean my room or inform at the reception to get the room clean. you did not do either of the three when you went out of the room and when you returned you just started with arguments why the room was not cleaned. It is our hotel policy that we do not enter the guest room until the guest request us to do so.

with regards to manager i am always available from 10am to 7pm and all the guest are more than welcome to meet me for their problems. it is my duty and responsibility to make sure that every guest have a comfortable and memorable stay.


With best regards,
Stephen Fernandes
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Candolim hotels
1.1 mi away
Ruffles Beach Resort
Ruffles Beach Resort
#37 of 66 in Candolim
205 reviews
1.1 mi away
Casablanca
Casablanca
#15 of 66 in Candolim
562 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cygnett Inn Celestiial
Cygnett Inn Celestiial
#33 of 66 in Candolim
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sonesta Inns
Sonesta Inns
#11 of 66 in Candolim
637 reviews
0.8 mi away
Highland Beach Resort
Highland Beach Resort
#57 of 66 in Candolim
564 reviews
1.5 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 66 in Candolim
1,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Seasons Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Seasons Beach Resort

Address: Calangute-Candolim Road, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Candolim
Price Range: $61 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Seasons Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Seasons Beach Resort, Candolim, epitomizes Goa's true spirit and flavor as the sole luxury resort in Candolim, just 250 mtr from the beach. Every day is a celebration full of fun and elation at Le Seasons Beach Resort. The Resort offers the best in accommodation and cuisine with plenty of facilities and services to play the perfect host. With 33 well appointed, spacious guest rooms and expansive options for dining, from Pan Asian to delectable Goan & North Indian cuisines. Our Resort promises an exemplary experience with a plethora of recreational activities for you and your family so that the fun never stops. Beautiful and exotic a place as Goa, is best known for its sun-kissed beaches, serene blue seas and lush greenery which has been very well maintained; you find a reflection of the same at Le Seasons Beach Resort. This resort also boasts of a Swimming pool that stretches across the resort. We continue to offer our guests the best of service and amenities as well as our latest addition, a Gymnasium and the newly opened Restaurant- ' Le Dalce ' , speciality Goan restaurant. In short this Resort is an ideal place for Business, Leisure & Pleasure. Also a fantastic place for tranquility seekers & peace lovers. ACCOMMODATION There is a choice of 30 quiet and elegantly furnished rooms, each fitted with Satellite LCD TV, Mini-Bar, Wi-Fi connectivity, Hot & Cold Water flows, Personal Locker and are all self-contained with bath or showers as per the guest's requirements ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Le Seasons Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Seasons Beach Hotel Candolim
Le Seasons Beach Resort Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing