We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A completely OK choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Seasons Beach Resort
Ranked #20 of 82 Candolim B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
139 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“A completely OK choice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

I agree with all of the previous posts. Perfectly OK but not stellar nor terrible. I could complain about the road noise but the rooms on the back may be quieter. It seemed like a good enough place to roost although Candolim beach is not my favorite as it's really for the elderly snowbirds, Germans and Russians. It is slightly quiter than Calangute and Baga but considering these are all accessible via moped, I'd stay someplace quieter and scooter around next time.

Room Tip: choose a room away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AuTomJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    72
    33
    9
    9
See reviews for
58
61
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

We stayed in hotel for 4 days from feb 4 till feb 8 2012. Location is very nice as everything in south go is in the radius of 10 km.

Rooms are not so big however they are neat and clean.

Breakfast served in buffet did not had a large variety to choose fro but whatever was present was good to taste.

Pool was small , staff was professional.

Just like any other restaurant in goa, there was delay in serving of meals in their restaurant.

Rest apart all good , nothing extraordinary about this hotel but there is noting bad which needs to be mentioned here..

For rs 3500 INR per night which includes pick and prop from airport you cant ask for anything more.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mohitgandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

The Hotel is pretty decent - rooms were clean and the bathrooms were clean too! We came in early (before the standard checkin time) and the staff informed us that there are no rooms available. However, they were kind enought to allow us to use the washroom and have breakfast (paid breakfast as it was not in the package). Because of this we had to wait it out for a couple of hours. Later - when we got our room we found that it was a "double twin bed" (the one where two individual beds are joined to make a bigger bed for 2) and not a double bedroom (which was what we had booked!). We had to bring this to the reception's notice and got a room change after 1 day. The facilities offered between these rooms were different too. ACs didn't come with the remote and temperature buttons were broken in the first room we took. In the second room, the AC remote was there, but the temperature regulation was not working ... it was freezing inside despite keeping the temp at 26deg!. Switch it off and it became a furnace in 5 mins.

Food at the restaurant is decent, though not all that great. Breakfast menu is boring and is repeated every 3 days. Reception service is B-A-D. You ask them something and they say "will get back to you within 10 mins" ...and nothing happens. We had to physically walk down to the reception every time and stay there until our queries were resolved. housekeeping services are not great either - the room cleaning done daily is very very basic.

Overall, the hotel is good only because of the location. Its pretty steeply priced for the services offered.


Pros:
Awesome Location
2x1L water bottles supplied daily
Clean room and bathroom
Decent tasting food

Cons:
Expensive for the level of service delivered
Poor service from reception staff
Noises of furniture being dragged/moved around all the time
ACs didnt work properly
Housekeeping is barely "there".. hardly noticeable
Kitchen opens after 730am .. so If you have an early flight to catch .. make alternative breakfast arrangements

Room Tip: Make sure that you're getting a "double bed room" and not a "2x twin bed room&quo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank V N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

I got this hotel booked via make my trip and when I reached I was told by Sabby (some manager) that they cannot provide the rooms as the guests who were suppose to check-out didn;t checked out. Sabby then asked us to go to some other hotel as alternate. But when we saw that place it was so pathatic and un-hyginic that we didn't took that and got another option from Mayemytrip. PLEASE do not go there they are cheaters and even if you book via makemytrip or yatra it would not affect them they are unprofessionals and all staff looks like pimp there who will convince you to go to some other place.

Room Tip: All rooms which I saw was full of bad smell mixed with room freshner's smell
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank p7sharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

We stayed in the premium rooms which were very nice.It had a nice balcony attached to it with all the modern amenities.The service was good and the staff was extremely courteous.The swimming pool is a bit small but I guess with the beaches around you don't really make use of the pool that much.....Would definitely recommend it and hoping to visit Le Seasons whenever next in GOA.......

Room Tip: Premium Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MeghaPatiala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

Well I booked this hotel after going through online reviews and thinking that it was best value for money... is booked it for 4 nights from 26th jan till 30th Jan.. but don't get cheated....the mattress have insects...the rooms smells...the bathroom taps are in poor condition.....the service is pathetic and even staff is rude...i checked out the second day when the staff refused to cooperate

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Karan2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2012

We had booked this hotel through Must See India from 19th to 22nd. It turned out to be a pleasant surprise. Our rooms were upgraded to Premium rooms on arrival. The room was quiet decent with big balcony and modern setup. The service was good and staff were nice. I needed internet for some time they provided me the wifi password as well as PC for 5 minutes with no extra charge. The hotel was located a 5 minute walk from Candolim beach. The beach was calm and not over crowded and hence we spent most of time during the day in one of the shacks Alrich and RedLobster on the beach. Also we hired an Activa and went for some water sports on Baga beach which was very exciting.
The food here was very tasty especially the "Pomfret" . Dal Makahani and chicken masala. Almost everything we tasted here was tasty. Only improvement I could suggest them was they can have more Breakfast options.
Dont miss to taste sea food when you are in goa

Room Tip: Take the room that is facing towards the main entrance as it has large balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sumit R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#9 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
1.5 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,638 reviews
1.3 mi away
De Alturas Resort
De Alturas Resort
#20 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Casablanca
Casablanca
#22 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sonesta Inns
Sonesta Inns
#7 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
1.2 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Seasons Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Seasons Beach Resort

Property: Le Seasons Beach Resort
Address: Calangute-Candolim Road, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Seasons Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Seasons Beach Resort, Candolim, epitomizes Goa's true spirit and flavor as the sole luxury resort in Candolim, just 250 mtr from the beach. Every day is a celebration full of fun and elation at Le Seasons Beach Resort. The Resort offers the best in accommodation and cuisine with plenty of facilities and services to play the perfect host. With 33 well appointed, spacious guest rooms and expansive options for dining, from Pan Asian to delectable Goan & North Indian cuisines. Our Resort promises an exemplary experience with a plethora of recreational activities for you and your family so that the fun never stops. Beautiful and exotic a place as Goa, is best known for its sun-kissed beaches, serene blue seas and lush greenery which has been very well maintained; you find a reflection of the same at Le Seasons Beach Resort. This resort also boasts of a Swimming pool that stretches across the resort. We continue to offer our guests the best of service and amenities as well as our latest addition, a Gymnasium and the newly opened Restaurant- ' Le Dalce ' , speciality Goan restaurant. In short this Resort is an ideal place for Business, Leisure & Pleasure. Also a fantastic place for tranquility seekers & peace lovers. ACCOMMODATION There is a choice of 30 quiet and elegantly furnished rooms, each fitted with Satellite LCD TV, Mini-Bar, Wi-Fi connectivity, Hot & Cold Water flows, Personal Locker and are all self-contained with bath or showers as per the guest's requirements ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Le Seasons Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Seasons Beach Hotel Candolim
Le Seasons Beach Resort Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing