We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful people - great shack”
Review of Claudina's Shack

Claudina's Shack
Ranked #17 of 313 Restaurants in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful people - great shack”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

This was our 4th trip to Goa, always the resort is Candolim and we always use this shack. All the staff make you feel so welcome and they all work so very hard. Thursday night is BBQ night and is great fun. Anthony is a great character and if anyones asks us, we only recommend this shack, it's the only place to go. All the food is fresh, we've never had any tummy upsets as with some other shacks we were told about.
We aim to go back later this year as we miss them all very much and the staff have become very good friends.
This is the only resort and shack where we go repeatedly.
Great VFM and safe food and drink, brilliant!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    289
    44
    17
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We wouldn't consider any other shack on this beach”
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

We've used this shack for some years now and are very happy with it. The service is great and the food is excellent.
Go to the BBQ on Thurs evenings its fab
The only thing is the owner Anthony has this obsession with someone called Man utd. I've told him if the benefits of Newcastle but no good. In fact he calls them French utd now. Seriously this is a great shack with great staff and you'll have a fab time there.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1947geoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“claudina's shack, wonderful, lovely people, I miss you already !!!”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

1st trip to Goa and was going to try all the shacks but we went to Claudina's on first day and never went anywhere else. The staff are so lovely and cannot do enough for you, always very helpful and caring. But also great food and drinks, we ate here during the day and at night both excellent! Thursday night barbacue was excellent food and atmosphere the entertainment was fantastic and everyone must join in its just really good fun, they know how to party, but for all ages not just the young. The toilets are clean they have 3. Well done Anthony Tina and the boys and Thankyou. Lots of love from Julie and Martin xxxxx Hope to see you next year!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KeeleyPreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York,
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Relax”
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

You'll be made to feel welcome by Anthony and all the staff at the shack. Everything you'll require is to be found on the menu wether it be food or fluid. If its not, just ask. As well as being great for during the day it's also an excellent place to kick back and watch the sun go down with a cocktail in hand.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fearnie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Claudina's Shack Candolim Beach, Goa”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Claudina's shack is a great beach shack on the beach. Good to start the day with breakfast on the beach. Food and service is good. Caters for all with lots of choice for breakfast, lunch, dinner, snacks and drinks. Have enjoyed many a meal here at different times. Have also sat and watched the sun set from this beach bar with a G&T'S. Can recommend.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Razor86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Claudina's Shack also viewed

Calangute, North Goa District
 
Candolim, Bardez
Calangute, North Goa District
 

Been to Claudina's Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing