We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fortune Acron Regina
Ranked #4 of 66 Hotels in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Our experience was superb. We stayed for four nights in deluxe room. The best this about this hotel is FOOD, they make special for you if you have specific dietary requirements. Rooms are clean & big.....Hotel is in quite location but it doesn't have any view from any balcony or windows so don't expect too much of view from your room.

We loved our stay and will visit again...

Room Tip: The hotel doesn't have any views, so don't waste money on view from balcony rather spend mon...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank G B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Louzado, General Manager at Fortune Acron Regina, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review on your stay with us at Fortune Select Regina, during your trip to Goa.

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant experience staying with us and that we were able to make it a memorable trip for you. Your appreciation towards our chefs efforts has brought a smile to our faces.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us, and we do look forward to welcoming you back here for an even more memorable experience.

Regards,

Raju Louzado,
General Manager,
Fortune Select Regina, Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,573)
There are newer reviews for Fortune Acron Regina
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,170 - 1,176 of 1,573 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2014

Very bad experience, not part of Fortune Legacy..... They should improve hygiene which is completely missing from the hotel..photo graphs attached. Not sure on whether really part of ITC group of hotels as never experienced such unhygienic condition that even in the restaurant...just trying to imagine there kitchen, how many rodents they would have there. food quality is very bad due to which we all member fell sick. My suggestion complet no.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Geet2014533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Louzado, General Manager at Fortune Acron Regina, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review on your stay with us at Fortune Select Regina, during your trip to Goa.

As you may have noticed, we are blessed to be situated at the heart of Candolim, overlooking the paddy fields and the country side. Right before the onset of the monsoon our neighboring farmers do initiate the process of tilling their land as well as get a makeshift trench ready to harvest the rain water to irrigate their fields.

This year Goa received little or no rain in the month of June post the pre monsoon showers. A phenomenon some cite due to the El Nino effect. The stagnant water in the trench with no supply of fresh rain water lead to a sharp rise in insects.

As a resort we are glad to say that we have acted swiftly and have curtailed the problem with a little help from Mother Nature as the monsoons have arrived in all its glory. A stringent pest control routine is followed. This occurrence did catch us by surprise however the housekeeping team has responded efficiently.I request you to treat this as an inadvertent and isolated incident and give us another opportunity in the future to be of service.

Regards,

Raju Louzado,
General Manager,
Fortune Select Regina, Goa

"I like to listen. I have learned a great deal from listening carefully".- Ernest Hemingway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Was a life saver when another hotel really took me for a ride the hotel staff was more thn helpful and totally enjoyed my getaway which was much needed by my husband and me god bless u guys at fortune select .... Cheers

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peachfuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Louzado, General Manager at Fortune Acron Regina, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review on your stay with us at Fortune Select Regina, during your trip to Goa.

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant experience staying with us and that we were able to make your getaway a memorable trip for you.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us, and we do look forward to welcoming you back here for an even more memorable experience.

Regards,

Raju Louzado,
General Manager,
Fortune Select Regina, Goa

God has two dwellings; one in heaven, and the other in a thankful heart. -Izaak Walton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Fortune Select is good property but The tag -5 star is not so appropriate as the space and amenities are not that adequate or congested still its ok if someone is not that fussy and very competitive price . Well as i said Car parking is also small and hotel situated in a very narrow lane but quiet . Food is good and breakfast is nice . The size of parathas and rotis is very small or ridiculous .
Rest the people operating the hotel are very co-operating and extremely helpfull .
Had a nice time indeed and worth a stay
cheers

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Prasad2401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Louzado, General Manager at Fortune Acron Regina, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Mr. Prasad,

Thank you for sharing your review on your stay with us at Fortune Select Regina, during your trip to Goa.

We sincerely regret that your experience was not up to your expectations.Your observations and feedback are most valuable to us, and we thank you for bringing it to our notice.

I request you to give us another opportunity, and we do look forward to welcoming you back here for a memorable experience.

Regards,

Raju Louzado,
General Manager,
Fortune Select Regina, Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

As i am sitting at the balcony of my room in fortune i am writing this review,this hotel in goa is outstanding in most of the parts,but the most important part is their human resource,everyone goes out of way to help u,i will specially like to mention their receptionist by the name of ashwini who is a wonderful asset to the hotel,she not only upgraded our room but was so cordial in everything,i would also like to mention their guy at swimming pool by the name of rajendra who eagerly wanted to help me so that i can learn swimming,these all things add human touch to the service they offered,everything was good,few suggestions ,though breakfast spread is vast but they need to improve in the taste for eg sambhar was not good at all,other thing that they need improvement is regarding the location of their spa,we went for spa and though it was good experience but the location is quite noisy as the gym is connected to it and their is lot of disturbance while we were having massage in couple room bcoz every voice can be heard inside the room,this certainly breaks the calmness and serenity which you are looking for,rest everything perfect

Room Tip: Luxury rooms are the best
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rathorekalcu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Louzado, General Manager at Fortune Acron Regina, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Mr. Rathore,

At the outset I would like to thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Goa and we look forward to having you with us again in the future.

We are delighted to know that you have had a pleasant experience staying with us.Watching the monsoon clouds sail overhead is indeed magical during this time of the year. Your appreciation towards our hotel staff, especially Ashwini and Rajendra has brought a smile to their faces.

Thank you once again for your feedback on the sambhar as well as the spa , we do look forward to welcoming you back here for an even more memorable experience.

Regards,

Raju Louzado,
General Manager,
Fortune Select Regina, Goa

Gratitude is the fairest blossom which springs from the soul. - Henry Ward Beecher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

One of the worst property by ITC Hotels is in Goa. I had made reservation for 3 nights from 15 Jun till 18 Jun 2014 but checked out at 9:00 am the next morning. I had reserved for this hotel by seeing some nice pictures posted on fortune Regina website but found it exactly opposite. The pictures look very rich and glossy but from inside the rooms are dingy and poorly mantained. The size of washrooms are good for 1 urinal and 1 wash basin.
As far as the swimming pool is concerned, I found quest entering the pool with their clothes on.
The dining hall looks like a 1 star banquet hall.
Never expected that such a property is being owned and run by ITC group of hotels.
My star rating for this hotel is 0.

Room Tip: None and my advice is 'Please don't believe the pictures of rooms posted by hotel on its web...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rajivgupta69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Louzado, General Manager at Fortune Acron Regina, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Mr. Gupta,

Thank you for sharing your review on your stay with us at Fortune Select Regina, during your recent trip to Goa.

We sincerely regret that your experience was not up to your expectations. Your observations and feedback are most valuable to us, and we thank you for bringing it to our notice. We have noted your comments regarding the upkeep of our rooms, pool service & the coffee shop and have taken appropriate measures.

I request you to treat this as an inadvertent and isolated incident and give us another opportunity in the future to be of service.

Regards,

Raju Louzado,
General Manager,
Fortune Select Regina, Goa

"I like to listen. I have learned a great deal from listening carefully".- Ernest Hemingway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

well it vas a great stay at Fortune Select Regina!.....
vel ve vere over whelmed by the special attention given by Mr. Darryn and Poorva mam..They turned r stay into a memorable one..I thnx dem on behalf of my family...Thanx a lot for issuing the silver card...nd du inform me in d future about any offers or discounts.
One thing vich i wud realli like 2 mention is dat ...we vere delighted by the quality of the breakfast u offered us...litle more improvement is needed in the room service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Manoj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Louzado, General Manager at Fortune Acron Regina, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Guest,


Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience at Fortune Select Regina on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to read your comments and I am happy that you had a nice experience with us and the services of our staff met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your evening and that you found our Chef’s efforts - delightful, in creating a great choice for your breakfast. I will make sure your review is conveyed to the entire team.

We would certainly wait for your next visit and welcome you with the same enthusiasm.

Regards,

Raju Louzado,
General Manager,
Fortune Select Regina, Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candolim
0.5 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 66 in Candolim
258 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#10 of 66 in Candolim
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
0.3 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
3.0 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Acron Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Acron Regina

Address: Off Fort Aguada Road, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Candolim
#1 Spa Hotel in Candolim
#6 Family Hotel in Candolim
#7 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
Price Range: $85 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fortune Acron Regina 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a quiet, peaceful location in this colorful and vibrant city is Fortune Select Regina, a contemporary upscale full service luxury Goan Portuguese resort with 102 rooms and suites, located off the main road to Fort Aguada in Candolim, the leisure Riviera of Goa. The hotel is just a short walk from the inviting beaches of North Goa and 45 minute drive from the international airport at Dabolim. Overlooking the verdant rice fields and hills with wide, panoramic views to its east including the main Candolim Church, it is a place where vibrant energy blends with comfortable architecture, offering an ideal destination for a memorable holiday or a perfect business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Fortune Acron Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Select Regina Hotel Candolim
Fortune Acron Regina Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing