We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Goan Experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fortune Acron Regina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fortune Acron Regina
Ranked #3 of 64 Hotels in Candolim
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Goan Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Fortune Goa is about 10-12 minutes of leisurely walk to the beach, about 10 minute drive to Calangute beach and 5-6 minute drive to Fort Aguada. We stayed 4 nights & truly enjoyed our stay. My parents are old; my mother has severe arthritis & can barely walk and we have 2 kids - 10 & 1-1/2 yrs & we appreciated the personalized attention by the ever courteous staff at all times. Service quality is excellent. Having stayed at various star rated hotels across the world, this is a 4 star property in Candolim (not 5 star as some sites mention), 5 min off the Calangute-Fort Aguada road & near many popular watering holes & restaurants. The pool facing rooms are quite & offer the best views of paddy fields. The buffet spread in breakfast, lunch and dinner was quite large and varied for the price (Rs. 650 for lunch & 750 for dinner) with an good assortment of fruits, sweets & cold cuts. Cuisine is mostly Indian (Punjabi curry style & South Indian) with few Chinese dishes. Rooms are fairly large and have a balcony that comfortably seats 2-3 people. A few deserve praise for making our trip a wonderful experience- Ivor, Vanthika, Reema, Purba, Nazrul, Ranveer & Gurmeet. The in-hotel spa therapy is very good for it's price (under Rs. 2000) but therapy room is small - but do check out Sitara Spa with whom the hotel has an arrangement - it is superb.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms with unrestricted views of paddy fields, preferably upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SumeetChatterjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew-Uthup, General Manager at Fortune Acron Regina, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review on your stay with us at Fortune Select Regina in your recent trip to Goa.

We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience staying with us, and that we were able to make it a happy trip for you. Thank you for appreciating our hotel, staff and our services. Your comments have been passed on to the staff. Feedback from guest like is a great source of motivation for us as we strive more everyday to provide better service to all our guests. For general information, Fortune Select Regina is classified as five star hotel by the ministry of Tourism Govt. of India.

Once again thanking you for staying with us and appreciating us, we do look forward to welcome you back here for an even more memorable experience.

Regards,

Matthew Roby Uthup,
General Manager,
Fortune Select Regina, Goa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    852
    411
    132
    36
    32
See reviews for
590
391
33
160
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Considering Fortune- an ITC brand , I had great expectations in terms of the room quality and was looking forward for its location as explained to me while making the bookings. If you are looking for some peaceful location this property seems right but if you are looking at property centrally located in North and have happening places around you should give it a pass.

Speaking of the ambiance, it doesn't match up the standards of 5 star hotel in any way. The only promising thing I can highlight is the breakfast spread and the staff who were courteous and the services were very quick

The most alarming thing for me was the cleanliness of the room. Though It is not an old property but the furniture in the room looked very used , old and not maintained . The same goes for the washroom, the areas surrounding the bath tub was disgustingly dirty.

During my stay I faced couple of issues like cleanliness, the pick up to the airport did not reach on time and we had to wait for more than half an hour at the airport ( there was an accident on the bridge the day we reached the hotel) and that the family with us were kept in different building.

For a simple thing like arranging a room on the same floor or in the building ( for a family who are travelling together) involved too much of discussions.

All in all I can say is for leisure there are better resorts or small properties one could find in Goa vis a vis Fortune.

Regards
Nupur

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms are better, from other rooms all you can see is narrow lanes and buildings
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nupur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew-Uthup, General Manager at Fortune Acron Regina, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank You sharing your review on your stay with us, during your recent trip to Goa.

We thank you for your observations. We sincerely regret that you faced some inconveniences during your stay; we have noted your comments and have taken appropriate measures. We also thank you for appreciating our breakfast and staff.

We do look forward to welcome you back and give us an opportunity to provide you a more delightful experience.

Regards,

Matthew Roby Uthup,
General Manager,
Fortune Select Regina, Goa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

I have selected this hotel based on the tripadvisor ranking and reviews and stayed here for 4 nights. Overall, I found this hotel good although comparing to the price it could have been much more better. Starting from hotel ambience, it is no way as 5 start hotel, although they rate themselves as 5 star category on their webside. The candolim beach is 15 minitues walk from the hotel. Lot of restrarants (supermarket too) are avaialble within 15 minitues walkable distatance. The food is very expensive, hence i suggest to opt for breakfast only.
The swimming pool inside the hotel is small but maintained properly. The morning breakfast serves lot of varieties. The area for breakfast is very small comparing to the total hotel rooms. Out of 4 days, we have to wait for getting a table for 10 min for 3 days. But the service of the staff inside the restraurant is amazing. They will be at your service till you finish your breakfast. This kind of staff at buffet are really asset of the hotel.
However receiption staff needs more training on hospitabilty, communication, attending calls and arraning the needful for the guests when they call. I was really pissed off for some of the receiption staff, the way they were communicating to me especially one lady (I do not know her name).
The view of all delux rooms are nice (comparatively) having a swimming pool and gargen view. Airconditioner inside the rooms really sucks. It was working worst than water cooler and offering small water drops contineously. After couple of reminders to receiption staff late evening (no one was picking up the phone at housekeeping), finally one guy came and do something (actually noting!!) and told us everything is fine although it was not!!. I strongly suggest Hotel Manager to monitor all the functions' work every day personally and accordingly take immediate corrective actions.
Finally if i ask the question whether you will stay in this hotel in future, my answer will be ---NO--

Room Tip: As I will not stay again in this hotel, It would not give any tip
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirish2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew-Uthup, General Manager at Fortune Acron Regina, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us, during your visit to Goa.

We thank you for appreciating our breakfast and service staff, your comments has been passed on to the staff. We also thank you for your detailed observations, and for bringing it to our notice. We sincerely regret that you faced some inconveniences during your stay; we have noted all your points and have taken appropriate measures.

We do look forward to welcome you back and give us an opportunity to provide you a more delightful experience.

Regards,

Matthew Roby Uthup.
General Manager,
Fortune Select Regina, Goa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Were in Goa till 27th June 13. Stayed at Fortune Select Regina with family. It was an awesome experience. The lovely weather complimented the hotel stay. Rooms were excellent and the service was great. Not to forget about the food - veg & non veg both were superb. Our heartfelt thanks to the chef. Buffet was great, just needs some more variety to be added during the breakfast. F&B Manager & his staff were very helpful and prompt in their service. Pool is clean and nicely looked after, even the pool bar speaks for its own self. Reception is very friendly and other facilities such as SPA, GYM Etc. are available in house. Overall the location , ambience, facility and service are superb. Would love to stay there whenever visiting Goa in future. Our best wishes to the team of Fortune................ Thanks to all of you for making the vacation so memorable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sundeep c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew-Uthup, General Manager at Fortune Acron Regina, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on your stay with us at Fortune Select Regina, during your recent visit to Goa.

We are delighted to know that you had a great experience staying with us, and that you appreciated our service and facilities at the hotel. Your comment has been passed on to the staff. Feedback from guest’s like you motivate us as we strive to give a better service to all our guests. It gives us immense pleasure to know that your trip was a memorable one and that you would like to come back to us.

Once again thanking you for your comments, we do look forward to welcome you back for an even more memorable experience.

Regards,

Matthew Roby Uthup,
General Manager,
Fortune Select Regina, Goa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Visited Fortune Regina last August and enjoyed our weekend stay thoroughly. Loved the pool facing room we stayed in 2304 and the large verandah with a private sit out facing the hills. Its not a beach facing hotel but they make up for that with the hill view and the pool view. The rooms have been very well designed and are spacious.

Situated in the heart of North Goa, candolim beach is a nice place to be in. Lots of shops, lovely restaurants and bistros and super food malls to do your shopping. Hire a bike/scooty and you can feel @ home in Goa in no time. We booked online and got very good rates, got the executive room @ a good rate as it was off season.

Rooms:- mini bar, big bathrooms, big bed, private sit out, well maintained
Food :- breakfast buffet spread is good
Pool :- very clean with a pool bar
Parking:- ample parking
Reception :- warm welcome, smooth check in, smiling faces
Staff :- all smiles...effficient

All in all it was a relaxing break. Spent a lot of time in the verandah with a beer bottle just watching the monsoon clouds over the hills. Lot of indoor facilities. Dint try the restaurants ..maybe next time. just the one point where they could improve is the crowd management on the buffet breakfast......people can get a little impatient in the mornings waiting for the table.. Overall a very well managed property...kudos team fortune regina

Room Tip: If traveling during peak season then go early for breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chefrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew-Uthup, General Manager at Fortune Acron Regina, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on your stay with us at Fortune Select Regina, Goa.

We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that we were able to make it an exciting one for you. Thank you for appreciating our hotel, room and services. Your comments motivate us as we constantly strive to give better service for all our guests.

We once again thank you for appreciating us, and do look forward to welcoming you back here, for an even more memorable experience.

Regards,

Matthew Roby Uthup,
General Manager,
Fortune Select Regina, Goa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

i stayed for 1 day, nice view from swimming pool side , lot of space for chit chat , open bar etc near to candolim beach, food was average, little costly tariff but gud for family stay,it is range of luxury hotel , if it have been opposite to beach would be the best

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ambrish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew-Uthup, General Manager at Fortune Acron Regina, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on your stay with us at Fortune Select Regina, during your visit to Goa.

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us here, and thank you for appreciating our food and hotel. Your feedback is valuable to us, and motivates us further.

We do look forward to welcoming you back here to Fortune Select Regina, for an even more memorable and delightful experience.


Regards,

Matthew Roby Uthup,
General Manager,
Fortune Select Regina, Goa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nagpur
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

I had stayed for five nights and found the hospitality of the hotel beyond comparison. The breakfast was superb and well spread making it convenient for veg, non-veg and jain. The only hassle was check in as the same took almost 30 - 40 minutes inspite of the fact that there was no other person to do check in. One more thing every day just remind the room service about complimentary snacks and fruits. I would once again like to stay in the hotel on my next visit

Room Tip: The rooms with front view of fields are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashish72d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew-Uthup, General Manager at Fortune Acron Regina, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us at Fortune Select Regina, during your visit to Goa.

We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay, and that we were able to make it a pleasant experience for you. Thank you for appreciating our breakfast and services. We regret the inconvenience you faced and do thank you for your kind interest to stay with us in future again.

We do look forward to welcome you back here for an even more memorable experience.

Regards,

Matthew Roby Uthup,
General Manager,
Fortune Select Regina, Goa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.7 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#8 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#11 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#9 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#2 of 64 in Candolim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
#15 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Acron Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Acron Regina

Property: Fortune Acron Regina
Address: Off Fort Aguada Road, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Candolim
#1 Spa Hotel in Candolim
#6 Family Hotel in Candolim
#7 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fortune Acron Regina 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a quiet, peaceful location in this colorful and vibrant city is Fortune Select Regina, a contemporary upscale full service luxury Goan Portuguese resort with 102 rooms and suites, located off the main road to Fort Aguada in Candolim, the leisure Riviera of Goa. The hotel is just a short walk from the inviting beaches of North Goa and 45 minute drive from the international airport at Dabolim. Overlooking the verdant rice fields and hills with wide, panoramic views to its east including the main Candolim Church, it is a place where vibrant energy blends with comfortable architecture, offering an ideal destination for a memorable holiday or a perfect business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Fortune Acron Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Select Regina Hotel Candolim
Fortune Acron Regina Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing