We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“noisy place not much peace”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fortune Acron Regina
Ranked #4 of 64 Hotels in Candolim
blackburn, lancs
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“noisy place not much peace”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

hotel ok, friendly staff, especially anett the lady from canada who worked on the reception. she was a lovely lady who gave us information about anything when we needed it. plenty of food to choose from. room just felt very damp. i couldnt leave window open incase of mosquitos. apart from that it was a pleasent stay. just a little noisy at times during the night with staff moving things about and the doorbell kept ringing for one thing and another, but was an ok stay.

Room Tip: facing the pool would be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caseymonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew-Uthup, General Manager at Fortune Acron Regina, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to know that our staff gave good service; and the same has been communicated to them. We regret that you had some inconvenience and would like to welcome you back for a memorable stay with us.

Matthew Roby Uthup
General Manager
Fortune Select Regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    863
    420
    135
    37
    32
See reviews for
601
395
34
162
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
65 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

staff grooming could be better. location is good - in the middle of a residential society at a short walk from the beach. food quality is very good - a trademark of the Fortune Hotels chain. Fort Aguada is also close by. quite some distance from the airport.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunsang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew-Uthup, General Manager at Fortune Acron Regina, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune Select Regina, Goa !

Thank you for posting your review of our hotel. It is valued observations, which helps us to improve our standards. We are delighted to know that you liked the quality of food in our hotel, thank you for the same. Our endeavor is to offer comfort with good service and product to all our guests.

we do look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune Select Regina, Goa !

Regards,
Matthew Roby Uthup
General Manager
Fortune Select Regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

we stayed in their suite on the 3rd floor

amazing room, bathroom and a grand high rise grand king size bed, with very nice interiors

the stay was very comfortable. very good service by the front desk, restaurant and the housekeeping staff, very nice food

Room Tip: higher floors have good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank manishm357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew-Uthup, General Manager at Fortune Acron Regina, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Fortune Select Regina, Goa. Your comments regarding the hotel, decor, service, staffs and food are truly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune Select Regina, Goa. We assure you that your next visit will be even more memorable than this one.

Regards,

Matthew Roby Uthup
General Manager
Fortune Select Regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Location of this hotel is very convenient and all the amenities are excellent for family,even better than claimed.Rooms are very comfortable,fresh and clean.The food is to everybody's liking and very tasty with lots of choice.Hotel staff and management needs special mention being very respectful and helpful.Perfect for a comfortable family holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BPSGill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew-Uthup, General Manager at Fortune Acron Regina, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us at Fortune Select Regina, Goa, during your recent visit.

Thank you for sharing the experience of your stay with us. We are delighted to know that your stay with us was comfortable and our services exceeded your expectations. Your positive feedback is a great source of motivation for us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service. Our first priorities are our guests and our endeavor is to offer comfort with good service to all our guests. Your generous compliments have been passed on to the associates for making your stay a memorable one.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune Select Regina, Goa for another memorable experience. Should you need any assistance for anything in Goa, please do not hesitate to contact me.


Matthew Roby Uthup
General Manager
Fortune Select Regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pathankot, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

I stayed here for 5 nights in march with my family. Our 5 year old son was no where to be seen as he was always busy with the hotel staff. There are around 50 staff members to take care around the hotel and our son was always busy playing with them and they really took gr8 care of him. The hotel is very safe and there was no chance of his going outside the premises when we were busy some where else.

We opted for all inclusive meals and ended up over eating a lot lot daily as the food was finger licking. Restaurant staff was at their best. Variety of food was awesome.

Very close to the beach. We hired a 2 wheeler and the owner was very nice. Remember to hire the 2 wheeler from people just next to the hotel or ask the hotel gatekeeper for guidance. These people are very safe to deal with .

Rooms are very nice. Well decorated rooms with high scale amenities. But some of the rooms can get smelly.

On the whole a perfect hotel. Will return back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dayaldua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew-Uthup, General Manager at Fortune Acron Regina, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune Select Regina, Goa !

Thank you for sparing your time and posting your review on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to note that several aspects of the hotel food, ambiance, service and personnel have left you with a favorable impression. We are glad that we could make your trip memorable. Your generous compliments have been passed on to the associates for making your stay a comfortable one.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune Select Regina, Goa.

Matthew Roby Uthup
General Manager
Fortune Select Regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Booked this hotel on the basis it was 4 star. It does have the amenities to qualify for such a rating, but sadly it has too many rooms for the size of the communal areas. Both the gym and swimming pool areas are small, and there is little outdoor space. Certainly not enough room to accommodate any more than twenty or so guests round the pool. Rooms were adequate and kept clean, but nothing special. We only ate breakfast at the hotel. Plenty of it to suit all tastes.
This hotel is fine if you want more than the usual North Goa offering of cheap hotels, but it is not luxurious.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SurreyStevieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew-Uthup, General Manager at Fortune Acron Regina, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune Select Regina, Goa.


Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Fortune Select Regina, Goa on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Fortune Select Regina, Goa, and we will ensure that your stay would be more memorable.

Regards,
Matthew Roby Uthup
General Manager
Fortune Select Regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

ceiling leaks terribly with dirty water; bad smell fills the corridors - even after informing them, nobody bothers to clean up. sent email and photos to the MD, he did not bother to respond. on the check-out day, when we asked when lunch would be served as we had to leave, we are asked to "grab a bite and go"

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank shivanandrajadhyax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew-Uthup, General Manager at Fortune Acron Regina, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune Select Regina, Goa !

Thank you for your detailed feedback on Trip advisor.

Your feedback is most valuable to us. It is feedback from esteemed guests like you that helps us to constantly improve our systems and procedures and assists us in striving for a better service.

We regret that you were not happy due to the air conditioning condensation in the corridors due to the heavy monsoons during the time of your stay. The same was rectified almost immediately in August itself.

We welcome you once again at Fortune Select Regina, Goa to experience our hospitality again.

If I can be of any assistance in the meanwhile please do let me know.

Matthew Roby Uthup
General Manager
The Fortune Select Regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candolim
0.7 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
0.3 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#10 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#2 of 64 in Candolim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
#13 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
4.0 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Acron Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Acron Regina

Property: Fortune Acron Regina
Address: Off Fort Aguada Road, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Candolim
#1 Spa Hotel in Candolim
#6 Family Hotel in Candolim
#7 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fortune Acron Regina 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a quiet, peaceful location in this colorful and vibrant city is Fortune Select Regina, a contemporary upscale full service luxury Goan Portuguese resort with 102 rooms and suites, located off the main road to Fort Aguada in Candolim, the leisure Riviera of Goa. The hotel is just a short walk from the inviting beaches of North Goa and 45 minute drive from the international airport at Dabolim. Overlooking the verdant rice fields and hills with wide, panoramic views to its east including the main Candolim Church, it is a place where vibrant energy blends with comfortable architecture, offering an ideal destination for a memorable holiday or a perfect business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fortune Acron Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Select Regina Hotel Candolim
Fortune Acron Regina Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing