We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best salt and pepper prawns I've ever tried”
Review of Tony`s Shack

Tony`s Shack
Ranked #12 of 369 Restaurants in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Amazing Amazing Food. Hidden Gem In Candolim - Right On The Beach. By The Lower Fort- End Shack
Reviewed May 18, 2019 via mobile

Came here based in recommendation and it exceeded all expectations. Great place for a sunset view and a lovely owner... Would deffo come back

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Mkang22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 206 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2019 via mobile

Tony's Shack will always be on our visit list every time we are in Goa.
He serves tasty, freshly made food and we have never been dissapointed. Travelling with kids with delicate stomachs is scary, but we returned daily to Tony's because our kids never had a problem. He even adjusted the spice level to suit them. When we asked about crab and lobster, he showed us the live ones he got from the market. If you ever want a relaxing, beach shack experience, with tasty food, stunning views and friendly service, Tony's is a must visit!!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Destination510087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019

We visited here a couple of times for lunch. Food was freshly cooked, well presented and tasty. Staff were very friendly and such a lovely view of the beach. A must to visit.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank lLisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019

We were 2 couples staying at The Taj Fort so we visited Tony's most days either for lunch, an early evening drink or dinner. Tony is a fountain of local knowledge & is happy to recommend other places to go than his own. The food is excellent & the boys that work for him are great. Try the fresh crab that you need to order 24 hours in advance. Ask Tony anything & he'll give you a helpful answer & his food is great & right on the beach just a few steps down from The Taj Fort Hotel where we stayed. Well worth a visit

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank grumpyTN5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019

Located at Sinquerim beach. The location is awesome but thats about it. The staff is not courteous and clearly have ears for foreigners and I wonder why ? Do we pay less ?
Food is average. We ordered prawns and chicken starters. Everything had same orangish tangy kind of look and taste.

One thing..they got no washrooms so you may wish to avoid if its a criteria for you. I was with my kid and had to walk a long way through the hot sand to find a restroom in another restaurant. This can be surely missed. So walk some more and you ll find other shacks.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DpkArvind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony`s Shack also viewed

 

Been to Tony`s Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing