We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good to stay, ok for food”
Review of The O Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The O Hotel
Ranked #25 of 66 Hotels in Candolim
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good to stay, ok for food”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed at this hotel after one of us recommended that it would be a good deal. It was in the month of July and we could strike a reasonable deal with them. The beds were cozy and rooms were adequately lit. Breakfast was a bit disappointing on the weekdays but a little better on weekends. Their pancakes are bad. But overall it is a good place to stay. But be sure you leave well before your check out time otherwise the hotel authorities would make sure that they make your trip miserable and chuck you out of your room right on time by calling desperately for over one hour prior to your check out time.

Room Tip: We took two rooms, one on lower floor and one on first floor, Both of them were good but be sure you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AUK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    242
    108
    40
    48
See reviews for
180
257
16
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Duliajan, Dibrugarh (Assam)
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Located at Candolim, this hotel has got a private beach. A big property (length wise, all the rooms placed one by one like train compartments) with resonably good facilities. Rooms are good, bathrooms fantastic (though a bit small), cleanliness taken care of quite well. A swiming pool, Spa (not used) beautiful lawn and a beach just behind the hotel. The property is lenghtwise placed and even to reach the reception one has to keep on walking inside the premises for quite some time. Buffet lunch / dinner seemed a bit costly and we opted for eating out the main course at various eateries around the place. A few entrepreneurs giving bikes / scooters on hire are also available just outside the hotel. Staffs and services are prompt. Overall a good place to stay but rooms on the first floor to be preferred for better natural light and breeze.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor to be preferred for better natural light and breeze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pathakan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Have been staying at this hotel since 4 -5 years now. The reason to choose this hotel as the preferred one, is the ambience, tasty food, courteous restaurent as well as housekeeping staff.

My daughter specially enjoys it the most. The pool, the ready access to the beach and the overall experience has been fantastic. My husband is a foodie and his tastebuds are satiated here.

Infact visting again in November with family.

Room Tip: Prefer the Deluxe Rooms on the 1st floor. Since they are less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ManishaSawantRane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Visited with family for 3 nights starting 12th Oct. After quite a few numbers of negative review I was apprehensive but the hotel turns out to be good. Whether you call it 4 or 3 star it worth the money I paid. Instead of repeating what other travelers said I will focus on few I liked best-
+++ve
Location- One of the best
Housekeeping- Response in seconds
Beach approach - Excellent
Eating option/shacks plenty nearby
Attached to a small casino operates during season
Definitely doesn't deserve lots of negative comments given earlier.

-ve

Asking full payment on check in is really rude, it is like small lodges near railway stations.
Food is expensive since many options are nearby
Pool is clean and nice but gets crowded when more then 4/5 people enters due to pool size.

Room Tip: Any room on 1st floor, ground floor rooms lack privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sankarchowdhury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Located in candolim O hotels in a placed at a great location . The rooms however are small and claustrophobic . One of the smallest rooms I have lived in through my travels . Would not recommend this hotels to people who prefer bright big airy rooms

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stormcometh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We were a 60 strong group of ex colleagues and families. Booked well in advance. The chief organizers had many telephonic discussions with the GM on menu, transport etc etc. What pleased us was that everything we had asked for and discussed was implemented. The staff were courteous and efficient, always willing to help, they willingly accommodated our ad hoc requirements. The food was very good, served on time as promised. The property is interesting.. leads right on to the beach (guard at the gate who notes your room number down as you go to the beach....) The beach was delightfully empty of crowds (but since the season hadn't begun I can't say it will always be like this). Comfortable rooms...well equipped (they will loan you an iron and board if you need one). All in all a good place to stay... would recommend it.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank WellHandled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Its a beautiful resort with amazing decor and ambiance. The private beach is the icing on the cake. Very reasonable priced as compared to any 5 star hotel but provides all necessary comfort. Its location is also an USP and is accessible to all prime location in North Goa. Also the rent a bike shop is right next door. So overall an awesome place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aakash09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.1 mi away
Marquis Beach Resort
Marquis Beach Resort
#15 of 66 in Candolim
459 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
#12 of 66 in Candolim
479 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 66 in Candolim
250 reviews
1.0 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 66 in Candolim
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The O Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The O Hotel

Property: The O Hotel
Address: S Dando No 114/1, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
#11 Spa Hotel in Candolim
#12 Luxury Hotel in Candolim
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The O Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The O Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The o Hotel, Goa Hotel Candolim
The O Hotel Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing