We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to start our marital life !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bougainvillea Guest House Goa
Ranked #2 of 67 Hotels in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2014

It was a year ago- July 2013 we had stayed in this property after much review in this site. We travelled as newly weds and chose this calm and away from crowd n chaos place to kickstart our marital life. We are proud to have chosen this place for our honeymoon since we needed lots of peace and tranquillity due to hectic MNC life in Gurgaon. It surely provided us with what we sought- Privacy, serenity, beauty... July rains for us made more ecstatic. Long drives to distant places in hired car, short drives in scooter to the nearby beaches and places of interest, drenched in rain was lovely. Its nostalgia... We celebrated our first wedding anniversary recently and we were in Shimla this time physically however our minds were still in Goa and bougainvilla :)

After a year's time, I take this opportunity to thank Lourenco and his entire staff for making our stay so beautiful!!!!!!!! The stay, the rooms, the food, the hospitality- EXCELLENT is the word!!!!!Hope to take our family there in near future :D

Room Tip: Go get your room :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank stwadhwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (509)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 509 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2014

Stayed at Bougainvillea again this July for 2 nights, and were thoroughly satisfied once again. The rooms are clean and well kept, and we love the sitting areas within each room. We've already written about this place from our stay a year ago, so this review is just to give Lourenco and his team another thumbs up for showing us a good time again. A special thanks to Freddy for the awesome breakfasts and dinner. Hope we get to stay with you again soon!

Room Tip: We stayed in 101, a standard room with a view of the garden. Would stay there again if given the cha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_Summer_Indian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We visited the Bougainvillea this April after postponing our trip three times in the last six months. However, Lourenco was extremely accommodating and understanding. The only really downside to the place was that there was some noisy construction nearby and there was renovation ongoing at the resort itself. There was also some screaming neighbours one day since water had run out and there was an early morning scramble for water. This caused us to wake up earlier than we would want to on many occasions during our stay.

Apart from that the experience itself was very good. Large well appointed rooms with luxurious bathrooms were very good. However do not expect any great views from the balconies. The breakfast was very good and on the last day we were given some freebies since our orders took so long to be served and there was no power so we were sweating in the sultry end-April Goa morning. Lourenco and his team were very attentive to our needs and gave us good advice on places to visit and restaurants to eat in.

Room Tip: Ask if there is any work going on at the hotel. If so, reschedule for another time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Love T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bougainvilleaGoa, Owner at Bougainvillea Guest House Goa, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

This is really shocking to see the allegations and lies which you have raised in the review, these are false claims. We are sure that you have never stayed with Bougainvillea Guest house and I strongly object to this review and have requested trip advisor to remove.
We are well trained professionals with experience in hospitality industry and managing customer service in both India and overseas. We have proof in our records to substantiate your alleged false claims in the review. Please don’t write lies just to try and demoralise us
We work to our best and it reflects in each and every reviews on trip advisor and it is shocking as well as sad to see such made up claims like construction in our guest house happening while guests were staying or storm in Goa causing loss of electricity and water, etc.
We were 100% full in April and most of our guests who stayed with us have wrote reviews on Trip Advisor post their visit and there is no mention of anything that you raised as well. Some of my guests in fact called me to counter check about your false claims and were unhappy about it - I will not be surprised if few of them also raised it to you directly after reading the review.
There are my guests who stayed until 25th April and wanted to stay more but I told that I closing until 10Th May to do pre- monsoon check. We absolutely do not had any construction before 25 April and neither was there any day in April where a massive storm in Goa came and affected the electricity and water supplies
There have been numerous reviews from other guests for same period and issues like no electricity post a storm the previous day ( As communicated to a friend whose friends were staying with us during the period and who has also highlighted and questioned the authenticity of your review) or people scrambling for water are all false allegations. There has been no storm which affected water or electricity in goa in April...The rains have started by June.
We are not sure what is the reason behind you putting up some false claims and making such displeasing stories - Not sure if it is a competitor act or just a matter of jealousy - We are proud of our hard work and service and the love and blessings that are showered on us by our guests always because we have built everything from scratch.
We wrote this response because we were advised by a number of our regular guests to show the real side if the story so that every person who reads the review till the time it is not removed by Trip Advisor knows that we are very serious towards our commitment for service to our guests and will not be let down by any similar attempts to put us down through false allegations
We are really looking forward to know the real side of story, the above allegations is purely false. If your intentions are to malign the image of our property - We are happy to let you know that our immense no. Of guests still swear by our love and dedication towards leaving no stones unturned towards serving our guests .

Lourenco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We were there in summer of 2013. Very neat and clean and not too far from the beach. Owner/manager was very friendly. Reasonably priced. Beds were clean. The ambiance was very soothing. Loved the stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jaykeya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

100% honeymoon suite.. ;).
Best location, best goan food, friendly environment. Lourenco and team is friendly and funny . Talking with them is like talking with your old friends.

Situated at best location, Aguda fort is just @ 2km, baga Beach 5-6 km & candolim beach 7-8 km. Sinqurim Beach just half a km.

Suite has some 7-8 suites, I opted for Hibicus suite(has two galleries, Bedroom and hall) then Opted for Penthouse(bedroom, hall and private terrace Garden.)

Overall experience was awesome! Would like to Visit again.




  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nikhil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

It was a last minute trip and we got lucky with a reservation. Had to make do with different rooms the first 3 days and on the last night they were full yet the owner accommodated us at his brothers place and gave us a minor discount for the inconvenience which is much appreciated. A major hurdle though was the need to order dinner at breakfast which can be tough to predict that early, at least for us. There is no pool or much area to take a stroll but that's what may be adds to the charm of this exquisitely done and differently made place called bougainvillea

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank antitourism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed at Bougainvillea for two days in May 2014 and found it to be an absolute haven of comfort, quiet, and beauty, plus an outstanding (and unusual) level of hospitality. The bed was large and comfortable, the room was exceptionally clean, the air conditioning was equal to the challenge of the very hot weather, and the entire building is charming and picturesque. We stayed in other places in India that cost more for much less -- we had such a wonderful time that we'd pick Bougainvillea again in a heartbeat!

It is a short walk to the beach and old Fort buildings -- very scenic and beautiful.

The food was great -- a standard English breakfast (we were a little surprised that there wasn't an Indian breakfast option), and then a custom prepared dinner designed in consultation with the chef! He asked what we liked and came up with some truly delightful dishes: a shrimp curry and some really excellent grilled fish. Everything was made to order! Lovely!

The owner, Lorenzo, and all of the staff were genuinely friendly, taking an interest in helping us enjoy our stay to the fullest extent. The ocean sands was a bit polluted with tar from a recent rain, and Lorenzo was quick to offer kerosene to effectively clean it off our feet, personally supervising. One evening I mentioned an interest in ice cream, and he immediately offered to drive us down to Baskin Robbins and wait while we bought ice creams! Wow! He always had time for the smallest concern. We wished that our entire visit to India could have been at this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a garden room on the bottom floor -- it was lovely, with a private patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kiri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candolim
1.4 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 67 in Candolim
261 reviews
0.8 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 67 in Candolim
1,713 reviews
5.0 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
2.6 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Fortune Acron Regina
Fortune Acron Regina
#4 of 67 in Candolim
1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bougainvillea Guest House Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bougainvillea Guest House Goa

Address: 83C Sinquerim Bardez, Candolim, Bardez 403519, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Candolim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
#4 Best Value Hotel in Candolim
Price Range: $74 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bougainvillea Guest House Goa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bougainvillea Guest House Goa is built with a Portuguese colonial mansion in mind, the perfect luxury for your holiday. This idyllic location is one of North Goa's very much sought after holiday destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Bougainvillea Guest House Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bougainvillea Guest House Goa Hotel Candolim
Bougainvillea Guest House Goa Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing