We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the place you would want to stay at”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bougainvillea Guest House Goa
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Bougainvillea was chosen for stay purely on the basis of the reviews@Trip Advisor and it didn't disappoint at all. Clean, nice place to stay, lush green from the inside, it was just the kinda place you would have wanted. The service is excellent, breakfast and dinner made by Freddie and the team was just awesome. When you eat out the entire day, less spicy with minimum oil is what you need in your dinner, it was just that. Lourenco is such a nice host, since we drove from Mumbai, kept checking with us if there was any difficulty in finding the route etc. Our room was spick and span. The beach is just at a 10 mins walk, market is not too far as well.
Just the place you would want to stay at.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaintarang11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (517)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 517 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

This was our first trip to Goa and I can honestly say this is the best place that I have ever stayed in, my partner and I are both well travelled and have never experienced such excellent customer service and attention to detail which was maintained throughout our stay.
Freddie and co made our stay very comfortable and was a total stress free holiday thanks to these guys.!!
Feddie's Massala omlettes were lovely at breakfast time followed by lovely fresh fruits and juices set in beautiful gardens.
We were lucky enough to experience dinner cooked by Freddie at the hotel on the night we departed which again was lovely and very thoughtful.
We cannot wait to return next year.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoanGoose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Bougainvillea is OUR incredible India!! Laurenco, Freddie and the boys make our stay fantastic. We always feel at home here. That is why we keep going back! Everything that has been said is so true. Rooms are perfect and the food is great. We love having a meal at night as Freddie is a fab cook! As long as you give him a days notice. Mario was at the airport to greet us as usual and was at our beck and call. Another reason we love it is that all the guests speak to one another which makes our stay even more comfortable.
Also a big thank you to AG Emporium for making more gorgeous jewellery.
See you all next year!!!
Thanks again.

Room Tip: Sorry no fitness centre. Ticked by mistake! All rooms are spacious and place is close to beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riwilson48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Right next to Fort Aguada, which undoubtedly has the best sunset view ever. A quit & serene place run by Lorenzo & his excellent team makes you feel like home.

Very clean, absolutely friendly, amazing coffee & breakfast and a quiet & serene environment where there is a lot of privacy.

Room Tip: Ask for the ground floor rooms as they have very cute hammocks & tables in the private gardens!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AshwinIyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

There is really nothing I can add to all the previous reviews of the Bougainvillea just to say, stay here if you are in Candolim. Rooms are big and spotlessly clean with comfortable beds. It is situated in a quiet neighbourhood just 10 minutes from the beach. Breakfast is good and they will make whatever you want. But it really is the staff, Lourenco Freddy and all the other staff that make this such a great place to stay. Will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orac53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

As everyone else has said about the Bouganvillea,it is absolutely fab.It was the first time we have stayed there. We stayed at "THE LEELA in south Goa last year,which was fabulous but agree that Laurencio and his staff have got it all just right !!! you could not ask for a better place to enjoy a holiday.It was calm and peaceful and we loved it . Will def visit again ,if there is a vacancy!! 4 tripadvisor awards in a row, truly deserved .

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious and absolutely immaculateA/C .Bedding and towels pristine.Fresh lilies in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelaghward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Bougainvillea is a gorgeous guesthouse, with impeccable service in a quiet neighborhood of Goa. You can walk to the beach.

We were lucky enough to be upgraded to the lovely pent house with a jacuzzi and terrace.

What will bring me back here is the truly friendly hosts.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhandhania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candolim
1.4 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 66 in Candolim
270 reviews
0.8 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 66 in Candolim
1,733 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
1.1 mi away
Fortune Acron Regina
Fortune Acron Regina
#4 of 66 in Candolim
1,633 reviews
5 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bougainvillea Guest House Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bougainvillea Guest House Goa

Address: 83C Sinquerim Bardez, Candolim, Bardez 403519, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
#1 Best Value Hotel in Candolim
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
Price Range: $56 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bougainvillea Guest House Goa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bougainvillea Guest House Goa is built with a Portuguese colonial mansion in mind, the perfect luxury for your holiday. This idyllic location is one of North Goa's very much sought after holiday destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bougainvillea Guest House Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bougainvillea Guest House Goa Hotel Candolim
Bougainvillea Guest House Goa Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing