We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second to none, absolutely fantastic little gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bougainvillea Guest House Goa
Ranked #2 of 64 Hotels in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Second to none, absolutely fantastic little gem”
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for a week with my wife n two kids, we never felt missing anything. Everything looks so professional. Every detail is taken care of. The service was fantastic. Another strong point was getting the full cooked breakfast. The kids enjoyed the English choice at breakfast. Overall a wonderful experience.
Thanks for everything and see you all again soon.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keanerooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    61
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
104
249
25
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 12 nights and were perfectly happy. The photos on the website and on this site are accurate; our room was huge, with a separate seating area. The bed was super king sized, very clean and very comfortable.
Staff were extremely courteous and friendly; as was Lourenco, the owner who kindly arranged a taxi to collect us at the airport, the same driver took us on various trips including our return to the airport.
Our price included breakfasts however when paying our final bill, we were presented with a further bill for breakfast as apparently only continental breakfast is included. Either way, the price was reasonable and the food we had at breakfast was lovely anyway, so it was no big deal. Masala omelette is a must!!

Location; well our friends who visit Goa, and Candolim in particular had told us this accommodation wa perhaps a little out of the way; we hadn't been to Goa before and I have to say, we were glad of the location.

The Main Street which goes through Candolim is a bit touristy for us and as such th location was perfect. The beach is around 10 to 15 minutes walk away, however the walk is totally enjoyable and not a chore at all.

In summary; this place was fab; location, price, staff, food, everything. We were delighted and if we return to Candolim we would definitely stay here again without hesitation.
Thanks to Lourenco an his excellent staff!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pr0fumo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 3, 2012

1st visit to Goa and 1st visit to a guest house. Amazing hospitality and exceptional accommodation. Loureco, Freddie and team provided 5 star service in a relaxing, peaceful environment. Our room was extremely spacious and clean - the whole experience was second to none. Looking forward to returning again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

This was our second visit to Bouganvillea. Laurenco, Freddie and staff welcomed us back and said "welcome home" .That was just how it felt. It is so peaceful and clean. We had been travelling on the Golden Triangle so this now felt like a piece of heaven. Once again we were really well looked after by Laurenco and his staff. Nothing was too much trouble. The beach is now restored at Sinquerim so you can walk up to Candolim and Calangute. This was a big bonus as it is a lovely walk with no need to go into town and walk down the busy street. Once again thank you to all at Bouganvillea. We will definitely be back next year.

Room Tip: All rooms are good with fresh flowers added
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bonnyscot10_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

The first reaction when we arrived in our room was,"This is EXACTLY as it was in the pictures." The staff is highly attentive and nice. You just have to request and it is done as if they were just waiting for you to ask something.
Awesome place, well furnished and well maintained rooms, fantastic view, and caring staff. I don't have anything more to say. I would advise this place to everyone.

Room Tip: Hibiscus Suite is really fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nachiketsibox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

This review is way overdue! Even though we have recommended this place to all of our friends, I've never got down to writing this! We made the decision to come here solely cos of tripadvisor ratings and expected nothing less than perfect. Our expectations were met! We got a free upgrade to a beautiful room which opened to the garden. The toilet was clean and well maintained. The beach is just a few minutes walk (couldnt do much at the beach as it was off season). What we loved most about our stay was that it felt like we're staying with family! Lorenco and everyone else were always there to attend to us and that too with a smile...We were very sad to leave this little piece of heaven and hope to return soon!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BiniJijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is the place to stay in North Goa if you don't want to break the bank and still have a more than comfortable stay. Lourenco and his staff are all really friendly and flexible, with good local knowledge. When we requested a taxi to a restaurant 10 minutes away he just drove us himself without charge. Nice breakfast, super chilled. Tuscany Gardens is a nice Italian 5 minute walk away and beach is also just a 5 minute walk. If you're after a simple, homely base to explore North Goa, stay with Lourenco & friends!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank WheresWillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candolim
1.4 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 64 in Candolim
242 reviews
0.8 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 64 in Candolim
1,669 reviews
5.0 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
2,959 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fortune Acron Regina
Fortune Acron Regina
#4 of 64 in Candolim
1,524 reviews
3.3 mi away
Shanti Morada
Shanti Morada
#1 of 2 in Saligao
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bougainvillea Guest House Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bougainvillea Guest House Goa

Property: Bougainvillea Guest House Goa
Address: 83C Sinquerim Bardez, Candolim, Bardez 403519, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
#1 Family Hotel in Candolim
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
#4 Best Value Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bougainvillea Guest House Goa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bougainvillea Guest House Goa is built with a Portuguese colonial mansion in mind, the perfect luxury for your holiday. This idyllic location is one of North Goa's very much sought after holiday destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bougainvillea Guest House Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bougainvillea Guest House Goa Hotel Candolim
Bougainvillea Guest House Goa Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing